University of Missouri ABA 509 Report

The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for University of Missouri, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.

University of Missouri's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 798 applicants received 335 offers (42.0%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 161, the median grant was $17,500 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 86.2%.

What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →

Columbia, Missouri · Report year 2025 · all University of Missouri data →

Admissions

Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Completed applications798
Offers of admission335
Acceptance rate42.0%
Enrollees from the applicant pool125
Enrolled in the first-year class130
First-year class size129
LSAT 25th percentile156
LSAT median161
LSAT 75th percentile162
Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile3.47
Undergraduate GPA median3.72
Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile3.91
Students who submitted LSAT scores129
Students who submitted GRE scores0

How University of Missouri compares within Missouri

Among the 4 law schools in Missouri that report acceptance rate, University of Missouri has the 3rd highest.

The 4 law schools in Missouri, ordered by acceptance rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAcceptance rateMedian LSATApplications
Saint Louis University56.4%157941
University of Missouri-Kansas City45.9%156714
University of Missouri ← this school42.0%161798
Washington University (St. Louis)19.0%1755,616

Tuition, fees and living costs

What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Tuition (annual, full-time)not reported
Non-resident tuition (annual)not reported
Tuition reporting basisper credit hour
Per credit hour$812
Mandatory fees (full-time)not reported
Living on campus$22,002
Living off campus$22,002
Tuition guaranteeno

How University of Missouri compares within Missouri

University of Missouri does not report annual tuition, so it cannot be placed among the 4 law schools in this state.

The 4 law schools in Missouri, ordered by annual tuition. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAnnual tuitionLiving off campus
Washington University (St. Louis)$72,792$28,603
Saint Louis University$55,260$26,112
University of Missouri ← this school—$22,002
University of Missouri-Kansas City—$23,924

Grants and scholarships awarded

The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Students receiving grant aid79.0%
Median grant (per year)$17,500
25th percentile grant$8,000
75th percentile grant$24,000
Half tuition or less31.0%
Above half, below full31.0%
Full tuition4.0%
Above full tuition12.0%

How University of Missouri compares within Missouri

Among the 4 law schools in Missouri that report median grant, University of Missouri has the 3rd highest.

The 4 law schools in Missouri, ordered by median grant. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolMedian grant% receiving aid
Washington University (St. Louis)$48,00094.0%
Saint Louis University$25,00097.0%
University of Missouri ← this school$17,50079.0%
University of Missouri-Kansas City$7,27085.0%

Conditional scholarships

Awards that must be re-earned each year. The retention figure is the share that kept the award after review.

Source: Standard 509(b)(3)

Offers conditional scholarshipsyes
Entering with a conditional award (2024)24
Kept the award after year one87.5%
Award reduced or eliminated3

How University of Missouri compares within Missouri

Among the 1 law schools in Missouri that report retention rate, University of Missouri has the highest.

The 4 law schools in Missouri, ordered by retention rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolRetention rateEntering with award
University of Missouri ← this school87.5%24
Saint Louis University——
University of Missouri-Kansas City——
Washington University (St. Louis)——

Enrollment

How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.

Source: Standard 509(b)(4)

Total students enrolled413
JD students (all years)373
First-year JD students130
Non-JD students40
First-year class size129

How University of Missouri compares within Missouri

Among the 4 law schools in Missouri that report jd students, University of Missouri has the lowest.

The 4 law schools in Missouri, ordered by jd students. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolJD studentsFirst-year JD
Washington University (St. Louis)787264
Saint Louis University594225
University of Missouri-Kansas City405149
University of Missouri ← this school373130

Bar passage

First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.

Source: Standard 509(b)(8)

First-time takers123
First-time passers106
First-time passage rate86.2%
Ultimate passage rate (2023)94.1%
Ultimate passage rate (2024)88.8%

How University of Missouri compares within Missouri

Among the 4 law schools in Missouri that report first-time rate, University of Missouri has the 3rd highest.

The 4 law schools in Missouri, ordered by first-time rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolFirst-time rateUltimate rate
Washington University (St. Louis)89.6%96.8%
Saint Louis University89.1%95.0%
University of Missouri ← this school86.2%88.8%
University of Missouri-Kansas City82.3%96.4%

Entering class composition

Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Students in the entering class129
White97
Black14
Hispanic4
Asian4
American Indian or Alaska Native0
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0
Multiracial6
Race not reported4
Men55
Women72
Another gender1
Gender not reported1

Where to go next

Common questions

What does the University of Missouri 509 report show?

University of Missouri's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 798 applicants received 335 offers (42.0%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 161, the median grant was $17,500 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 86.2%.

How does University of Missouri compare with other law schools in Missouri?

Among the 4 law schools in Missouri that report acceptance rate, University of Missouri has the 3rd highest.

How many applicants did University of Missouri receive, and how many were admitted?

University of Missouri received 798 completed applications and issued 335 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 42.0%.

What is the tuition and grant aid at University of Missouri?

For University of Missouri, tuition is reported per credit hour at $812, off-campus living costs are estimated at $22,002, the median grant is $17,500 per year, 79% of students receive grant aid.

What is the bar passage rate at University of Missouri?

University of Missouri had a first-time bar passage rate of 86.2% across 123 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 88.8%.