Stetson University ABA 509 Report

The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for Stetson University, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.

Stetson University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 2,791 applicants received 1,017 offers (36.4%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 159, the median grant was $25,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 84.9%.

What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →

Tampa, Florida · Report year 2025 · all Stetson University data →

Admissions

Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Completed applications2,791
Offers of admission1,017
Acceptance rate36.4%
Enrollees from the applicant pool333
Enrolled in the first-year class342
First-year class size336
LSAT 25th percentile157
LSAT median159
LSAT 75th percentile162
Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile3.42
Undergraduate GPA median3.63
Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile3.81
Students who submitted LSAT scores336
Students who submitted GRE scores0

How Stetson University compares within Florida

Among the 11 law schools in Florida that report acceptance rate, Stetson University has the 5th highest.

The 11 law schools in Florida, ordered by acceptance rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAcceptance rateMedian LSATApplications
St. Thomas University (Miami)60.3%1521,771
Barry University55.9%1501,582
Nova Southeastern University47.3%1551,458
Ave Maria School of Law47.0%1551,212
Stetson University ← this school36.4%1592,791
Jacksonville University35.1%156572
Florida A&M University34.7%1521,546
University of Miami24.6%1644,593
Florida International University18.8%1613,100
University of Florida16.5%1693,887
Florida State University16.0%1662,711

Tuition, fees and living costs

What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Tuition (annual, full-time)$56,521
Non-resident tuition (annual)$56,521
Tuition reporting basisannual
Per credit hournot reported
Mandatory fees (full-time)$496
Living on campus$27,414
Living off campus$27,414
Tuition guaranteeyes

How Stetson University compares within Florida

Among the 7 law schools in Florida that report annual tuition, Stetson University has the 2nd highest.

The 11 law schools in Florida, ordered by annual tuition. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAnnual tuitionLiving off campus
University of Miami$66,720$43,924
Stetson University ← this school$56,521$27,414
Ave Maria School of Law$49,500$32,765
Nova Southeastern University$49,350$40,413
St. Thomas University (Miami)$44,730$42,548
Barry University$42,000$32,008
University of Florida$19,139$26,646
Florida A&M University—$39,030
Florida International University—$33,176
Florida State University—$23,180
Jacksonville University—$24,911

Grants and scholarships awarded

The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Students receiving grant aid88.0%
Median grant (per year)$25,000
25th percentile grant$15,000
75th percentile grant$35,000
Half tuition or less50.0%
Above half, below full37.0%
Full tuition1.0%
Above full tuition0.0%

How Stetson University compares within Florida

Among the 11 law schools in Florida that report median grant, Stetson University has the 4th highest.

The 11 law schools in Florida, ordered by median grant. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolMedian grant% receiving aid
University of Miami$47,00065.0%
Ave Maria School of Law$30,00073.0%
St. Thomas University (Miami)$25,32064.0%
Stetson University ← this school$25,00088.0%
University of Florida$19,00088.0%
Jacksonville University$18,000100.0%
Barry University$16,00079.0%
Florida State University$15,46478.0%
Nova Southeastern University$15,00078.0%
Florida International University$10,36555.0%
Florida A&M University$7,50045.0%

Enrollment

How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.

Source: Standard 509(b)(4)

Total students enrolled1,056
JD students (all years)1,009
First-year JD students342
Non-JD students47
First-year class size336

How Stetson University compares within Florida

Among the 11 law schools in Florida that report jd students, Stetson University has the highest.

The 11 law schools in Florida, ordered by jd students. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

Bar passage

First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.

Source: Standard 509(b)(8)

First-time takers284
First-time passers241
First-time passage rate84.9%
Ultimate passage rate (2023)92.2%
Ultimate passage rate (2024)86.3%

How Stetson University compares within Florida

Among the 11 law schools in Florida that report first-time rate, Stetson University has the 7th highest.

The 11 law schools in Florida, ordered by first-time rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolFirst-time rateUltimate rate
Jacksonville University92.3%—
University of Florida90.2%97.2%
Florida State University88.8%94.0%
St. Thomas University (Miami)87.1%86.8%
Florida International University85.9%90.5%
University of Miami85.3%92.7%
Stetson University ← this school84.9%86.3%
Ave Maria School of Law77.5%82.1%
Florida A&M University74.7%81.0%
Nova Southeastern University74.5%90.0%
Barry University58.9%77.8%

Entering class composition

Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Students in the entering class336
White236
Black10
Hispanic62
Asian4
American Indian or Alaska Native0
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0
Multiracial13
Race not reported11
Men149
Women182
Another gender1
Gender not reported4

Where to go next

Common questions

What does the Stetson University 509 report show?

Stetson University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 2,791 applicants received 1,017 offers (36.4%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 159, the median grant was $25,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 84.9%.

How does Stetson University compare with other law schools in Florida?

Among the 11 law schools in Florida that report acceptance rate, Stetson University has the 5th highest.

How many applicants did Stetson University receive, and how many were admitted?

Stetson University received 2,791 completed applications and issued 1,017 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 36.4%.

What is the tuition and grant aid at Stetson University?

For Stetson University, in-state tuition is $56,521 per year, off-campus living costs are estimated at $27,414, the median grant is $25,000 per year, 88% of students receive grant aid.

What is the bar passage rate at Stetson University?

Stetson University had a first-time bar passage rate of 84.9% across 284 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 86.3%.