University of Oklahoma ABA 509 Report

The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for University of Oklahoma, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.

University of Oklahoma's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 1,391 applicants received 464 offers (33.4%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 162, the median grant was $12,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 91.7%.

What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →

Norman, Oklahoma · Report year 2025 · all University of Oklahoma data →

Admissions

Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Completed applications1,391
Offers of admission464
Acceptance rate33.4%
Enrollees from the applicant pool196
Enrolled in the first-year class201
First-year class size200
LSAT 25th percentile159
LSAT median162
LSAT 75th percentile164
Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile3.42
Undergraduate GPA median3.73
Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile3.88
Students who submitted LSAT scores200
Students who submitted GRE scores0

How University of Oklahoma compares within Oklahoma

Among the 3 law schools in Oklahoma that report acceptance rate, University of Oklahoma has the lowest.

The 3 law schools in Oklahoma, ordered by acceptance rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAcceptance rateMedian LSATApplications
The University of Tulsa56.6%157509
Oklahoma City University51.6%151715
University of Oklahoma ← this school33.4%1621,391

Tuition, fees and living costs

What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Tuition (annual, full-time)$18,379
Non-resident tuition (annual)$33,357
Tuition reporting basisannual
Per credit hournot reported
Mandatory fees (full-time)$6,274
Living on campus$28,051
Living off campus$27,748
Tuition guaranteeno

How University of Oklahoma compares within Oklahoma

Among the 2 law schools in Oklahoma that report annual tuition, University of Oklahoma has the lowest.

The 3 law schools in Oklahoma, ordered by annual tuition. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAnnual tuitionLiving off campus
The University of Tulsa$30,840$29,488
University of Oklahoma ← this school$18,379$27,748
Oklahoma City University—$28,305

Grants and scholarships awarded

The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Students receiving grant aid89.0%
Median grant (per year)$12,000
25th percentile grant$7,700
75th percentile grant$17,000
Half tuition or less58.0%
Above half, below full29.0%
Full tuition0.0%
Above full tuition2.0%

How University of Oklahoma compares within Oklahoma

Among the 3 law schools in Oklahoma that report median grant, University of Oklahoma has the lowest.

The 3 law schools in Oklahoma, ordered by median grant. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolMedian grant% receiving aid
Oklahoma City University$14,00077.0%
The University of Tulsa$12,50099.0%
University of Oklahoma ← this school$12,00089.0%

Enrollment

How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.

Source: Standard 509(b)(4)

Total students enrolled935
JD students (all years)539
First-year JD students201
Non-JD students396
First-year class size200

How University of Oklahoma compares within Oklahoma

Among the 3 law schools in Oklahoma that report jd students, University of Oklahoma has the highest.

The 3 law schools in Oklahoma, ordered by jd students. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolJD studentsFirst-year JD
University of Oklahoma ← this school539201
Oklahoma City University433165
The University of Tulsa282120

Bar passage

First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.

Source: Standard 509(b)(8)

First-time takers156
First-time passers143
First-time passage rate91.7%
Ultimate passage rate (2023)98.2%
Ultimate passage rate (2024)96.2%

How University of Oklahoma compares within Oklahoma

Among the 3 law schools in Oklahoma that report first-time rate, University of Oklahoma has the highest.

The 3 law schools in Oklahoma, ordered by first-time rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolFirst-time rateUltimate rate
University of Oklahoma ← this school91.7%96.2%
Oklahoma City University75.9%84.7%
The University of Tulsa71.0%89.3%

Entering class composition

Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Students in the entering class200
White131
Black7
Hispanic24
Asian5
American Indian or Alaska Native6
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0
Multiracial19
Race not reported8
Men109
Women91
Another gender0
Gender not reported0

Where to go next

Common questions

What does the University of Oklahoma 509 report show?

University of Oklahoma's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 1,391 applicants received 464 offers (33.4%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 162, the median grant was $12,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 91.7%.

How does University of Oklahoma compare with other law schools in Oklahoma?

Among the 3 law schools in Oklahoma that report acceptance rate, University of Oklahoma has the lowest.

How many applicants did University of Oklahoma receive, and how many were admitted?

University of Oklahoma received 1,391 completed applications and issued 464 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 33.4%.

What is the tuition and grant aid at University of Oklahoma?

For University of Oklahoma, in-state tuition is $18,379 per year, off-campus living costs are estimated at $27,748, the median grant is $12,000 per year, 89% of students receive grant aid.

What is the bar passage rate at University of Oklahoma?

University of Oklahoma had a first-time bar passage rate of 91.7% across 156 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 96.2%.