University of North Texas at Dallas ABA 509 Report

The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for University of North Texas at Dallas, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.

University of North Texas at Dallas's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 1,883 applicants received 456 offers (24.2%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 153, the median grant was $5,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 79.7%.

What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →

Dallas, Texas · Report year 2025 · all University of North Texas at Dallas data →

Admissions

Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Completed applications1,883
Offers of admission456
Acceptance rate24.2%
Enrollees from the applicant pool127
Enrolled in the first-year class127
First-year class size130
LSAT 25th percentile151
LSAT median153
LSAT 75th percentile156
Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile3.18
Undergraduate GPA median3.41
Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile3.66
Students who submitted LSAT scores131
Students who submitted GRE scores0

How University of North Texas at Dallas compares within Texas

Among the 10 law schools in Texas that report acceptance rate, University of North Texas at Dallas has the 6th highest.

The 10 law schools in Texas, ordered by acceptance rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAcceptance rateMedian LSATApplications
South Texas College of Law Houston33.6%1552,770
Texas Southern University33.1%1502,032
St. Mary's University26.0%1532,906
Texas Tech University25.6%1592,011
Southern Methodist University24.6%1673,038
University of North Texas at Dallas ← this school24.2%1531,883
University of Houston23.0%1633,510
Baylor University18.9%1643,658
University of Texas14.0%1726,297
Texas A&M University12.1%1695,240

Tuition, fees and living costs

What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Tuition (annual, full-time)not reported
Non-resident tuition (annual)not reported
Tuition reporting basisper credit hour
Per credit hour$562
Mandatory fees (full-time)not reported
Living on campusnot reported
Living off campus$24,638
Tuition guaranteeno

How University of North Texas at Dallas compares within Texas

University of North Texas at Dallas does not report annual tuition, so it cannot be placed among the 10 law schools in this state.

The 10 law schools in Texas, ordered by annual tuition. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAnnual tuitionLiving off campus
Southern Methodist University$60,844$17,834
St. Mary's University$44,910$23,878
South Texas College of Law Houston$42,960$56,958
University of Texas$38,236$25,398
Texas A&M University$32,634$29,696
University of Houston$31,326$26,086
Texas Tech University$22,590$20,107
Texas Southern University$19,202$27,784
Baylor University—$25,023
University of North Texas at Dallas ← this school—$24,638

Grants and scholarships awarded

The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Students receiving grant aid54.0%
Median grant (per year)$5,000
25th percentile grant$2,000
75th percentile grant$7,000
Half tuition or less44.0%
Above half, below full8.0%
Full tuition0.0%
Above full tuition2.0%

How University of North Texas at Dallas compares within Texas

Among the 10 law schools in Texas that report median grant, University of North Texas at Dallas has the lowest.

The 10 law schools in Texas, ordered by median grant. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolMedian grant% receiving aid
Baylor University$33,51897.0%
Texas A&M University$26,04895.0%
Southern Methodist University$26,00094.0%
University of Texas$23,37594.0%
St. Mary's University$12,50081.0%
Texas Tech University$12,00088.0%
University of Houston$11,50074.0%
South Texas College of Law Houston$11,00085.0%
Texas Southern University$7,36351.0%
University of North Texas at Dallas ← this school$5,00054.0%

Enrollment

How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.

Source: Standard 509(b)(4)

Total students enrolled431
JD students (all years)431
First-year JD students127
Non-JD students0
First-year class size130

How University of North Texas at Dallas compares within Texas

Among the 10 law schools in Texas that report jd students, University of North Texas at Dallas has the 9th highest.

The 10 law schools in Texas, ordered by jd students. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolJD studentsFirst-year JD
South Texas College of Law Houston1,144642
University of Texas928373
University of Houston838249
St. Mary's University800301
Southern Methodist University672254
Texas Southern University556220
Texas Tech University459167
Baylor University439168
University of North Texas at Dallas ← this school431127
Texas A&M University396128

Bar passage

First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.

Source: Standard 509(b)(8)

First-time takers123
First-time passers98
First-time passage rate79.7%
Ultimate passage rate (2023)92.1%
Ultimate passage rate (2024)88.0%

How University of North Texas at Dallas compares within Texas

Among the 10 law schools in Texas that report first-time rate, University of North Texas at Dallas has the 9th highest.

The 10 law schools in Texas, ordered by first-time rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolFirst-time rateUltimate rate
Southern Methodist University97.8%96.7%
University of Texas96.4%98.3%
Texas Tech University95.5%94.4%
Texas A&M University95.3%98.3%
Baylor University93.7%97.9%
South Texas College of Law Houston85.6%94.9%
St. Mary's University84.6%91.8%
University of Houston84.5%93.0%
University of North Texas at Dallas ← this school79.7%88.0%
Texas Southern University62.9%84.5%

Entering class composition

Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Students in the entering class130
White55
Black15
Hispanic34
Asian9
American Indian or Alaska Native0
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0
Multiracial9
Race not reported8
Men55
Women75
Another gender0
Gender not reported0

Where to go next

Common questions

What does the University of North Texas at Dallas 509 report show?

University of North Texas at Dallas's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 1,883 applicants received 456 offers (24.2%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 153, the median grant was $5,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 79.7%.

How does University of North Texas at Dallas compare with other law schools in Texas?

Among the 10 law schools in Texas that report acceptance rate, University of North Texas at Dallas has the 6th highest.

How many applicants did University of North Texas at Dallas receive, and how many were admitted?

University of North Texas at Dallas received 1,883 completed applications and issued 456 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 24.2%.

What is the tuition and grant aid at University of North Texas at Dallas?

For University of North Texas at Dallas, tuition is reported per credit hour at $562, off-campus living costs are estimated at $24,638, the median grant is $5,000 per year, 54% of students receive grant aid.

What is the bar passage rate at University of North Texas at Dallas?

University of North Texas at Dallas had a first-time bar passage rate of 79.7% across 123 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 88.0%.