Atlanta's John Marshall Law School ABA 509 Report
The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for Atlanta's John Marshall Law School, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.
Atlanta's John Marshall Law School's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 1,274 applicants received 416 offers (32.6%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 152, the median grant was $4,500 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 63.8%.
What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →
Atlanta, Georgia · Report year 2025 · all Atlanta's John Marshall Law School data →
Admissions
Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.
Source: Standard 509(b)(1)
| Completed applications | 1,274 |
|---|---|
| Offers of admission | 416 |
| Acceptance rate | 32.6% |
| Enrollees from the applicant pool | 133 |
| Enrolled in the first-year class | 140 |
| First-year class size | 138 |
| LSAT 25th percentile | 150 |
| LSAT median | 152 |
| LSAT 75th percentile | 155 |
| Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile | 2.78 |
| Undergraduate GPA median | 3.13 |
| Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile | 3.49 |
| Students who submitted LSAT scores | 138 |
| Students who submitted GRE scores | 0 |
How Atlanta's John Marshall Law School compares within Georgia
Among the 5 law schools in Georgia that report acceptance rate, Atlanta's John Marshall Law School has the 2nd highest.
The 5 law schools in Georgia, ordered by acceptance rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | Acceptance rate | Median LSAT | Applications |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mercer University | 37.8% | 157 | 1,184 |
| Atlanta's John Marshall Law School ← this school | 32.6% | 152 | 1,274 |
| Georgia State University | 30.6% | 160 | 2,450 |
| Emory University | 30.1% | 166 | 3,931 |
| University of Georgia | 12.7% | 169 | 4,695 |
Tuition, fees and living costs
What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.
Source: Standard 509(b)(2)
| Tuition (annual, full-time) | $52,536 |
|---|---|
| Non-resident tuition (annual) | $52,536 |
| Tuition reporting basis | annual |
| Per credit hour | not reported |
| Mandatory fees (full-time) | $1,050 |
| Living on campus | not reported |
| Living off campus | $35,426 |
| Tuition guarantee | no |
How Atlanta's John Marshall Law School compares within Georgia
Among the 5 law schools in Georgia that report annual tuition, Atlanta's John Marshall Law School has the 2nd highest.
The 5 law schools in Georgia, ordered by annual tuition. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | Annual tuition | Living off campus |
|---|---|---|
| Emory University | $69,510 | $38,990 |
| Atlanta's John Marshall Law School ← this school | $52,536 | $35,426 |
| Mercer University | $44,782 | $23,289 |
| University of Georgia | $18,044 | $25,978 |
| Georgia State University | $16,162 | $26,693 |
Grants and scholarships awarded
The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.
Source: Standard 509(b)(2)
| Students receiving grant aid | 84.0% |
|---|---|
| Median grant (per year) | $4,500 |
| 25th percentile grant | $1,125 |
| 75th percentile grant | $9,000 |
| Half tuition or less | 80.0% |
| Above half, below full | 0.0% |
| Full tuition | 4.0% |
| Above full tuition | 0.0% |
How Atlanta's John Marshall Law School compares within Georgia
Among the 5 law schools in Georgia that report median grant, Atlanta's John Marshall Law School has the lowest.
The 5 law schools in Georgia, ordered by median grant. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | Median grant | % receiving aid |
|---|---|---|
| Emory University | $36,000 | 98.0% |
| Mercer University | $20,000 | 87.0% |
| University of Georgia | $19,460 | 84.0% |
| Georgia State University | $7,776 | 49.0% |
| Atlanta's John Marshall Law School ← this school | $4,500 | 84.0% |
Conditional scholarships
Awards that must be re-earned each year. The retention figure is the share that kept the award after review.
Source: Standard 509(b)(3)
| Offers conditional scholarships | yes |
|---|---|
| Entering with a conditional award (2024) | 125 |
| Kept the award after year one | 66.4% |
| Award reduced or eliminated | 42 |
How Atlanta's John Marshall Law School compares within Georgia
Among the 2 law schools in Georgia that report retention rate, Atlanta's John Marshall Law School has the lowest.
