Home / Bar passage / Wilmington University School of Law
Wilmington University School of Law Bar Passage
Wilmington, DE · ABA 509 disclosure · most recent cohort
This school filed no bar passage figures in its 509 disclosure. The empty cells in the source report were not filled in, so no rate is shown here — a missing figure is not a zero result. Its applications, costs and financial aid are still published and linked below.
Reported passage rates
| Measure | This school | National median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
| First-time passage | not reported | 84.8% | not ranked |
| Ultimate passage, class of 2024 | not reported | 92.1% | not ranked |
| Ultimate passage, class of 2023 | not reported | — | — |
| Change 2023 → 2024 | not calculable | -0.46pp | — |
First-time takers and passers
No first-time taker or passer counts were reported for this school.
Compared with other Delaware schools
Passage rates are most comparable within one state, since the bar exam and its difficulty are the same across jurisdictions.
| School | Ultimate 2024 | First-time | Takers | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wilmington University School of Law | n/a | n/a | n/a | — |
| Widener University Delaware Law School | 75.9% | 75.9% | 199 | +0.0pp |
What a passage rate does not tell you
- It is not a quality score. Passage reflects which students a school admits, how much they prepare, and the difficulty of the bar where they sit. Schools in California and New York administer harder exams and are not weaker for it.
- A lower rate can mean more access. Schools admitting broader ranges often post lower passage rates while giving more students a viable path to licensure. The rate alone does not describe the value of the seat.
- One cohort, no trend. These figures describe a single graduating class. Multi-point swings at small schools are cohort variation, not programme change.
- State figures may differ. Bar associations publish their own numbers, which can differ from a school's self-reported figures because of jurisdiction and reporting-period differences.
Related pages
- The Wilmington University School of Law ABA 509 report — every figure from the disclosure, section by section
- Wilmington University School of Law — full admissions data
- All schools ranked by bar passage
- Wilmington University School of Law — admissions funnel
- Wilmington University School of Law — cost of attendance
- Wilmington University School of Law — financial aid
- Law schools in Delaware
Source: Wilmington University School of Law ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosure, 2025 reporting cycle. First-time passage describes the most recent cohort with taker and passer counts as filed. Ultimate passage rates are those reported for the graduating classes of 2023 and 2024. Passage rates do not predict an individual outcome. Not an indicator of school quality.