Barry University ABA 509 Report

The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for Barry University, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.

Barry University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 1,582 applicants received 885 offers (55.9%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 150, the median grant was $16,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 58.9%.

What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →

Orlando, Florida · Report year 2025 · all Barry University data →

Admissions

Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Completed applications1,582
Offers of admission885
Acceptance rate55.9%
Enrollees from the applicant pool257
Enrolled in the first-year class266
First-year class size258
LSAT 25th percentile148
LSAT median150
LSAT 75th percentile152
Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile2.93
Undergraduate GPA median3.23
Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile3.48
Students who submitted LSAT scores258
Students who submitted GRE scores0

How Barry University compares within Florida

Among the 11 law schools in Florida that report acceptance rate, Barry University has the 2nd highest.

The 11 law schools in Florida, ordered by acceptance rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAcceptance rateMedian LSATApplications
St. Thomas University (Miami)60.3%1521,771
Barry University ← this school55.9%1501,582
Nova Southeastern University47.3%1551,458
Ave Maria School of Law47.0%1551,212
Stetson University36.4%1592,791
Jacksonville University35.1%156572
Florida A&M University34.7%1521,546
University of Miami24.6%1644,593
Florida International University18.8%1613,100
University of Florida16.5%1693,887
Florida State University16.0%1662,711

Tuition, fees and living costs

What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Tuition (annual, full-time)$42,000
Non-resident tuition (annual)$42,000
Tuition reporting basisannual
Per credit hournot reported
Mandatory fees (full-time)$1,150
Living on campusnot reported
Living off campus$32,008
Tuition guaranteeno

How Barry University compares within Florida

Among the 7 law schools in Florida that report annual tuition, Barry University has the 6th highest.

The 11 law schools in Florida, ordered by annual tuition. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAnnual tuitionLiving off campus
University of Miami$66,720$43,924
Stetson University$56,521$27,414
Ave Maria School of Law$49,500$32,765
Nova Southeastern University$49,350$40,413
St. Thomas University (Miami)$44,730$42,548
Barry University ← this school$42,000$32,008
University of Florida$19,139$26,646
Florida A&M University—$39,030
Florida International University—$33,176
Florida State University—$23,180
Jacksonville University—$24,911

Grants and scholarships awarded

The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Students receiving grant aid79.0%
Median grant (per year)$16,000
25th percentile grant$6,500
75th percentile grant$22,000
Half tuition or less58.0%
Above half, below full19.0%
Full tuition0.0%
Above full tuition1.0%

How Barry University compares within Florida

Among the 11 law schools in Florida that report median grant, Barry University has the 7th highest.

The 11 law schools in Florida, ordered by median grant. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolMedian grant% receiving aid
University of Miami$47,00065.0%
Ave Maria School of Law$30,00073.0%
St. Thomas University (Miami)$25,32064.0%
Stetson University$25,00088.0%
University of Florida$19,00088.0%
Jacksonville University$18,000100.0%
Barry University ← this school$16,00079.0%
Florida State University$15,46478.0%
Nova Southeastern University$15,00078.0%
Florida International University$10,36555.0%
Florida A&M University$7,50045.0%

Conditional scholarships

Awards that must be re-earned each year. The retention figure is the share that kept the award after review.

Source: Standard 509(b)(3)

Offers conditional scholarshipsyes
Entering with a conditional award (2024)253
Kept the award after year one41.5%
Award reduced or eliminated148

How Barry University compares within Florida

Among the 4 law schools in Florida that report retention rate, Barry University has the lowest.

The 11 law schools in Florida, ordered by retention rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

Enrollment

How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.

Source: Standard 509(b)(4)

Total students enrolled728
JD students (all years)723
First-year JD students266
Non-JD students5
First-year class size258

How Barry University compares within Florida

Among the 11 law schools in Florida that report jd students, Barry University has the 4th highest.

The 11 law schools in Florida, ordered by jd students. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

Bar passage

First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.

Source: Standard 509(b)(8)

First-time takers226
First-time passers133
First-time passage rate58.9%
Ultimate passage rate (2023)73.5%
Ultimate passage rate (2024)77.8%

How Barry University compares within Florida

Among the 11 law schools in Florida that report first-time rate, Barry University has the lowest.

The 11 law schools in Florida, ordered by first-time rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolFirst-time rateUltimate rate
Jacksonville University92.3%—
University of Florida90.2%97.2%
Florida State University88.8%94.0%
St. Thomas University (Miami)87.1%86.8%
Florida International University85.9%90.5%
University of Miami85.3%92.7%
Stetson University84.9%86.3%
Ave Maria School of Law77.5%82.1%
Florida A&M University74.7%81.0%
Nova Southeastern University74.5%90.0%
Barry University ← this school58.9%77.8%

Entering class composition

Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Students in the entering class258
White106
Black24
Hispanic86
Asian15
American Indian or Alaska Native2
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0
Multiracial9
Race not reported16
Men114
Women143
Another gender0
Gender not reported1

Where to go next

Common questions

What does the Barry University 509 report show?

Barry University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 1,582 applicants received 885 offers (55.9%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 150, the median grant was $16,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 58.9%.

How does Barry University compare with other law schools in Florida?

Among the 11 law schools in Florida that report acceptance rate, Barry University has the 2nd highest.

How many applicants did Barry University receive, and how many were admitted?

Barry University received 1,582 completed applications and issued 885 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 55.9%.

What is the tuition and grant aid at Barry University?

For Barry University, in-state tuition is $42,000 per year, off-campus living costs are estimated at $32,008, the median grant is $16,000 per year, 79% of students receive grant aid.

What is the bar passage rate at Barry University?

Barry University had a first-time bar passage rate of 58.9% across 226 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 77.8%.