The 5 law schools in Georgia, ordered by retention rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | Retention rate | Entering with award |
|---|---|---|
| Georgia State University | 93.1% | 72 |
| Atlanta's John Marshall Law School ← this school | 66.4% | 125 |
| Emory University | — | — |
| Mercer University | — | — |
| University of Georgia | — | — |
Enrollment
How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.
Source: Standard 509(b)(4)
| Total students enrolled | 379 |
|---|---|
| JD students (all years) | 379 |
| First-year JD students | 140 |
| Non-JD students | 0 |
| First-year class size | 138 |
How Atlanta's John Marshall Law School compares within Georgia
Among the 5 law schools in Georgia that report jd students, Atlanta's John Marshall Law School has the lowest.
The 5 law schools in Georgia, ordered by jd students. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | JD students | First-year JD |
|---|---|---|
| Emory University | 913 | 392 |
| Georgia State University | 682 | 244 |
| University of Georgia | 542 | 187 |
| Mercer University | 425 | 156 |
| Atlanta's John Marshall Law School ← this school | 379 | 140 |
Bar passage
First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.
Source: Standard 509(b)(8)
| First-time takers | 105 |
|---|---|
| First-time passers | 67 |
| First-time passage rate | 63.8% |
| Ultimate passage rate (2023) | 90.0% |
| Ultimate passage rate (2024) | 81.0% |
How Atlanta's John Marshall Law School compares within Georgia
Among the 5 law schools in Georgia that report first-time rate, Atlanta's John Marshall Law School has the lowest.
The 5 law schools in Georgia, ordered by first-time rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | First-time rate | Ultimate rate |
|---|---|---|
| University of Georgia | 88.4% | 95.6% |
| Georgia State University | 87.4% | 94.0% |
| Mercer University | 86.5% | 89.2% |
| Emory University | 86.3% | 96.8% |
| Atlanta's John Marshall Law School ← this school | 63.8% | 81.0% |
Entering class composition
Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.
Source: Standard 509(b)(1)
| Students in the entering class | 138 |
|---|---|
| White | 44 |
| Black | 65 |
| Hispanic | 14 |
| Asian | 10 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 2 |
| Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander | 0 |
| Multiracial | 0 |
| Race not reported | 3 |
| Men | 44 |
| Women | 93 |
| Another gender | 0 |
| Gender not reported | 1 |
Where to go next
- Admissions funnel — applications through to enrolment, with yield rates
- Cost of attendance — three-year totals, and what aid changes
- Financial aid breakdown — the four funding bands in detail
- Bar passage — first-time and ultimate rates
- Employment outcomes — where graduates went
- Scholarship calculator — what your own LSAT and GPA would place you in
Common questions
What does the Atlanta's John Marshall Law School 509 report show?
Atlanta's John Marshall Law School's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 1,274 applicants received 416 offers (32.6%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 152, the median grant was $4,500 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 63.8%.
How does Atlanta's John Marshall Law School compare with other law schools in Georgia?
Among the 5 law schools in Georgia that report acceptance rate, Atlanta's John Marshall Law School has the 2nd highest.
How many applicants did Atlanta's John Marshall Law School receive, and how many were admitted?
Atlanta's John Marshall Law School received 1,274 completed applications and issued 416 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 32.6%.
What is the tuition and grant aid at Atlanta's John Marshall Law School?
For Atlanta's John Marshall Law School, in-state tuition is $52,536 per year, off-campus living costs are estimated at $35,426, the median grant is $4,500 per year, 84% of students receive grant aid.
What is the bar passage rate at Atlanta's John Marshall Law School?
Atlanta's John Marshall Law School had a first-time bar passage rate of 63.8% across 105 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 81.0%.