Saint Louis University ABA 509 Report
The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for Saint Louis University, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.
Saint Louis University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 941 applicants received 531 offers (56.4%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 157, the median grant was $25,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 89.1%.
What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →
St. Louis, Missouri · Report year 2025 · all Saint Louis University data →
Admissions
Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.
Source: Standard 509(b)(1)
| Completed applications | 941 |
|---|---|
| Offers of admission | 531 |
| Acceptance rate | 56.4% |
| Enrollees from the applicant pool | 220 |
| Enrolled in the first-year class | 225 |
| First-year class size | 222 |
| LSAT 25th percentile | 154 |
| LSAT median | 157 |
| LSAT 75th percentile | 161 |
| Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile | 3.37 |
| Undergraduate GPA median | 3.61 |
| Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile | 3.83 |
| Students who submitted LSAT scores | 222 |
| Students who submitted GRE scores | 0 |
How Saint Louis University compares within Missouri
Among the 4 law schools in Missouri that report acceptance rate, Saint Louis University has the highest.
The 4 law schools in Missouri, ordered by acceptance rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | Acceptance rate | Median LSAT | Applications |
|---|---|---|---|
| Saint Louis University ← this school | 56.4% | 157 | 941 |
| University of Missouri-Kansas City | 45.9% | 156 | 714 |
| University of Missouri | 42.0% | 161 | 798 |
| Washington University (St. Louis) | 19.0% | 175 | 5,616 |
Tuition, fees and living costs
What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.
Source: Standard 509(b)(2)
| Tuition (annual, full-time) | $55,260 |
|---|---|
| Non-resident tuition (annual) | $55,260 |
| Tuition reporting basis | annual |
| Per credit hour | not reported |
| Mandatory fees (full-time) | $930 |
| Living on campus | $26,112 |
| Living off campus | $26,112 |
| Tuition guarantee | no |
How Saint Louis University compares within Missouri
Among the 2 law schools in Missouri that report annual tuition, Saint Louis University has the lowest.
The 4 law schools in Missouri, ordered by annual tuition. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | Annual tuition | Living off campus |
|---|---|---|
| Washington University (St. Louis) | $72,792 | $28,603 |
| Saint Louis University ← this school | $55,260 | $26,112 |
| University of Missouri | — | $22,002 |
| University of Missouri-Kansas City | — | $23,924 |
Grants and scholarships awarded
The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.
Source: Standard 509(b)(2)
| Students receiving grant aid | 97.0% |
|---|---|
| Median grant (per year) | $25,000 |
| 25th percentile grant | $15,000 |
| 75th percentile grant | $35,000 |
| Half tuition or less | 57.0% |
| Above half, below full | 39.0% |
| Full tuition | 0.0% |
| Above full tuition | 1.0% |
How Saint Louis University compares within Missouri
Among the 4 law schools in Missouri that report median grant, Saint Louis University has the 2nd highest.
The 4 law schools in Missouri, ordered by median grant. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | Median grant | % receiving aid |
|---|---|---|
| Washington University (St. Louis) | $48,000 | 94.0% |
| Saint Louis University ← this school | $25,000 | 97.0% |
| University of Missouri | $17,500 | 79.0% |
| University of Missouri-Kansas City | $7,270 | 85.0% |
Enrollment
How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.
Source: Standard 509(b)(4)
| Total students enrolled | 599 |
|---|---|
| JD students (all years) | 594 |
| First-year JD students | 225 |
| Non-JD students | 5 |
| First-year class size | 222 |
How Saint Louis University compares within Missouri
Among the 4 law schools in Missouri that report jd students, Saint Louis University has the 2nd highest.
The 4 law schools in Missouri, ordered by jd students. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | JD students | First-year JD |
|---|---|---|
| Washington University (St. Louis) | 787 | 264 |
| Saint Louis University ← this school | 594 | 225 |
| University of Missouri-Kansas City | 405 | 149 |
| University of Missouri | 373 | 130 |
Bar passage
First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.
Source: Standard 509(b)(8)
| First-time takers | 165 |
|---|---|
| First-time passers | 147 |
| First-time passage rate | 89.1% |
| Ultimate passage rate (2023) | 95.5% |
| Ultimate passage rate (2024) | 95.0% |
How Saint Louis University compares within Missouri
Among the 4 law schools in Missouri that report first-time rate, Saint Louis University has the 2nd highest.
The 4 law schools in Missouri, ordered by first-time rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | First-time rate | Ultimate rate |
|---|---|---|
| Washington University (St. Louis) | 89.6% | 96.8% |
| Saint Louis University ← this school | 89.1% | 95.0% |
| University of Missouri | 86.2% | 88.8% |
| University of Missouri-Kansas City | 82.3% | 96.4% |
Entering class composition
Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.
Source: Standard 509(b)(1)
| Students in the entering class | 222 |
|---|---|
| White | 147 |
| Black | 19 |
| Hispanic | 15 |
| Asian | 8 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 |
| Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander | 0 |
| Multiracial | 9 |
| Race not reported | 24 |
| Men | 109 |
| Women | 112 |
| Another gender | 1 |
| Gender not reported | 0 |
Where to go next
- Admissions funnel — applications through to enrolment, with yield rates
- Cost of attendance — three-year totals, and what aid changes
- Financial aid breakdown — the four funding bands in detail
- Bar passage — first-time and ultimate rates
- Employment outcomes — where graduates went
- Scholarship calculator — what your own LSAT and GPA would place you in
Common questions
What does the Saint Louis University 509 report show?
Saint Louis University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 941 applicants received 531 offers (56.4%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 157, the median grant was $25,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 89.1%.
How does Saint Louis University compare with other law schools in Missouri?
Among the 4 law schools in Missouri that report acceptance rate, Saint Louis University has the highest.
How many applicants did Saint Louis University receive, and how many were admitted?
Saint Louis University received 941 completed applications and issued 531 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 56.4%.
What is the tuition and grant aid at Saint Louis University?
For Saint Louis University, in-state tuition is $55,260 per year, off-campus living costs are estimated at $26,112, the median grant is $25,000 per year, 97% of students receive grant aid.
What is the bar passage rate at Saint Louis University?
Saint Louis University had a first-time bar passage rate of 89.1% across 165 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 95.0%.