Lincoln Memorial University ABA 509 Report

The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for Lincoln Memorial University, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.

Lincoln Memorial University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 828 applicants received 432 offers (52.2%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 153, the median grant was $28,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 78.7%.

What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →

Knoxville, Tennessee · Report year 2025 · all Lincoln Memorial University data →

Admissions

Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Completed applications828
Offers of admission432
Acceptance rate52.2%
Enrollees from the applicant pool162
Enrolled in the first-year class165
First-year class size163
LSAT 25th percentile150
LSAT median153
LSAT 75th percentile156
Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile3.08
Undergraduate GPA median3.44
Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile3.68
Students who submitted LSAT scores158
Students who submitted GRE scores4

How Lincoln Memorial University compares within Tennessee

Among the 5 law schools in Tennessee that report acceptance rate, Lincoln Memorial University has the highest.

The 5 law schools in Tennessee, ordered by acceptance rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAcceptance rateMedian LSATApplications
Lincoln Memorial University ← this school52.2%153828
The University of Memphis41.1%155582
Belmont University37.6%1611,337
University of Tennessee24.8%1642,176
Vanderbilt University13.3%1706,124

Tuition, fees and living costs

What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Tuition (annual, full-time)not reported
Non-resident tuition (annual)not reported
Tuition reporting basisper credit hour
Per credit hour$1,490
Mandatory fees (full-time)not reported
Living on campus$28,325
Living off campus$28,325
Tuition guaranteeno

How Lincoln Memorial University compares within Tennessee

Lincoln Memorial University does not report annual tuition, so it cannot be placed among the 5 law schools in this state.

The 5 law schools in Tennessee, ordered by annual tuition. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAnnual tuitionLiving off campus
Vanderbilt University$76,440$34,934
Belmont University$55,500$32,026
The University of Memphis$18,634$28,729
University of Tennessee$16,696$26,216
Lincoln Memorial University ← this school—$28,325

Grants and scholarships awarded

The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Students receiving grant aid100.0%
Median grant (per year)$28,000
25th percentile grant$15,988
75th percentile grant$32,736
Half tuition or less39.0%
Above half, below full54.0%
Full tuition1.0%
Above full tuition6.0%

How Lincoln Memorial University compares within Tennessee

Among the 5 law schools in Tennessee that report median grant, Lincoln Memorial University has the 3rd highest.

The 5 law schools in Tennessee, ordered by median grant. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolMedian grant% receiving aid
Belmont University$40,71062.0%
Vanderbilt University$32,79290.0%
Lincoln Memorial University ← this school$28,000100.0%
The University of Memphis$11,00062.0%
University of Tennessee$10,55089.0%

Enrollment

How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.

Source: Standard 509(b)(4)

Total students enrolled429
JD students (all years)429
First-year JD students165
Non-JD students0
First-year class size163

How Lincoln Memorial University compares within Tennessee

Among the 5 law schools in Tennessee that report jd students, Lincoln Memorial University has the 2nd highest.

The 5 law schools in Tennessee, ordered by jd students. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolJD studentsFirst-year JD
Vanderbilt University525173
Lincoln Memorial University ← this school429165
University of Tennessee419140
Belmont University372136
The University of Memphis23997

Bar passage

First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.

Source: Standard 509(b)(8)

First-time takers108
First-time passers85
First-time passage rate78.7%
Ultimate passage rate (2023)81.3%
Ultimate passage rate (2024)81.5%

How Lincoln Memorial University compares within Tennessee

Among the 5 law schools in Tennessee that report first-time rate, Lincoln Memorial University has the 4th highest.

The 5 law schools in Tennessee, ordered by first-time rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolFirst-time rateUltimate rate
Belmont University96.5%100.0%
Vanderbilt University94.6%97.5%
University of Tennessee85.6%95.2%
Lincoln Memorial University ← this school78.7%81.5%
The University of Memphis72.6%92.8%

Entering class composition

Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Students in the entering class163
White127
Black7
Hispanic5
Asian2
American Indian or Alaska Native0
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0
Multiracial16
Race not reported6
Men54
Women107
Another gender0
Gender not reported2

Where to go next

Common questions

What does the Lincoln Memorial University 509 report show?

Lincoln Memorial University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 828 applicants received 432 offers (52.2%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 153, the median grant was $28,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 78.7%.

How does Lincoln Memorial University compare with other law schools in Tennessee?

Among the 5 law schools in Tennessee that report acceptance rate, Lincoln Memorial University has the highest.

How many applicants did Lincoln Memorial University receive, and how many were admitted?

Lincoln Memorial University received 828 completed applications and issued 432 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 52.2%.

What is the tuition and grant aid at Lincoln Memorial University?

For Lincoln Memorial University, tuition is reported per credit hour at $1,490, off-campus living costs are estimated at $28,325, the median grant is $28,000 per year, 100% of students receive grant aid.

What is the bar passage rate at Lincoln Memorial University?

Lincoln Memorial University had a first-time bar passage rate of 78.7% across 108 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 81.5%.