Home / Law school cost / Georgetown University

Georgetown University Law School Tuition & Cost of Attendance

Washington, DC · 2025-26 academic year, in-state basis · ABA 509 disclosure

Excludes mandatory fees. this school reports tuition and living costs but not a separate mandatory fee figure, so the total below is understated by an unknown amount.

$117,481
Per academic year
$352,443
3-year total
$9,790
Per month, spread out
#158
of 164 by total cost

Where the money goes each year

Annual tuition (in-state)$83,576
Mandatory fees (full-time)not reported in this school’s 509 disclosure — the total below omits it
Living costs$33,905on-campus and off-campus figures are identical in this disclosure, so it does not distinguish the two
Per academic year$117,481
3-year total$352,443

If you are not an in-state resident

Annual non-resident tuition is $83,576. A separate non-resident fee figure is not confirmed.

After grants: what the sticker price does not show

The figures below are this school's reported averages across all students. What you would actually pay depends on where your scores land against its admitted class — the Georgetown University Law School scholarship calculator shows your position and the grant range that applies to it.

3-year sticker total$352,443
Median grant for full-time students$35,000 per year
Same median applied for 3 years$247,443
Students receiving grant aid61.0%
Grant range (25th–75th percentile)$25,000 – $47,500

The median is not an offer. Aid depends on your circumstances, whether the school is need-aware or merit-aware, and its aid budget in the year you attend. It is also reported for a single cohort, so it is not a guarantee across three years.

Cost against bar passage

Georgetown University reports a first-time bar passage rate of 94.55% across 679 takers in the most recent cohort and an ultimate passage rate of 96.49% for the class of 2024. Dividing the 3-year total by the first-time rate gives $3,728 per passage point.

This ratio compares price and outcome positioning only. Bar passage is measured across all takers at the school, is shaped substantially by how selective the school is, and predicts nothing about any individual student. See the full cost-versus-passage ranking for what this number does and does not mean.

What else this school publishes

Acceptance rate15.75%
Median LSAT / GPA (enrolled)171 / 3.93
First-year class size672

Cost comparison within District of Columbia

School3-year totalPer yearBar passDifference
Georgetown University$352,443$117,48194.55%—
George Washington University, The$301,980$100,66087.66%$50,463
American University$294,798$98,26686.61%$57,645
Catholic University of America, The$271,344$90,44890.38%$81,099

Related pages

Source: Georgetown University Law School ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosure, 2025 reporting cycle. Tuition, fee and living figures are for the 2025-26 academic year on an in-state basis. The 3-year total multiplies one year of disclosed costs by 3; the 509 does not disclose program length, so extended or joint programs are not distinguished. Costs rise annually. Not financial advice.