Home / Bar passage / Jacksonville University

Jacksonville University Law School Bar Passage

Jacksonville, FL · ABA 509 disclosure · most recent cohort

n/a
Ultimate passage, class of 2024
92.3%
First-time passage
—
Difference
13
First-time takers

Reported passage rates

MeasureThis schoolNational medianRank
First-time passage92.3%84.8%#39 of 193
Ultimate passage, class of 2024not reported92.1%not ranked
Ultimate passage, class of 2023not reported——
Change 2023 → 2024not calculable-0.46pp—

First-time takers and passers

First-time takers13
Passed on first attempt12
First-time passage rate92.3%
Did not pass on first attempt1

Compared with other Florida schools

Passage rates are most comparable within one state, since the bar exam and its difficulty are the same across jurisdictions.

SchoolUltimate 2024First-timeTakersDifference
Jacksonville Universityn/a92.3%13—
Barry University77.8%58.9%226+19.0pp
Florida A&M University81.0%74.7%79+6.3pp
Ave Maria School of Law82.1%77.5%71+4.7pp

What a passage rate does not tell you

Related pages

Source: Jacksonville University Law School ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosure, 2025 reporting cycle. First-time passage describes the most recent cohort with taker and passer counts as filed. Ultimate passage rates are those reported for the graduating classes of 2023 and 2024. Passage rates do not predict an individual outcome. Not an indicator of school quality.