University of Cincinnati ABA 509 Report

The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for University of Cincinnati, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.

University of Cincinnati's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 1,353 applicants received 443 offers (32.7%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 159, the median grant was $19,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 85.1%.

What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →

Cincinnati, Ohio · Report year 2025 · all University of Cincinnati data →

Admissions

Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Completed applications1,353
Offers of admission443
Acceptance rate32.7%
Enrollees from the applicant pool135
Enrolled in the first-year class137
First-year class size139
LSAT 25th percentile156
LSAT median159
LSAT 75th percentile161
Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile3.64
Undergraduate GPA median3.8
Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile3.91
Students who submitted LSAT scores134
Students who submitted GRE scores0

How University of Cincinnati compares within Ohio

Among the 8 law schools in Ohio that report acceptance rate, University of Cincinnati has the 6th highest.

The 9 law schools in Ohio, ordered by acceptance rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAcceptance rateMedian LSATApplications
Capital University Law School65.9%151874
The University of Akron58.5%154762
The University of Toledo52.5%153733
Case Western Reserve University34.8%1622,267
Cleveland State University34.5%1551,733
University of Cincinnati ← this school32.7%1591,353
University of Dayton30.7%1571,611
The Ohio State University24.6%1682,291
Ohio Northern University—1491,355

Tuition, fees and living costs

What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Tuition (annual, full-time)$24,010
Non-resident tuition (annual)$29,010
Tuition reporting basisannual
Per credit hournot reported
Mandatory fees (full-time)$800
Living on campus$25,956
Living off campus$25,956
Tuition guaranteeno

How University of Cincinnati compares within Ohio

Among the 8 law schools in Ohio that report annual tuition, University of Cincinnati has the 7th highest.

The 9 law schools in Ohio, ordered by annual tuition. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAnnual tuitionLiving off campus
Case Western Reserve University$64,600$32,008
Capital University Law School$45,066$21,112
The Ohio State University$35,650$23,692
Ohio Northern University$33,900$22,022
Cleveland State University$29,766$21,870
The University of Toledo$26,446$24,247
University of Cincinnati ← this school$24,010$25,956
The University of Akron$22,359$5,500
University of Dayton—$19,395

Grants and scholarships awarded

The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Students receiving grant aid100.0%
Median grant (per year)$19,000
25th percentile grant$11,700
75th percentile grant$23,400
Half tuition or less32.0%
Above half, below full57.0%
Full tuition3.0%
Above full tuition7.0%

How University of Cincinnati compares within Ohio

Among the 9 law schools in Ohio that report median grant, University of Cincinnati has the 6th highest.

The 9 law schools in Ohio, ordered by median grant. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolMedian grant% receiving aid
Case Western Reserve University$42,50098.0%
University of Dayton$33,000102.0%
The Ohio State University$29,98490.0%
Capital University Law School$21,00096.0%
The University of Toledo$20,00082.0%
University of Cincinnati ← this school$19,000100.0%
Ohio Northern University$17,25079.0%
Cleveland State University$11,00098.0%
The University of Akron$9,00094.0%

Enrollment

How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.

Source: Standard 509(b)(4)

Total students enrolled489
JD students (all years)398
First-year JD students137
Non-JD students91
First-year class size139

How University of Cincinnati compares within Ohio

Among the 9 law schools in Ohio that report jd students, University of Cincinnati has the 7th highest.

The 9 law schools in Ohio, ordered by jd students. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

Bar passage

First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.

Source: Standard 509(b)(8)

First-time takers121
First-time passers103
First-time passage rate85.1%
Ultimate passage rate (2023)95.0%
Ultimate passage rate (2024)92.6%

How University of Cincinnati compares within Ohio

Among the 9 law schools in Ohio that report first-time rate, University of Cincinnati has the 3rd highest.

The 9 law schools in Ohio, ordered by first-time rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolFirst-time rateUltimate rate
The Ohio State University93.1%96.6%
University of Dayton87.5%94.3%
University of Cincinnati ← this school85.1%92.6%
Case Western Reserve University77.5%85.9%
The University of Toledo77.4%81.1%
Capital University Law School73.7%77.9%
Cleveland State University72.7%91.1%
The University of Akron70.2%87.5%
Ohio Northern University56.4%82.8%

Entering class composition

Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Students in the entering class139
White101
Black13
Hispanic8
Asian5
American Indian or Alaska Native0
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0
Multiracial7
Race not reported5
Men51
Women86
Another gender2
Gender not reported0

Where to go next

Common questions

What does the University of Cincinnati 509 report show?

University of Cincinnati's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 1,353 applicants received 443 offers (32.7%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 159, the median grant was $19,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 85.1%.

How does University of Cincinnati compare with other law schools in Ohio?

Among the 8 law schools in Ohio that report acceptance rate, University of Cincinnati has the 6th highest.

How many applicants did University of Cincinnati receive, and how many were admitted?

University of Cincinnati received 1,353 completed applications and issued 443 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 32.7%.

What is the tuition and grant aid at University of Cincinnati?

For University of Cincinnati, in-state tuition is $24,010 per year, off-campus living costs are estimated at $25,956, the median grant is $19,000 per year, 100% of students receive grant aid.

What is the bar passage rate at University of Cincinnati?

University of Cincinnati had a first-time bar passage rate of 85.1% across 121 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 92.6%.