Marquette University ABA 509 Report

The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for Marquette University, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.

Marquette University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 2,112 applicants received 467 offers (22.1%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 158, the median grant was $23,000 per year.

What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →

Milwaukee, Wisconsin · Report year 2025 · all Marquette University data →

Admissions

Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Completed applications2,112
Offers of admission467
Acceptance rate22.1%
Enrollees from the applicant pool218
Enrolled in the first-year class222
First-year class size218
LSAT 25th percentile156
LSAT median158
LSAT 75th percentile160
Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile3.5
Undergraduate GPA median3.7
Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile3.83
Students who submitted LSAT scores218
Students who submitted GRE scores0

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Tuition, fees and living costs

What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Tuition (annual, full-time)$51,970
Non-resident tuition (annual)$51,970
Tuition reporting basisannual
Per credit hournot reported
Mandatory fees (full-time)not reported
Living on campus$22,146
Living off campus$22,146
Tuition guaranteeno

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Grants and scholarships awarded

The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Students receiving grant aid94.0%
Median grant (per year)$23,000
25th percentile grant$16,000
75th percentile grant$30,000
Half tuition or less56.0%
Above half, below full38.0%
Full tuition0.0%
Above full tuition0.0%

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Enrollment

How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.

Source: Standard 509(b)(4)

Total students enrolled614
JD students (all years)614
First-year JD students222
Non-JD students0
First-year class size218

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Entering class composition

Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Students in the entering class218
White173
Black4
Hispanic24
Asian9
American Indian or Alaska Native0
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0
Multiracial2
Race not reported6
Men94
Women124
Another gender0
Gender not reported0

Where to go next

Common questions

What does the Marquette University 509 report show?

Marquette University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 2,112 applicants received 467 offers (22.1%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 158, the median grant was $23,000 per year.

How many applicants did Marquette University receive, and how many were admitted?

Marquette University received 2,112 completed applications and issued 467 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 22.1%.

What is the tuition and grant aid at Marquette University?

For Marquette University, in-state tuition is $51,970 per year, off-campus living costs are estimated at $22,146, the median grant is $23,000 per year, 94% of students receive grant aid.

What is the bar passage rate at Marquette University?

Marquette University does not report bar passage figures in the public disclosure data.