Pace University ABA 509 Report

The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for Pace University, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.

Pace University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 2,293 applicants received 1,012 offers (44.1%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 154, the median grant was $29,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 65.2%.

What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →

White Plains, New York · Report year 2025 · all Pace University data →

Admissions

Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Completed applications2,293
Offers of admission1,012
Acceptance rate44.1%
Enrollees from the applicant pool322
Enrolled in the first-year class298
First-year class size324
LSAT 25th percentile151
LSAT median154
LSAT 75th percentile157
Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile3.31
Undergraduate GPA median3.54
Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile3.74
Students who submitted LSAT scores320
Students who submitted GRE scores4

How Pace University compares within New York

Among the 15 law schools in New York that report acceptance rate, Pace University has the 2nd highest.

The 15 law schools in New York, ordered by acceptance rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAcceptance rateMedian LSATApplications
Touro University45.6%1531,462
Pace University ← this school44.1%1542,293
Brooklyn Law School44.0%1614,600
Buffalo, University at42.4%157977
Hofstra University40.6%1572,448
New York Law School39.7%1574,114
Albany Law School37.5%1582,638
Syracuse University34.6%1582,752
Cardozo, Yeshiva University29.6%1653,833
University of City University of New York28.6%1552,300
St. John's University23.1%1644,417
Cornell University18.2%1734,608
Fordham University16.2%1688,811
New York University13.4%17210,546
Columbia University11.8%1739,463

Tuition, fees and living costs

What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Tuition (annual, full-time)$56,648
Non-resident tuition (annual)$56,648
Tuition reporting basisannual
Per credit hournot reported
Mandatory fees (full-time)$1,108
Living on campus$27,826
Living off campus$33,422
Tuition guaranteeno

How Pace University compares within New York

Among the 15 law schools in New York that report annual tuition, Pace University has the 13th highest.

The 15 law schools in New York, ordered by annual tuition. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAnnual tuitionLiving off campus
Columbia University$85,368$31,554
Cornell University$84,722$32,952
New York University$83,952$36,094
Fordham University$78,078$37,354
Brooklyn Law School$75,496$36,528
St. John's University$75,170$32,728
Cardozo, Yeshiva University$74,438$34,114
Hofstra University$73,344$36,009
New York Law School$71,052$23,759
Syracuse University$64,650$24,472
Albany Law School$63,994$21,844
Touro University$61,000$52,602
Pace University ← this school$56,648$33,422
Buffalo, University at$26,430$24,814
University of City University of New York$15,450$30,805

Grants and scholarships awarded

The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Students receiving grant aid93.0%
Median grant (per year)$29,000
25th percentile grant$20,000
75th percentile grant$38,500
Half tuition or less47.0%
Above half, below full42.0%
Full tuition5.0%
Above full tuition0.0%

How Pace University compares within New York

Among the 15 law schools in New York that report median grant, Pace University has the 10th highest.

The 15 law schools in New York, ordered by median grant. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolMedian grant% receiving aid
St. John's University$60,00084.0%
Cardozo, Yeshiva University$40,00098.0%
New York Law School$40,00085.0%
Albany Law School$38,00094.0%
Hofstra University$35,79384.0%
Fordham University$35,00087.0%
Brooklyn Law School$34,00091.0%
Columbia University$32,00054.0%
Cornell University$30,00091.0%
Pace University ← this school$29,00093.0%
Syracuse University$24,35191.0%
Touro University$22,00076.0%
New York University$20,00066.0%
University of City University of New York$8,00017.0%
Buffalo, University at$7,50051.0%

Conditional scholarships

Awards that must be re-earned each year. The retention figure is the share that kept the award after review.

Source: Standard 509(b)(3)

Offers conditional scholarshipsyes
Entering with a conditional award (2024)285
Kept the award after year one58.2%
Award reduced or eliminated119

How Pace University compares within New York

Among the 5 law schools in New York that report retention rate, Pace University has the 2nd highest.

The 15 law schools in New York, ordered by retention rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

Enrollment

How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.

Source: Standard 509(b)(4)

Total students enrolled912
JD students (all years)873
First-year JD students298
Non-JD students39
First-year class size324

How Pace University compares within New York

Among the 15 law schools in New York that report jd students, Pace University has the 7th highest.

The 15 law schools in New York, ordered by jd students. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

Bar passage

First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.

Source: Standard 509(b)(8)

First-time takers247
First-time passers161
First-time passage rate65.2%
Ultimate passage rate (2023)82.3%
Ultimate passage rate (2024)79.8%

How Pace University compares within New York

Among the 15 law schools in New York that report first-time rate, Pace University has the lowest.

The 15 law schools in New York, ordered by first-time rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolFirst-time rateUltimate rate
New York University96.9%98.7%
Columbia University94.7%98.2%
Cornell University93.7%97.4%
Fordham University90.8%96.4%
Buffalo, University at88.5%94.6%
Cardozo, Yeshiva University87.8%95.1%
St. John's University87.5%93.9%
Albany Law School86.7%83.0%
New York Law School86.5%89.0%
Brooklyn Law School85.5%94.2%
Syracuse University84.8%94.0%
Hofstra University79.2%89.9%
University of City University of New York69.0%79.6%
Touro University67.9%75.2%
Pace University ← this school65.2%79.8%

Entering class composition

Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Students in the entering class324
White109
Black19
Hispanic36
Asian21
American Indian or Alaska Native0
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander1
Multiracial12
Race not reported126
Men116
Women202
Another gender0
Gender not reported6

Where to go next

Common questions

What does the Pace University 509 report show?

Pace University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 2,293 applicants received 1,012 offers (44.1%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 154, the median grant was $29,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 65.2%.

How does Pace University compare with other law schools in New York?

Among the 15 law schools in New York that report acceptance rate, Pace University has the 2nd highest.

How many applicants did Pace University receive, and how many were admitted?

Pace University received 2,293 completed applications and issued 1,012 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 44.1%.

What is the tuition and grant aid at Pace University?

For Pace University, in-state tuition is $56,648 per year, off-campus living costs are estimated at $33,422, the median grant is $29,000 per year, 93% of students receive grant aid.

What is the bar passage rate at Pace University?

Pace University had a first-time bar passage rate of 65.2% across 247 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 79.8%.