Home / Bar passage / Marquette University
Marquette University Law School Bar Passage
Milwaukee, WI · ABA 509 disclosure · most recent cohort
One of the source fields for this school was filed as 0% for the class of 2023. A 0% ultimate passage rate is not a real outcome — the cell is empty in the upstream report and was filled with zero. It is treated here as not reported.
The only figure this school filed is a 100% ultimate passage rate for the class of 2024; its first-time rate, taker count and 2023 figure are all absent. Three other schools also reported 100%, but each of those supplied a first-time rate and taker count to support it. A 100% figure standing alone is worth treating with caution — read it as reported, not as verified.
Reported passage rates
| Measure | This school | National median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
| First-time passage | not reported | 84.8% | not ranked |
| Ultimate passage, class of 2024 | 100.0% | 92.1% | #2 of 194 |
| Ultimate passage, class of 2023 | filed as 0% — treated as not reported | — | — |
| Change 2023 → 2024 | not calculable | -0.46pp | — |
First-time takers and passers
No first-time taker or passer counts were reported for this school.
Compared with other Wisconsin schools
Passage rates are most comparable within one state, since the bar exam and its difficulty are the same across jurisdictions.
| School | Ultimate 2024 | First-time | Takers | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Marquette University | 100.0% | n/a | n/a | — |
| Wisconsin | 83.3% | 75.0% | 8 | +8.3pp |
What a passage rate does not tell you
- It is not a quality score. Passage reflects which students a school admits, how much they prepare, and the difficulty of the bar where they sit. Schools in California and New York administer harder exams and are not weaker for it.
- A lower rate can mean more access. Schools admitting broader ranges often post lower passage rates while giving more students a viable path to licensure. The rate alone does not describe the value of the seat.
- One cohort, no trend. These figures describe a single graduating class. Multi-point swings at small schools are cohort variation, not programme change.
- State figures may differ. Bar associations publish their own numbers, which can differ from a school's self-reported figures because of jurisdiction and reporting-period differences.
Related pages
- The Marquette University Law School ABA 509 report — every figure from the disclosure, section by section
- Marquette University — full admissions data
- All schools ranked by bar passage
- Marquette University — admissions funnel
- Marquette University — cost of attendance
- Marquette University — financial aid
- Law schools in Wisconsin
Source: Marquette University Law School ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosure, 2025 reporting cycle. First-time passage describes the most recent cohort with taker and passer counts as filed. Ultimate passage rates are those reported for the graduating classes of 2023 and 2024. Passage rates do not predict an individual outcome. Not an indicator of school quality.