Home / Law school cost / Marquette University

Marquette University Law School Tuition & Cost of Attendance

Milwaukee, WI · 2025-26 academic year, in-state basis · ABA 509 disclosure

Excludes mandatory fees. this school reports tuition and living costs but not a separate mandatory fee figure, so the total below is understated by an unknown amount.

$74,116
Per academic year
$222,348
3-year total
$6,176
Per month, spread out
#75
of 164 by total cost

Where the money goes each year

Annual tuition (in-state)$51,970
Mandatory fees (full-time)not reported in this school’s 509 disclosure — the total below omits it
Living costs$22,146on-campus and off-campus figures are identical in this disclosure, so it does not distinguish the two
Per academic year$74,116
3-year total$222,348

If you are not an in-state resident

Annual non-resident tuition is $51,970. A separate non-resident fee figure is not confirmed.

After grants: what the sticker price does not show

The figures below are this school's reported averages across all students. What you would actually pay depends on where your scores land against its admitted class — the Marquette University Law School scholarship calculator shows your position and the grant range that applies to it.

3-year sticker total$222,348
Median grant for full-time students$23,000 per year
Same median applied for 3 years$153,348
Students receiving grant aid94.0%
Grant range (25th–75th percentile)$16,000 – $30,000

The median is not an offer. Aid depends on your circumstances, whether the school is need-aware or merit-aware, and its aid budget in the year you attend. It is also reported for a single cohort, so it is not a guarantee across three years.

What else this school publishes

Acceptance rate22.11%
Median LSAT / GPA (enrolled)158 / 3.7
First-year class size218

Cost comparison within Wisconsin

School3-year totalPer yearBar passDifference
Marquette University$222,348$74,116n/a—
Wisconsin$189,726$63,24275%$32,622

Related pages

Source: Marquette University Law School ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosure, 2025 reporting cycle. Tuition, fee and living figures are for the 2025-26 academic year on an in-state basis. The 3-year total multiplies one year of disclosed costs by 3; the 509 does not disclose program length, so extended or joint programs are not distinguished. Costs rise annually. Not financial advice.