University of Florida ABA 509 Report

The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for University of Florida, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.

University of Florida's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 3,887 applicants received 642 offers (16.5%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 169, the median grant was $19,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 90.2%.

What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →

Gainesville, Florida · Report year 2025 · all University of Florida data →

Admissions

Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Completed applications3,887
Offers of admission642
Acceptance rate16.5%
Enrollees from the applicant pool228
Enrolled in the first-year class230
First-year class size229
LSAT 25th percentile165
LSAT median169
LSAT 75th percentile170
Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile3.7
Undergraduate GPA median3.91
Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile3.97
Students who submitted LSAT scores212
Students who submitted GRE scores0

How University of Florida compares within Florida

Among the 11 law schools in Florida that report acceptance rate, University of Florida has the 10th highest.

The 11 law schools in Florida, ordered by acceptance rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAcceptance rateMedian LSATApplications
St. Thomas University (Miami)60.3%1521,771
Barry University55.9%1501,582
Nova Southeastern University47.3%1551,458
Ave Maria School of Law47.0%1551,212
Stetson University36.4%1592,791
Jacksonville University35.1%156572
Florida A&M University34.7%1521,546
University of Miami24.6%1644,593
Florida International University18.8%1613,100
University of Florida ← this school16.5%1693,887
Florida State University16.0%1662,711

Tuition, fees and living costs

What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Tuition (annual, full-time)$19,139
Non-resident tuition (annual)$36,148
Tuition reporting basisannual
Per credit hournot reported
Mandatory fees (full-time)$2,665
Living on campus$22,276
Living off campus$26,646
Tuition guaranteeno

How University of Florida compares within Florida

Among the 7 law schools in Florida that report annual tuition, University of Florida has the lowest.

The 11 law schools in Florida, ordered by annual tuition. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAnnual tuitionLiving off campus
University of Miami$66,720$43,924
Stetson University$56,521$27,414
Ave Maria School of Law$49,500$32,765
Nova Southeastern University$49,350$40,413
St. Thomas University (Miami)$44,730$42,548
Barry University$42,000$32,008
University of Florida ← this school$19,139$26,646
Florida A&M University—$39,030
Florida International University—$33,176
Florida State University—$23,180
Jacksonville University—$24,911

Grants and scholarships awarded

The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Students receiving grant aid88.0%
Median grant (per year)$19,000
25th percentile grant$6,000
75th percentile grant$30,804
Half tuition or less34.0%
Above half, below full19.0%
Full tuition13.0%
Above full tuition22.0%

How University of Florida compares within Florida

Among the 11 law schools in Florida that report median grant, University of Florida has the 5th highest.

The 11 law schools in Florida, ordered by median grant. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolMedian grant% receiving aid
University of Miami$47,00065.0%
Ave Maria School of Law$30,00073.0%
St. Thomas University (Miami)$25,32064.0%
Stetson University$25,00088.0%
University of Florida ← this school$19,00088.0%
Jacksonville University$18,000100.0%
Barry University$16,00079.0%
Florida State University$15,46478.0%
Nova Southeastern University$15,00078.0%
Florida International University$10,36555.0%
Florida A&M University$7,50045.0%

Enrollment

How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.

Source: Standard 509(b)(4)

Total students enrolled781
JD students (all years)658
First-year JD students230
Non-JD students123
First-year class size229

How University of Florida compares within Florida

Among the 11 law schools in Florida that report jd students, University of Florida has the 5th highest.

The 11 law schools in Florida, ordered by jd students. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

Bar passage

First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.

Source: Standard 509(b)(8)

First-time takers204
First-time passers184
First-time passage rate90.2%
Ultimate passage rate (2023)95.2%
Ultimate passage rate (2024)97.2%

How University of Florida compares within Florida

Among the 11 law schools in Florida that report first-time rate, University of Florida has the 2nd highest.

The 11 law schools in Florida, ordered by first-time rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolFirst-time rateUltimate rate
Jacksonville University92.3%—
University of Florida ← this school90.2%97.2%
Florida State University88.8%94.0%
St. Thomas University (Miami)87.1%86.8%
Florida International University85.9%90.5%
University of Miami85.3%92.7%
Stetson University84.9%86.3%
Ave Maria School of Law77.5%82.1%
Florida A&M University74.7%81.0%
Nova Southeastern University74.5%90.0%
Barry University58.9%77.8%

Entering class composition

Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Students in the entering class229
White137
Black11
Hispanic43
Asian9
American Indian or Alaska Native0
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0
Multiracial11
Race not reported18
Men122
Women104
Another gender2
Gender not reported1

Where to go next

Common questions

What does the University of Florida 509 report show?

University of Florida's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 3,887 applicants received 642 offers (16.5%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 169, the median grant was $19,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 90.2%.

How does University of Florida compare with other law schools in Florida?

Among the 11 law schools in Florida that report acceptance rate, University of Florida has the 10th highest.

How many applicants did University of Florida receive, and how many were admitted?

University of Florida received 3,887 completed applications and issued 642 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 16.5%.

What is the tuition and grant aid at University of Florida?

For University of Florida, in-state tuition is $19,139 per year, off-campus living costs are estimated at $26,646, the median grant is $19,000 per year, 88% of students receive grant aid.

What is the bar passage rate at University of Florida?

University of Florida had a first-time bar passage rate of 90.2% across 204 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 97.2%.