Campbell University ABA 509 Report

The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for Campbell University, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.

Campbell University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 1,168 applicants received 592 offers (50.7%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 156, the median grant was $21,771 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 93.5%.

What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →

Raleigh, North Carolina · Report year 2025 · all Campbell University data →

Admissions

Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Completed applications1,168
Offers of admission592
Acceptance rate50.7%
Enrollees from the applicant pool197
Enrolled in the first-year class210
First-year class size202
LSAT 25th percentile152
LSAT median156
LSAT 75th percentile159
Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile3.21
Undergraduate GPA median3.51
Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile3.77
Students who submitted LSAT scores202
Students who submitted GRE scores0

How Campbell University compares within North Carolina

Among the 5 law schools in North Carolina that report acceptance rate, Campbell University has the 2nd highest.

The 6 law schools in North Carolina, ordered by acceptance rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAcceptance rateMedian LSATApplications
Elon University53.2%1541,107
Campbell University ← this school50.7%1561,168
Wake Forest University24.6%1662,883
Duke University12.9%1716,240
University of North Carolina11.2%1683,459
North Carolina Central University—1511,303

Tuition, fees and living costs

What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Tuition (annual, full-time)$51,840
Non-resident tuition (annual)$51,840
Tuition reporting basisannual
Per credit hournot reported
Mandatory fees (full-time)$930
Living on campusnot reported
Living off campus$35,281
Tuition guaranteeno

How Campbell University compares within North Carolina

Among the 6 law schools in North Carolina that report annual tuition, Campbell University has the 3rd highest.

The 6 law schools in North Carolina, ordered by annual tuition. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAnnual tuitionLiving off campus
Duke University$80,100$26,116
Wake Forest University$57,920$30,639
Campbell University ← this school$51,840$35,281
Elon University$45,333$31,000
University of North Carolina$28,082$25,678
North Carolina Central University$13,444$28,292

Grants and scholarships awarded

The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Students receiving grant aid99.0%
Median grant (per year)$21,771
25th percentile grant$15,000
75th percentile grant$29,850
Half tuition or less64.0%
Above half, below full34.0%
Full tuition0.0%
Above full tuition0.0%

How Campbell University compares within North Carolina

Among the 6 law schools in North Carolina that report median grant, Campbell University has the 4th highest.

The 6 law schools in North Carolina, ordered by median grant. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolMedian grant% receiving aid
Wake Forest University$40,00076.0%
Duke University$35,00094.0%
Elon University$23,57190.0%
Campbell University ← this school$21,77199.0%
University of North Carolina$17,00095.0%
North Carolina Central University$12,98272.0%

Enrollment

How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.

Source: Standard 509(b)(4)

Total students enrolled553
JD students (all years)553
First-year JD students210
Non-JD students0
First-year class size202

How Campbell University compares within North Carolina

Among the 6 law schools in North Carolina that report jd students, Campbell University has the 3rd highest.

The 6 law schools in North Carolina, ordered by jd students. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolJD studentsFirst-year JD
Duke University723227
Wake Forest University564207
Campbell University ← this school553210
University of North Carolina543181
Elon University540229
North Carolina Central University361131

Bar passage

First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.

Source: Standard 509(b)(8)

First-time takers184
First-time passers172
First-time passage rate93.5%
Ultimate passage rate (2023)96.2%
Ultimate passage rate (2024)96.1%

How Campbell University compares within North Carolina

Among the 6 law schools in North Carolina that report first-time rate, Campbell University has the 3rd highest.

The 6 law schools in North Carolina, ordered by first-time rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolFirst-time rateUltimate rate
Duke University98.2%98.2%
University of North Carolina94.1%93.0%
Campbell University ← this school93.5%96.1%
Wake Forest University89.6%95.3%
Elon University69.9%88.6%
North Carolina Central University59.4%71.7%

Entering class composition

Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Students in the entering class202
White142
Black9
Hispanic21
Asian9
American Indian or Alaska Native1
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0
Multiracial9
Race not reported11
Men84
Women117
Another gender0
Gender not reported1

Where to go next

Common questions

What does the Campbell University 509 report show?

Campbell University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 1,168 applicants received 592 offers (50.7%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 156, the median grant was $21,771 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 93.5%.

How does Campbell University compare with other law schools in North Carolina?

Among the 5 law schools in North Carolina that report acceptance rate, Campbell University has the 2nd highest.

How many applicants did Campbell University receive, and how many were admitted?

Campbell University received 1,168 completed applications and issued 592 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 50.7%.

What is the tuition and grant aid at Campbell University?

For Campbell University, in-state tuition is $51,840 per year, off-campus living costs are estimated at $35,281, the median grant is $21,771 per year, 99% of students receive grant aid.

What is the bar passage rate at Campbell University?

Campbell University had a first-time bar passage rate of 93.5% across 184 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 96.1%.