Penn State Dickinson Law ABA 509 Report

The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for Penn State Dickinson Law, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.

Penn State Dickinson Law's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 1,912 applicants received 822 offers (43.0%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 159, the median grant was $36,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 87.6%.

What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →

Carlisle, Pennsylvania · Report year 2025 · all Penn State Dickinson Law data →

Admissions

Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Completed applications1,912
Offers of admission822
Acceptance rate43.0%
Enrollees from the applicant pool208
Enrolled in the first-year class215
First-year class size215
LSAT 25th percentile157
LSAT median159
LSAT 75th percentile161
Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile3.5
Undergraduate GPA median3.71
Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile3.86
Students who submitted LSAT scores213
Students who submitted GRE scores2

How Penn State Dickinson Law compares within Pennsylvania

Among the 8 law schools in Pennsylvania that report acceptance rate, Penn State Dickinson Law has the 3rd highest.

The 8 law schools in Pennsylvania, ordered by acceptance rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAcceptance rateMedian LSATApplications
Widener University Commonwealth Law School60.4%150909
Duquesne University43.2%1571,432
Penn State Dickinson Law ← this school43.0%1591,912
University of Pittsburgh34.9%1601,606
Drexel University29.6%1602,689
Villanova University25.9%1642,889
Temple University24.4%1653,043
University of Pennsylvania8.1%1738,074

Tuition, fees and living costs

What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Tuition (annual, full-time)$60,048
Non-resident tuition (annual)$60,048
Tuition reporting basisannual
Per credit hournot reported
Mandatory fees (full-time)$431
Living on campus$28,902
Living off campus$28,094
Tuition guaranteeno

How Penn State Dickinson Law compares within Pennsylvania

Among the 7 law schools in Pennsylvania that report annual tuition, Penn State Dickinson Law has the 2nd highest.

The 8 law schools in Pennsylvania, ordered by annual tuition. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAnnual tuitionLiving off campus
University of Pennsylvania$78,348$31,640
Penn State Dickinson Law ← this school$60,048$28,094
Villanova University$59,800$25,492
Duquesne University$58,898$24,318
Drexel University$57,000$28,022
University of Pittsburgh$39,936$20,346
Temple University$32,588$27,812
Widener University Commonwealth Law School—$32,862

Grants and scholarships awarded

The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Students receiving grant aid100.0%
Median grant (per year)$36,000
25th percentile grant$26,000
75th percentile grant$56,928
Half tuition or less22.0%
Above half, below full72.0%
Full tuition0.0%
Above full tuition7.0%

How Penn State Dickinson Law compares within Pennsylvania

Among the 8 law schools in Pennsylvania that report median grant, Penn State Dickinson Law has the 3rd highest.

The 8 law schools in Pennsylvania, ordered by median grant. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolMedian grant% receiving aid
University of Pennsylvania$42,24659.0%
Villanova University$40,00087.0%
Penn State Dickinson Law ← this school$36,000100.0%
Temple University$31,33485.0%
Duquesne University$30,00096.0%
University of Pittsburgh$30,00082.0%
Drexel University$28,66776.0%
Widener University Commonwealth Law School$25,00095.0%

Enrollment

How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.

Source: Standard 509(b)(4)

Total students enrolled858
JD students (all years)665
First-year JD students215
Non-JD students193
First-year class size215

How Penn State Dickinson Law compares within Pennsylvania

Among the 8 law schools in Pennsylvania that report jd students, Penn State Dickinson Law has the 3rd highest.

The 8 law schools in Pennsylvania, ordered by jd students. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolJD studentsFirst-year JD
University of Pennsylvania764266
Temple University685237
Penn State Dickinson Law ← this school665215
Villanova University597232
Duquesne University528186
Drexel University461178
Widener University Commonwealth Law School411161
University of Pittsburgh389155

Bar passage

First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.

Source: Standard 509(b)(8)

First-time takers217
First-time passers190
First-time passage rate87.6%
Ultimate passage rate (2023)92.9%
Ultimate passage rate (2024)95.0%

How Penn State Dickinson Law compares within Pennsylvania

Among the 8 law schools in Pennsylvania that report first-time rate, Penn State Dickinson Law has the 6th highest.

The 8 law schools in Pennsylvania, ordered by first-time rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolFirst-time rateUltimate rate
University of Pennsylvania94.4%98.7%
University of Pittsburgh93.0%95.7%
Villanova University90.0%93.8%
Duquesne University89.7%93.4%
Temple University89.0%95.8%
Penn State Dickinson Law ← this school87.6%95.0%
Drexel University84.2%89.7%
Widener University Commonwealth Law School68.9%68.8%

Entering class composition

Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Students in the entering class215
White134
Black19
Hispanic25
Asian12
American Indian or Alaska Native0
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0
Multiracial11
Race not reported14
Men112
Women102
Another gender1
Gender not reported0

Where to go next

Common questions

What does the Penn State Dickinson Law 509 report show?

Penn State Dickinson Law's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 1,912 applicants received 822 offers (43.0%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 159, the median grant was $36,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 87.6%.

How does Penn State Dickinson Law compare with other law schools in Pennsylvania?

Among the 8 law schools in Pennsylvania that report acceptance rate, Penn State Dickinson Law has the 3rd highest.

How many applicants did Penn State Dickinson Law receive, and how many were admitted?

Penn State Dickinson Law received 1,912 completed applications and issued 822 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 43.0%.

What is the tuition and grant aid at Penn State Dickinson Law?

For Penn State Dickinson Law, in-state tuition is $60,048 per year, off-campus living costs are estimated at $28,094, the median grant is $36,000 per year, 100% of students receive grant aid.

What is the bar passage rate at Penn State Dickinson Law?

Penn State Dickinson Law had a first-time bar passage rate of 87.6% across 217 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 95.0%.