Oklahoma City University ABA 509 Report
The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for Oklahoma City University, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.
Oklahoma City University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 715 applicants received 369 offers (51.6%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 151, the median grant was $14,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 75.9%.
What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma · Report year 2025 · all Oklahoma City University data →
Admissions
Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.
Source: Standard 509(b)(1)
| Completed applications | 715 |
|---|---|
| Offers of admission | 369 |
| Acceptance rate | 51.6% |
| Enrollees from the applicant pool | 155 |
| Enrolled in the first-year class | 165 |
| First-year class size | 160 |
| LSAT 25th percentile | 149 |
| LSAT median | 151 |
| LSAT 75th percentile | 155 |
| Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile | 3.21 |
| Undergraduate GPA median | 3.56 |
| Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile | 3.78 |
| Students who submitted LSAT scores | 159 |
| Students who submitted GRE scores | 0 |
How Oklahoma City University compares within Oklahoma
Among the 3 law schools in Oklahoma that report acceptance rate, Oklahoma City University has the 2nd highest.
The 3 law schools in Oklahoma, ordered by acceptance rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | Acceptance rate | Median LSAT | Applications |
|---|---|---|---|
| The University of Tulsa | 56.6% | 157 | 509 |
| Oklahoma City University ← this school | 51.6% | 151 | 715 |
| University of Oklahoma | 33.4% | 162 | 1,391 |
Tuition, fees and living costs
What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.
Source: Standard 509(b)(2)
| Tuition (annual, full-time) | not reported |
|---|---|
| Non-resident tuition (annual) | not reported |
| Tuition reporting basis | per credit hour |
| Per credit hour | $1,107 |
| Mandatory fees (full-time) | not reported |
| Living on campus | $27,617 |
| Living off campus | $28,305 |
| Tuition guarantee | no |
How Oklahoma City University compares within Oklahoma
Oklahoma City University does not report annual tuition, so it cannot be placed among the 3 law schools in this state.
The 3 law schools in Oklahoma, ordered by annual tuition. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | Annual tuition | Living off campus |
|---|---|---|
| The University of Tulsa | $30,840 | $29,488 |
| University of Oklahoma | $18,379 | $27,748 |
| Oklahoma City University ← this school | — | $28,305 |
Grants and scholarships awarded
The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.
Source: Standard 509(b)(2)
| Students receiving grant aid | 77.0% |
|---|---|
| Median grant (per year) | $14,000 |
| 25th percentile grant | $10,000 |
| 75th percentile grant | $20,000 |
| Half tuition or less | 52.0% |
| Above half, below full | 18.0% |
| Full tuition | 0.0% |
| Above full tuition | 7.0% |
How Oklahoma City University compares within Oklahoma
Among the 3 law schools in Oklahoma that report median grant, Oklahoma City University has the highest.
The 3 law schools in Oklahoma, ordered by median grant. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | Median grant | % receiving aid |
|---|---|---|
| Oklahoma City University ← this school | $14,000 | 77.0% |
| The University of Tulsa | $12,500 | 99.0% |
| University of Oklahoma | $12,000 | 89.0% |
Conditional scholarships
Awards that must be re-earned each year. The retention figure is the share that kept the award after review.
Source: Standard 509(b)(3)
| Offers conditional scholarships | yes |
|---|---|
| Entering with a conditional award (2024) | 3 |
| Kept the award after year one | 66.7% |
| Award reduced or eliminated | 1 |
How Oklahoma City University compares within Oklahoma
Among the 1 law schools in Oklahoma that report retention rate, Oklahoma City University has the highest.
The 3 law schools in Oklahoma, ordered by retention rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | Retention rate | Entering with award |
|---|---|---|
| Oklahoma City University ← this school | 66.7% | 3 |
| The University of Tulsa | — | — |
| University of Oklahoma | — | — |
Enrollment
How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.
Source: Standard 509(b)(4)
| Total students enrolled | 439 |
|---|---|
| JD students (all years) | 433 |
| First-year JD students | 165 |
| Non-JD students | 6 |
| First-year class size | 160 |
How Oklahoma City University compares within Oklahoma
Among the 3 law schools in Oklahoma that report jd students, Oklahoma City University has the 2nd highest.
The 3 law schools in Oklahoma, ordered by jd students. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | JD students | First-year JD |
|---|---|---|
| University of Oklahoma | 539 | 201 |
| Oklahoma City University ← this school | 433 | 165 |
| The University of Tulsa | 282 | 120 |
Bar passage
First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.
Source: Standard 509(b)(8)
| First-time takers | 133 |
|---|---|
| First-time passers | 101 |
| First-time passage rate | 75.9% |
| Ultimate passage rate (2023) | 85.9% |
| Ultimate passage rate (2024) | 84.7% |
How Oklahoma City University compares within Oklahoma
Among the 3 law schools in Oklahoma that report first-time rate, Oklahoma City University has the 2nd highest.
The 3 law schools in Oklahoma, ordered by first-time rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | First-time rate | Ultimate rate |
|---|---|---|
| University of Oklahoma | 91.7% | 96.2% |
| Oklahoma City University ← this school | 75.9% | 84.7% |
| The University of Tulsa | 71.0% | 89.3% |
Entering class composition
Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.
Source: Standard 509(b)(1)
| Students in the entering class | 160 |
|---|---|
| White | 101 |
| Black | 6 |
| Hispanic | 22 |
| Asian | 2 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 9 |
| Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander | 1 |
| Multiracial | 18 |
| Race not reported | 1 |
| Men | 76 |
| Women | 84 |
| Another gender | 0 |
| Gender not reported | 0 |
Where to go next
- Admissions funnel — applications through to enrolment, with yield rates
- Cost of attendance — three-year totals, and what aid changes
- Financial aid breakdown — the four funding bands in detail
- Bar passage — first-time and ultimate rates
- Employment outcomes — where graduates went
- Scholarship calculator — what your own LSAT and GPA would place you in
Common questions
What does the Oklahoma City University 509 report show?
Oklahoma City University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 715 applicants received 369 offers (51.6%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 151, the median grant was $14,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 75.9%.
How does Oklahoma City University compare with other law schools in Oklahoma?
Among the 3 law schools in Oklahoma that report acceptance rate, Oklahoma City University has the 2nd highest.
How many applicants did Oklahoma City University receive, and how many were admitted?
Oklahoma City University received 715 completed applications and issued 369 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 51.6%.
What is the tuition and grant aid at Oklahoma City University?
For Oklahoma City University, tuition is reported per credit hour at $1,107, off-campus living costs are estimated at $28,305, the median grant is $14,000 per year, 77% of students receive grant aid.
What is the bar passage rate at Oklahoma City University?
Oklahoma City University had a first-time bar passage rate of 75.9% across 133 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 84.7%.