Wilmington University School of Law ABA 509 Report
The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for Wilmington University School of Law, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.
Wilmington University School of Law's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 273 applicants received 142 offers (52.0%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 149, the median grant was $6,000 per year.
What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →
Wilmington, Delaware · Report year 2025 · all Wilmington University School of Law data →
Admissions
Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.
Source: Standard 509(b)(1)
| Completed applications | 273 |
|---|---|
| Offers of admission | 142 |
| Acceptance rate | 52.0% |
| Enrollees from the applicant pool | 69 |
| Enrolled in the first-year class | 78 |
| First-year class size | 75 |
| LSAT 25th percentile | 146 |
| LSAT median | 149 |
| LSAT 75th percentile | 152 |
| Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile | 2.67 |
| Undergraduate GPA median | 3.13 |
| Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile | 3.49 |
| Students who submitted LSAT scores | 69 |
| Students who submitted GRE scores | 6 |
This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.
Tuition, fees and living costs
What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.
Source: Standard 509(b)(2)
| Tuition (annual, full-time) | not reported |
|---|---|
| Non-resident tuition (annual) | not reported |
| Tuition reporting basis | per credit hour |
| Per credit hour | $838 |
| Mandatory fees (full-time) | not reported |
| Living on campus | $24,622 |
| Living off campus | $24,622 |
| Tuition guarantee | yes |
This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.
Grants and scholarships awarded
The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.
Source: Standard 509(b)(2)
| Students receiving grant aid | 54.0% |
|---|---|
| Median grant (per year) | $6,000 |
| 25th percentile grant | $3,000 |
| 75th percentile grant | $24,302 |
| Half tuition or less | 41.0% |
| Above half, below full | 11.0% |
| Full tuition | 2.0% |
| Above full tuition | 0.0% |
This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.
Enrollment
How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.
Source: Standard 509(b)(4)
| Total students enrolled | 119 |
|---|---|
| JD students (all years) | 119 |
| First-year JD students | 78 |
| Non-JD students | 0 |
| First-year class size | 75 |
This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.
Entering class composition
Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.
Source: Standard 509(b)(1)
| Students in the entering class | 75 |
|---|---|
| White | 39 |
| Black | 19 |
| Hispanic | 9 |
| Asian | 2 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 |
| Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander | 0 |
| Multiracial | 6 |
| Race not reported | 0 |
| Men | 32 |
| Women | 41 |
| Another gender | 1 |
| Gender not reported | 1 |
Where to go next
- Admissions funnel — applications through to enrolment, with yield rates
- Cost of attendance — three-year totals, and what aid changes
- Financial aid breakdown — the four funding bands in detail
- Bar passage — first-time and ultimate rates
- Employment outcomes — where graduates went
- Scholarship calculator — what your own LSAT and GPA would place you in
Common questions
What does the Wilmington University School of Law 509 report show?
Wilmington University School of Law's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 273 applicants received 142 offers (52.0%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 149, the median grant was $6,000 per year.
How many applicants did Wilmington University School of Law receive, and how many were admitted?
Wilmington University School of Law received 273 completed applications and issued 142 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 52.0%.
What is the tuition and grant aid at Wilmington University School of Law?
For Wilmington University School of Law, tuition is reported per credit hour at $838, off-campus living costs are estimated at $24,622, the median grant is $6,000 per year, 54% of students receive grant aid.
What is the bar passage rate at Wilmington University School of Law?
Wilmington University School of Law does not report bar passage figures in the public disclosure data.