Regent University ABA 509 Report
The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for Regent University, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.
Regent University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 537 applicants received 238 offers (44.3%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 158, the median grant was $22,500 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 91.3%.
What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →
Virginia Beach, Virginia · Report year 2025 · all Regent University data →
Admissions
Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.
Source: Standard 509(b)(1)
| Completed applications | 537 |
|---|---|
| Offers of admission | 238 |
| Acceptance rate | 44.3% |
| Enrollees from the applicant pool | 126 |
| Enrolled in the first-year class | 127 |
| First-year class size | 127 |
| LSAT 25th percentile | 153 |
| LSAT median | 158 |
| LSAT 75th percentile | 161 |
| Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile | 3.37 |
| Undergraduate GPA median | 3.68 |
| Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile | 3.89 |
| Students who submitted LSAT scores | 127 |
| Students who submitted GRE scores | 0 |
How Regent University compares within Virginia
Among the 8 law schools in Virginia that report acceptance rate, Regent University has the 3rd highest.
The 8 law schools in Virginia, ordered by acceptance rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | Acceptance rate | Median LSAT | Applications |
|---|---|---|---|
| Appalachian School of Law | 60.9% | 146 | 732 |
| Liberty University | 58.8% | 154 | 628 |
| Regent University ← this school | 44.3% | 158 | 537 |
| University of Richmond | 39.6% | 164 | 1,738 |
| Washington and Lee University | 22.7% | 167 | 2,341 |
| William & Mary | 22.0% | 166 | 2,176 |
| George Mason University | 15.9% | 169 | 2,792 |
| University of Virginia | 10.2% | 173 | 6,734 |
Tuition, fees and living costs
What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.
Source: Standard 509(b)(2)
| Tuition (annual, full-time) | not reported |
|---|---|
| Non-resident tuition (annual) | not reported |
| Tuition reporting basis | per credit hour |
| Per credit hour | $1,400 |
| Mandatory fees (full-time) | not reported |
| Living on campus | $26,950 |
| Living off campus | $32,268 |
| Tuition guarantee | no |
How Regent University compares within Virginia
Regent University does not report annual tuition, so it cannot be placed among the 8 law schools in this state.
The 8 law schools in Virginia, ordered by annual tuition. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | Annual tuition | Living off campus |
|---|---|---|
| University of Virginia | $74,078 | $28,770 |
| University of Richmond | $57,700 | $26,510 |
| Washington and Lee University | $57,450 | $21,890 |
| Liberty University | $43,150 | $26,532 |
| Appalachian School of Law | $41,000 | $41,800 |
| William & Mary | $38,734 | $25,184 |
| George Mason University | $24,864 | $38,342 |
| Regent University ← this school | — | $32,268 |
Grants and scholarships awarded
The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.
Source: Standard 509(b)(2)
| Students receiving grant aid | 97.0% |
|---|---|
| Median grant (per year) | $22,500 |
| 25th percentile grant | $10,000 |
| 75th percentile grant | $35,000 |
| Half tuition or less | 45.0% |
| Above half, below full | 51.0% |
| Full tuition | 0.0% |
| Above full tuition | 1.0% |
How Regent University compares within Virginia
Among the 8 law schools in Virginia that report median grant, Regent University has the 6th highest.
The 8 law schools in Virginia, ordered by median grant. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | Median grant | % receiving aid |
|---|---|---|
| University of Richmond | $40,000 | 81.0% |
| University of Virginia | $35,000 | 66.0% |
| Washington and Lee University | $33,500 | 97.0% |
| William & Mary | $29,302 | 66.0% |
| Liberty University | $24,000 | 100.0% |
| Regent University ← this school | $22,500 | 97.0% |
| George Mason University | $21,000 | 84.0% |
| Appalachian School of Law | $10,250 | 87.0% |
Enrollment
How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.
Source: Standard 509(b)(4)
| Total students enrolled | 979 |
|---|---|
| JD students (all years) | 341 |
| First-year JD students | 127 |
| Non-JD students | 638 |
| First-year class size | 127 |
How Regent University compares within Virginia
Among the 8 law schools in Virginia that report jd students, Regent University has the 6th highest.
The 8 law schools in Virginia, ordered by jd students. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | JD students | First-year JD |
|---|---|---|
| University of Virginia | 919 | 309 |
| William & Mary | 496 | 184 |
| George Mason University | 438 | 159 |
| University of Richmond | 407 | 140 |
| Washington and Lee University | 369 | 131 |
| Regent University ← this school | 341 | 127 |
| Liberty University | 326 | 142 |
| Appalachian School of Law | 182 | 93 |
Bar passage
First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.
Source: Standard 509(b)(8)
| First-time takers | 103 |
|---|---|
| First-time passers | 94 |
| First-time passage rate | 91.3% |
| Ultimate passage rate (2023) | 92.3% |
| Ultimate passage rate (2024) | 94.8% |
How Regent University compares within Virginia
Among the 8 law schools in Virginia that report first-time rate, Regent University has the 5th highest.
The 8 law schools in Virginia, ordered by first-time rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | First-time rate | Ultimate rate |
|---|---|---|
| University of Virginia | 95.1% | 98.0% |
| Washington and Lee University | 93.5% | 95.8% |
| William & Mary | 92.8% | 94.0% |
| University of Richmond | 91.3% | 91.8% |
| Regent University ← this school | 91.3% | 94.8% |
| George Mason University | 86.3% | 92.1% |
| Liberty University | 85.3% | 93.7% |
| Appalachian School of Law | 54.8% | 94.6% |
Entering class composition
Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.
Source: Standard 509(b)(1)
| Students in the entering class | 127 |
|---|---|
| White | 85 |
| Black | 6 |
| Hispanic | 17 |
| Asian | 6 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 1 |
| Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander | 0 |
| Multiracial | 6 |
| Race not reported | 6 |
| Men | 61 |
| Women | 66 |
| Another gender | 0 |
| Gender not reported | 0 |
Where to go next
- Admissions funnel — applications through to enrolment, with yield rates
- Cost of attendance — three-year totals, and what aid changes
- Financial aid breakdown — the four funding bands in detail
- Bar passage — first-time and ultimate rates
- Employment outcomes — where graduates went
- Scholarship calculator — what your own LSAT and GPA would place you in
Common questions
What does the Regent University 509 report show?
Regent University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 537 applicants received 238 offers (44.3%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 158, the median grant was $22,500 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 91.3%.
How does Regent University compare with other law schools in Virginia?
Among the 8 law schools in Virginia that report acceptance rate, Regent University has the 3rd highest.
How many applicants did Regent University receive, and how many were admitted?
Regent University received 537 completed applications and issued 238 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 44.3%.
What is the tuition and grant aid at Regent University?
For Regent University, tuition is reported per credit hour at $1,400, off-campus living costs are estimated at $32,268, the median grant is $22,500 per year, 97% of students receive grant aid.
What is the bar passage rate at Regent University?
Regent University had a first-time bar passage rate of 91.3% across 103 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 94.8%.