Home / Law school cost / Missouri

University of Missouri Law School Tuition & Cost of Attendance

Columbia, MO · 2025-26 academic year, in-state basis · ABA 509 disclosure

Per-credit reporting. this school reports tuition per credit hour rather than an annual total. No annual figure is estimated and this school is excluded from total cost rankings.

Why there is no annual total here

Missouri reports tuition as a rate per credit hour rather than an annual figure. Converting that into a 3-year total would require assuming how many credit hours a student registers for in each year — a guess that could shift this school’s apparent cost by thousands of dollars and would put it in a ranking it cannot fairly belong in. No estimate is made.

Tuition per credit hour$812
Living costs per year$22,002

A typical full-time load runs to roughly 39 credit hours per year, but the 509 does not disclose enrollment patterns, so multiplying to produce a number would be arithmetic dressed up as data. Ask the school directly for a per-year figure if you need one.

What this school does publish

Acceptance rate41.98%
Median LSAT / GPA (enrolled)161 / 3.72
Applications798
First-time bar passage86.18%

Related pages

Source: University of Missouri Law School ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosure, 2025 reporting cycle. Tuition, fee and living figures are for the 2025-26 academic year on an in-state basis. The 3-year total multiplies one year of disclosed costs by 3; the 509 does not disclose program length, so extended or joint programs are not distinguished. Costs rise annually. Not financial advice.