Drexel University ABA 509 Report

The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for Drexel University, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.

Drexel University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 2,689 applicants received 797 offers (29.6%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 160, the median grant was $28,667 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 84.2%.

What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania · Report year 2025 · all Drexel University data →

Admissions

Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Completed applications2,689
Offers of admission797
Acceptance rate29.6%
Enrollees from the applicant pool177
Enrolled in the first-year class178
First-year class size181
LSAT 25th percentile154
LSAT median160
LSAT 75th percentile162
Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile3.35
Undergraduate GPA median3.76
Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile3.87
Students who submitted LSAT scores179
Students who submitted GRE scores2

How Drexel University compares within Pennsylvania

Among the 8 law schools in Pennsylvania that report acceptance rate, Drexel University has the 5th highest.

The 8 law schools in Pennsylvania, ordered by acceptance rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAcceptance rateMedian LSATApplications
Widener University Commonwealth Law School60.4%150909
Duquesne University43.2%1571,432
Penn State Dickinson Law43.0%1591,912
University of Pittsburgh34.9%1601,606
Drexel University ← this school29.6%1602,689
Villanova University25.9%1642,889
Temple University24.4%1653,043
University of Pennsylvania8.1%1738,074

Tuition, fees and living costs

What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Tuition (annual, full-time)$57,000
Non-resident tuition (annual)$57,000
Tuition reporting basisannual
Per credit hournot reported
Mandatory fees (full-time)$1,850
Living on campus$28,022
Living off campus$28,022
Tuition guaranteeno

How Drexel University compares within Pennsylvania

Among the 7 law schools in Pennsylvania that report annual tuition, Drexel University has the 5th highest.

The 8 law schools in Pennsylvania, ordered by annual tuition. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAnnual tuitionLiving off campus
University of Pennsylvania$78,348$31,640
Penn State Dickinson Law$60,048$28,094
Villanova University$59,800$25,492
Duquesne University$58,898$24,318
Drexel University ← this school$57,000$28,022
University of Pittsburgh$39,936$20,346
Temple University$32,588$27,812
Widener University Commonwealth Law School—$32,862

Grants and scholarships awarded

The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Students receiving grant aid76.0%
Median grant (per year)$28,667
25th percentile grant$13,000
75th percentile grant$45,000
Half tuition or less36.0%
Above half, below full35.0%
Full tuition0.0%
Above full tuition3.0%

How Drexel University compares within Pennsylvania

Among the 8 law schools in Pennsylvania that report median grant, Drexel University has the 7th highest.

The 8 law schools in Pennsylvania, ordered by median grant. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolMedian grant% receiving aid
University of Pennsylvania$42,24659.0%
Villanova University$40,00087.0%
Penn State Dickinson Law$36,000100.0%
Temple University$31,33485.0%
Duquesne University$30,00096.0%
University of Pittsburgh$30,00082.0%
Drexel University ← this school$28,66776.0%
Widener University Commonwealth Law School$25,00095.0%

Conditional scholarships

Awards that must be re-earned each year. The retention figure is the share that kept the award after review.

Source: Standard 509(b)(3)

Offers conditional scholarshipsyes
Entering with a conditional award (2024)30
Kept the award after year one86.7%
Award reduced or eliminated4

How Drexel University compares within Pennsylvania

Among the 1 law schools in Pennsylvania that report retention rate, Drexel University has the highest.

The 8 law schools in Pennsylvania, ordered by retention rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolRetention rateEntering with award
Drexel University ← this school86.7%30
Duquesne University——
Penn State Dickinson Law——
Temple University——
University of Pennsylvania——
University of Pittsburgh——
Villanova University——
Widener University Commonwealth Law School——

Enrollment

How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.

Source: Standard 509(b)(4)

Total students enrolled808
JD students (all years)461
First-year JD students178
Non-JD students347
First-year class size181

How Drexel University compares within Pennsylvania

Among the 8 law schools in Pennsylvania that report jd students, Drexel University has the 6th highest.

The 8 law schools in Pennsylvania, ordered by jd students. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

Bar passage

First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.

Source: Standard 509(b)(8)

First-time takers133
First-time passers112
First-time passage rate84.2%
Ultimate passage rate (2023)91.8%
Ultimate passage rate (2024)89.7%

How Drexel University compares within Pennsylvania

Among the 8 law schools in Pennsylvania that report first-time rate, Drexel University has the 7th highest.

The 8 law schools in Pennsylvania, ordered by first-time rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolFirst-time rateUltimate rate
University of Pennsylvania94.4%98.7%
University of Pittsburgh93.0%95.7%
Villanova University90.0%93.8%
Duquesne University89.7%93.4%
Temple University89.0%95.8%
Penn State Dickinson Law87.6%95.0%
Drexel University ← this school84.2%89.7%
Widener University Commonwealth Law School68.9%68.8%

Entering class composition

Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Students in the entering class181
White114
Black11
Hispanic19
Asian17
American Indian or Alaska Native0
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0
Multiracial5
Race not reported15
Men80
Women97
Another gender3
Gender not reported1

Where to go next

Common questions

What does the Drexel University 509 report show?

Drexel University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 2,689 applicants received 797 offers (29.6%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 160, the median grant was $28,667 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 84.2%.

How does Drexel University compare with other law schools in Pennsylvania?

Among the 8 law schools in Pennsylvania that report acceptance rate, Drexel University has the 5th highest.

How many applicants did Drexel University receive, and how many were admitted?

Drexel University received 2,689 completed applications and issued 797 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 29.6%.

What is the tuition and grant aid at Drexel University?

For Drexel University, in-state tuition is $57,000 per year, off-campus living costs are estimated at $28,022, the median grant is $28,667 per year, 76% of students receive grant aid.

What is the bar passage rate at Drexel University?

Drexel University had a first-time bar passage rate of 84.2% across 133 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 89.7%.