University of Oregon ABA 509 Report

The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for University of Oregon, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.

University of Oregon's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 1,850 applicants received 1,017 offers (55.0%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 160, the median grant was $25,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 79.2%.

What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →

Eugene, Oregon · Report year 2025 · all University of Oregon data →

Admissions

Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Completed applications1,850
Offers of admission1,017
Acceptance rate55.0%
Enrollees from the applicant pool185
Enrolled in the first-year class186
First-year class size186
LSAT 25th percentile157
LSAT median160
LSAT 75th percentile162
Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile3.32
Undergraduate GPA median3.62
Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile3.79
Students who submitted LSAT scores177
Students who submitted GRE scores0

How University of Oregon compares within Oregon

Among the 3 law schools in Oregon that report acceptance rate, University of Oregon has the 2nd highest.

The 3 law schools in Oregon, ordered by acceptance rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAcceptance rateMedian LSATApplications
Willamette University61.4%154858
University of Oregon ← this school55.0%1601,850
Lewis & Clark Law School54.7%1611,133

Tuition, fees and living costs

What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Tuition (annual, full-time)$47,240
Non-resident tuition (annual)$59,495
Tuition reporting basisannual
Per credit hournot reported
Mandatory fees (full-time)$1,372
Living on campus$22,020
Living off campus$22,020
Tuition guaranteeno

How University of Oregon compares within Oregon

Among the 3 law schools in Oregon that report annual tuition, University of Oregon has the lowest.

The 3 law schools in Oregon, ordered by annual tuition. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAnnual tuitionLiving off campus
Lewis & Clark Law School$61,434$28,370
Willamette University$56,600$22,828
University of Oregon ← this school$47,240$22,020

Grants and scholarships awarded

The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Students receiving grant aid74.0%
Median grant (per year)$25,000
25th percentile grant$15,000
75th percentile grant$35,000
Half tuition or less37.0%
Above half, below full33.0%
Full tuition3.0%
Above full tuition2.0%

How University of Oregon compares within Oregon

Among the 3 law schools in Oregon that report median grant, University of Oregon has the 2nd highest.

The 3 law schools in Oregon, ordered by median grant. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolMedian grant% receiving aid
Lewis & Clark Law School$26,00095.0%
University of Oregon ← this school$25,00074.0%
Willamette University$20,00094.0%

Enrollment

How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.

Source: Standard 509(b)(4)

Total students enrolled497
JD students (all years)481
First-year JD students186
Non-JD students16
First-year class size186

How University of Oregon compares within Oregon

Among the 3 law schools in Oregon that report jd students, University of Oregon has the 2nd highest.

The 3 law schools in Oregon, ordered by jd students. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolJD studentsFirst-year JD
Lewis & Clark Law School519176
University of Oregon ← this school481186
Willamette University365142

Bar passage

First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.

Source: Standard 509(b)(8)

First-time takers144
First-time passers114
First-time passage rate79.2%
Ultimate passage rate (2023)93.3%
Ultimate passage rate (2024)94.1%

How University of Oregon compares within Oregon

Among the 3 law schools in Oregon that report first-time rate, University of Oregon has the 2nd highest.

The 3 law schools in Oregon, ordered by first-time rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolFirst-time rateUltimate rate
Lewis & Clark Law School86.7%90.1%
University of Oregon ← this school79.2%94.1%
Willamette University64.6%81.3%

Entering class composition

Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Students in the entering class186
White139
Black3
Hispanic19
Asian9
American Indian or Alaska Native1
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0
Multiracial6
Race not reported9
Men92
Women94
Another gender0
Gender not reported0

Where to go next

Common questions

What does the University of Oregon 509 report show?

University of Oregon's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 1,850 applicants received 1,017 offers (55.0%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 160, the median grant was $25,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 79.2%.

How does University of Oregon compare with other law schools in Oregon?

Among the 3 law schools in Oregon that report acceptance rate, University of Oregon has the 2nd highest.

How many applicants did University of Oregon receive, and how many were admitted?

University of Oregon received 1,850 completed applications and issued 1,017 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 55.0%.

What is the tuition and grant aid at University of Oregon?

For University of Oregon, in-state tuition is $47,240 per year, off-campus living costs are estimated at $22,020, the median grant is $25,000 per year, 74% of students receive grant aid.

What is the bar passage rate at University of Oregon?

University of Oregon had a first-time bar passage rate of 79.2% across 144 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 94.1%.