Cardozo, Yeshiva University ABA 509 Report

The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for Cardozo, Yeshiva University, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.

Cardozo, Yeshiva University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 3,833 applicants received 1,133 offers (29.6%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 165, the median grant was $40,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 87.8%.

What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →

New York City, New York · Report year 2025 · all Cardozo, Yeshiva University data →

Admissions

Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Completed applications3,833
Offers of admission1,133
Acceptance rate29.6%
Enrollees from the applicant pool319
Enrolled in the first-year class326
First-year class size326
LSAT 25th percentile162
LSAT median165
LSAT 75th percentile167
Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile3.56
Undergraduate GPA median3.78
Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile3.87
Students who submitted LSAT scores321
Students who submitted GRE scores4

How Cardozo, Yeshiva University compares within New York

Among the 15 law schools in New York that report acceptance rate, Cardozo, Yeshiva University has the 9th highest.

The 15 law schools in New York, ordered by acceptance rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAcceptance rateMedian LSATApplications
Touro University45.6%1531,462
Pace University44.1%1542,293
Brooklyn Law School44.0%1614,600
Buffalo, University at42.4%157977
Hofstra University40.6%1572,448
New York Law School39.7%1574,114
Albany Law School37.5%1582,638
Syracuse University34.6%1582,752
Cardozo, Yeshiva University ← this school29.6%1653,833
University of City University of New York28.6%1552,300
St. John's University23.1%1644,417
Cornell University18.2%1734,608
Fordham University16.2%1688,811
New York University13.4%17210,546
Columbia University11.8%1739,463

Tuition, fees and living costs

What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Tuition (annual, full-time)$74,438
Non-resident tuition (annual)$74,438
Tuition reporting basisannual
Per credit hournot reported
Mandatory fees (full-time)$2,020
Living on campus$34,114
Living off campus$34,114
Tuition guaranteeno

How Cardozo, Yeshiva University compares within New York

Among the 15 law schools in New York that report annual tuition, Cardozo, Yeshiva University has the 7th highest.

The 15 law schools in New York, ordered by annual tuition. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAnnual tuitionLiving off campus
Columbia University$85,368$31,554
Cornell University$84,722$32,952
New York University$83,952$36,094
Fordham University$78,078$37,354
Brooklyn Law School$75,496$36,528
St. John's University$75,170$32,728
Cardozo, Yeshiva University ← this school$74,438$34,114
Hofstra University$73,344$36,009
New York Law School$71,052$23,759
Syracuse University$64,650$24,472
Albany Law School$63,994$21,844
Touro University$61,000$52,602
Pace University$56,648$33,422
Buffalo, University at$26,430$24,814
University of City University of New York$15,450$30,805

Grants and scholarships awarded

The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Students receiving grant aid98.0%
Median grant (per year)$40,000
25th percentile grant$30,000
75th percentile grant$50,000
Half tuition or less45.0%
Above half, below full50.0%
Full tuition2.0%
Above full tuition0.0%

How Cardozo, Yeshiva University compares within New York

Among the 15 law schools in New York that report median grant, Cardozo, Yeshiva University has the 2nd highest.

The 15 law schools in New York, ordered by median grant. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolMedian grant% receiving aid
St. John's University$60,00084.0%
Cardozo, Yeshiva University ← this school$40,00098.0%
New York Law School$40,00085.0%
Albany Law School$38,00094.0%
Hofstra University$35,79384.0%
Fordham University$35,00087.0%
Brooklyn Law School$34,00091.0%
Columbia University$32,00054.0%
Cornell University$30,00091.0%
Pace University$29,00093.0%
Syracuse University$24,35191.0%
Touro University$22,00076.0%
New York University$20,00066.0%
University of City University of New York$8,00017.0%
Buffalo, University at$7,50051.0%

Enrollment

How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.

Source: Standard 509(b)(4)

Total students enrolled1,042
JD students (all years)946
First-year JD students326
Non-JD students96
First-year class size326

How Cardozo, Yeshiva University compares within New York

Among the 15 law schools in New York that report jd students, Cardozo, Yeshiva University has the 6th highest.

The 15 law schools in New York, ordered by jd students. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

Bar passage

First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.

Source: Standard 509(b)(8)

First-time takers304
First-time passers267
First-time passage rate87.8%
Ultimate passage rate (2023)93.8%
Ultimate passage rate (2024)95.1%

How Cardozo, Yeshiva University compares within New York

Among the 15 law schools in New York that report first-time rate, Cardozo, Yeshiva University has the 6th highest.

The 15 law schools in New York, ordered by first-time rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolFirst-time rateUltimate rate
New York University96.9%98.7%
Columbia University94.7%98.2%
Cornell University93.7%97.4%
Fordham University90.8%96.4%
Buffalo, University at88.5%94.6%
Cardozo, Yeshiva University ← this school87.8%95.1%
St. John's University87.5%93.9%
Albany Law School86.7%83.0%
New York Law School86.5%89.0%
Brooklyn Law School85.5%94.2%
Syracuse University84.8%94.0%
Hofstra University79.2%89.9%
University of City University of New York69.0%79.6%
Touro University67.9%75.2%
Pace University65.2%79.8%

Entering class composition

Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Students in the entering class326
White202
Black13
Hispanic36
Asian29
American Indian or Alaska Native0
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0
Multiracial20
Race not reported26
Men126
Women194
Another gender0
Gender not reported6

Where to go next

Common questions

What does the Cardozo, Yeshiva University 509 report show?

Cardozo, Yeshiva University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 3,833 applicants received 1,133 offers (29.6%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 165, the median grant was $40,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 87.8%.

How does Cardozo, Yeshiva University compare with other law schools in New York?

Among the 15 law schools in New York that report acceptance rate, Cardozo, Yeshiva University has the 9th highest.

How many applicants did Cardozo, Yeshiva University receive, and how many were admitted?

Cardozo, Yeshiva University received 3,833 completed applications and issued 1,133 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 29.6%.

What is the tuition and grant aid at Cardozo, Yeshiva University?

For Cardozo, Yeshiva University, in-state tuition is $74,438 per year, off-campus living costs are estimated at $34,114, the median grant is $40,000 per year, 98% of students receive grant aid.

What is the bar passage rate at Cardozo, Yeshiva University?

Cardozo, Yeshiva University had a first-time bar passage rate of 87.8% across 304 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 95.1%.