University of Missouri-Kansas City ABA 509 Report
The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for University of Missouri-Kansas City, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.
University of Missouri-Kansas City's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 714 applicants received 328 offers (45.9%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 156, the median grant was $7,270 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 82.3%.
What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →
Kansas City, Missouri · Report year 2025 · all University of Missouri-Kansas City data →
Admissions
Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.
Source: Standard 509(b)(1)
| Completed applications | 714 |
|---|---|
| Offers of admission | 328 |
| Acceptance rate | 45.9% |
| Enrollees from the applicant pool | 142 |
| Enrolled in the first-year class | 149 |
| First-year class size | 143 |
| LSAT 25th percentile | 154 |
| LSAT median | 156 |
| LSAT 75th percentile | 159 |
| Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile | 3.33 |
| Undergraduate GPA median | 3.65 |
| Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile | 3.8 |
| Students who submitted LSAT scores | 142 |
| Students who submitted GRE scores | 0 |
How University of Missouri-Kansas City compares within Missouri
Among the 4 law schools in Missouri that report acceptance rate, University of Missouri-Kansas City has the 2nd highest.
The 4 law schools in Missouri, ordered by acceptance rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | Acceptance rate | Median LSAT | Applications |
|---|---|---|---|
| Saint Louis University | 56.4% | 157 | 941 |
| University of Missouri-Kansas City ← this school | 45.9% | 156 | 714 |
| University of Missouri | 42.0% | 161 | 798 |
| Washington University (St. Louis) | 19.0% | 175 | 5,616 |
Tuition, fees and living costs
What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.
Source: Standard 509(b)(2)
| Tuition (annual, full-time) | not reported |
|---|---|
| Non-resident tuition (annual) | not reported |
| Tuition reporting basis | per credit hour |
| Per credit hour | $786 |
| Mandatory fees (full-time) | not reported |
| Living on campus | $23,962 |
| Living off campus | $23,924 |
| Tuition guarantee | no |
How University of Missouri-Kansas City compares within Missouri
University of Missouri-Kansas City does not report annual tuition, so it cannot be placed among the 4 law schools in this state.
The 4 law schools in Missouri, ordered by annual tuition. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | Annual tuition | Living off campus |
|---|---|---|
| Washington University (St. Louis) | $72,792 | $28,603 |
| Saint Louis University | $55,260 | $26,112 |
| University of Missouri | — | $22,002 |
| University of Missouri-Kansas City ← this school | — | $23,924 |
Grants and scholarships awarded
The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.
Source: Standard 509(b)(2)
| Students receiving grant aid | 85.0% |
|---|---|
| Median grant (per year) | $7,270 |
| 25th percentile grant | $4,000 |
| 75th percentile grant | $11,250 |
| Half tuition or less | 69.0% |
| Above half, below full | 12.0% |
| Full tuition | 0.0% |
| Above full tuition | 4.0% |
How University of Missouri-Kansas City compares within Missouri
Among the 4 law schools in Missouri that report median grant, University of Missouri-Kansas City has the lowest.
The 4 law schools in Missouri, ordered by median grant. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | Median grant | % receiving aid |
|---|---|---|
| Washington University (St. Louis) | $48,000 | 94.0% |
| Saint Louis University | $25,000 | 97.0% |
| University of Missouri | $17,500 | 79.0% |
| University of Missouri-Kansas City ← this school | $7,270 | 85.0% |
Enrollment
How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.
Source: Standard 509(b)(4)
| Total students enrolled | 431 |
|---|---|
| JD students (all years) | 405 |
| First-year JD students | 149 |
| Non-JD students | 26 |
| First-year class size | 143 |
How University of Missouri-Kansas City compares within Missouri
Among the 4 law schools in Missouri that report jd students, University of Missouri-Kansas City has the 3rd highest.
The 4 law schools in Missouri, ordered by jd students. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | JD students | First-year JD |
|---|---|---|
| Washington University (St. Louis) | 787 | 264 |
| Saint Louis University | 594 | 225 |
| University of Missouri-Kansas City ← this school | 405 | 149 |
| University of Missouri | 373 | 130 |
Bar passage
First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.
Source: Standard 509(b)(8)
| First-time takers | 124 |
|---|---|
| First-time passers | 102 |
| First-time passage rate | 82.3% |
| Ultimate passage rate (2023) | 90.6% |
| Ultimate passage rate (2024) | 96.4% |
How University of Missouri-Kansas City compares within Missouri
Among the 4 law schools in Missouri that report first-time rate, University of Missouri-Kansas City has the lowest.
The 4 law schools in Missouri, ordered by first-time rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | First-time rate | Ultimate rate |
|---|---|---|
| Washington University (St. Louis) | 89.6% | 96.8% |
| Saint Louis University | 89.1% | 95.0% |
| University of Missouri | 86.2% | 88.8% |
| University of Missouri-Kansas City ← this school | 82.3% | 96.4% |
Entering class composition
Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.
Source: Standard 509(b)(1)
| Students in the entering class | 143 |
|---|---|
| White | 116 |
| Black | 4 |
| Hispanic | 9 |
| Asian | 3 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 |
| Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander | 0 |
| Multiracial | 6 |
| Race not reported | 5 |
| Men | 73 |
| Women | 67 |
| Another gender | 2 |
| Gender not reported | 1 |
Where to go next
- Admissions funnel — applications through to enrolment, with yield rates
- Cost of attendance — three-year totals, and what aid changes
- Financial aid breakdown — the four funding bands in detail
- Bar passage — first-time and ultimate rates
- Employment outcomes — where graduates went
- Scholarship calculator — what your own LSAT and GPA would place you in
Common questions
What does the University of Missouri-Kansas City 509 report show?
University of Missouri-Kansas City's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 714 applicants received 328 offers (45.9%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 156, the median grant was $7,270 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 82.3%.
How does University of Missouri-Kansas City compare with other law schools in Missouri?
Among the 4 law schools in Missouri that report acceptance rate, University of Missouri-Kansas City has the 2nd highest.
How many applicants did University of Missouri-Kansas City receive, and how many were admitted?
University of Missouri-Kansas City received 714 completed applications and issued 328 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 45.9%.
What is the tuition and grant aid at University of Missouri-Kansas City?
For University of Missouri-Kansas City, tuition is reported per credit hour at $786, off-campus living costs are estimated at $23,924, the median grant is $7,270 per year, 85% of students receive grant aid.
What is the bar passage rate at University of Missouri-Kansas City?
University of Missouri-Kansas City had a first-time bar passage rate of 82.3% across 124 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 96.4%.