Pacific, University of the ABA 509 Report

The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for Pacific, University of the, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.

Pacific, University of the's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 1,248 applicants received 679 offers (54.4%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 156, the median grant was $30,426 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 71.1%.

What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →

Sacramento, California · Report year 2025 · all Pacific, University of the data →

Admissions

Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Completed applications1,248
Offers of admission679
Acceptance rate54.4%
Enrollees from the applicant pool207
Enrolled in the first-year class212
First-year class size213
LSAT 25th percentile153
LSAT median156
LSAT 75th percentile160
Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile3.17
Undergraduate GPA median3.52
Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile3.73
Students who submitted LSAT scores208
Students who submitted GRE scores4

How Pacific, University of the compares within California

Among the 17 law schools in California that report acceptance rate, Pacific, University of the has the highest.

The 17 law schools in California, ordered by acceptance rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

Tuition, fees and living costs

What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Tuition (annual, full-time)$62,678
Non-resident tuition (annual)$62,678
Tuition reporting basisannual
Per credit hour$2,131
Mandatory fees (full-time)$640
Living on campus$35,081
Living off campus$35,081
Tuition guaranteeno

How Pacific, University of the compares within California

Among the 16 law schools in California that report annual tuition, Pacific, University of the has the 9th highest.

The 17 law schools in California, ordered by annual tuition. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAnnual tuitionLiving off campus
University of Southern California$84,034$32,298
Stanford University$77,454$51,102
Pepperdine University$72,920$33,700
Loyola Marymount University-Los Angeles$70,360$43,030
University of San Diego$66,950$39,197
California Western School of Law$64,720$34,342
Southwestern Law School$63,160$38,033
Chapman University$63,126$41,778
Pacific, University of the ← this school$62,678$35,081
University of California-Berkeley$62,532$45,866
University of San Francisco$59,800$34,100
University of California-Los Angeles$59,084$40,046
University of California-Irvine$59,080$37,293
University of California-Davis$57,460$33,048
Western State, Westcliff University$54,840$32,140
University of California-San Francisco$53,087$34,466
Santa Clara University—$35,618

Grants and scholarships awarded

The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Students receiving grant aid93.0%
Median grant (per year)$30,426
25th percentile grant$3,388
75th percentile grant$60,852
Half tuition or less47.0%
Above half, below full21.0%
Full tuition25.0%
Above full tuition0.0%

How Pacific, University of the compares within California

Among the 17 law schools in California that report median grant, Pacific, University of the has the 10th highest.

The 17 law schools in California, ordered by median grant. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

Conditional scholarships

Awards that must be re-earned each year. The retention figure is the share that kept the award after review.

Source: Standard 509(b)(3)

Offers conditional scholarshipsyes
Entering with a conditional award (2024)128
Kept the award after year one66.4%
Award reduced or eliminated43

How Pacific, University of the compares within California

Among the 11 law schools in California that report retention rate, Pacific, University of the has the 6th highest.

The 17 law schools in California, ordered by retention rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

Enrollment

How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.

Source: Standard 509(b)(4)

Total students enrolled752
JD students (all years)615
First-year JD students212
Non-JD students137
First-year class size213

How Pacific, University of the compares within California

Among the 17 law schools in California that report jd students, Pacific, University of the has the 10th highest.

The 17 law schools in California, ordered by jd students. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

Bar passage

First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.

Source: Standard 509(b)(8)

First-time takers142
First-time passers101
First-time passage rate71.1%
Ultimate passage rate (2023)89.7%
Ultimate passage rate (2024)88.2%

How Pacific, University of the compares within California

Among the 17 law schools in California that report first-time rate, Pacific, University of the has the lowest.

The 17 law schools in California, ordered by first-time rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

Entering class composition

Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Students in the entering class213
White73
Black8
Hispanic56
Asian33
American Indian or Alaska Native0
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0
Multiracial21
Race not reported22
Men71
Women125
Another gender0
Gender not reported17

Where to go next

Common questions

What does the Pacific, University of the 509 report show?

Pacific, University of the's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 1,248 applicants received 679 offers (54.4%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 156, the median grant was $30,426 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 71.1%.

How does Pacific, University of the compare with other law schools in California?

Among the 17 law schools in California that report acceptance rate, Pacific, University of the has the highest.

How many applicants did Pacific, University of the receive, and how many were admitted?

Pacific, University of the received 1,248 completed applications and issued 679 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 54.4%.

What is the tuition and grant aid at Pacific, University of the?

For Pacific, University of the, in-state tuition is $62,678 per year, off-campus living costs are estimated at $35,081, the median grant is $30,426 per year, 93% of students receive grant aid.

What is the bar passage rate at Pacific, University of the?

Pacific, University of the had a first-time bar passage rate of 71.1% across 142 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 88.2%.