Faulkner University ABA 509 Report

The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for Faulkner University, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.

Faulkner University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 620 applicants received 334 offers (53.9%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 150, the median grant was $15,960 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 67.5%.

What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →

Montgomery, Alabama · Report year 2025 · all Faulkner University data →

Admissions

Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Completed applications620
Offers of admission334
Acceptance rate53.9%
Enrollees from the applicant pool159
Enrolled in the first-year class212
First-year class size167
LSAT 25th percentile148
LSAT median150
LSAT 75th percentile154
Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile2.99
Undergraduate GPA median3.33
Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile3.66
Students who submitted LSAT scores166
Students who submitted GRE scores1

How Faulkner University compares within Alabama

Among the 3 law schools in Alabama that report acceptance rate, Faulkner University has the highest.

The 3 law schools in Alabama, ordered by acceptance rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAcceptance rateMedian LSATApplications
Faulkner University ← this school53.9%150620
Samford University49.0%156925
The University of Alabama25.6%1671,748

Tuition, fees and living costs

What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Tuition (annual, full-time)$39,900
Non-resident tuition (annual)$39,900
Tuition reporting basisannual
Per credit hournot reported
Mandatory fees (full-time)$500
Living on campus$32,600
Living off campus$32,600
Tuition guaranteeno

How Faulkner University compares within Alabama

Among the 3 law schools in Alabama that report annual tuition, Faulkner University has the 2nd highest.

The 3 law schools in Alabama, ordered by annual tuition. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAnnual tuitionLiving off campus
Samford University$46,334$31,226
Faulkner University ← this school$39,900$32,600
The University of Alabama$24,980$22,620

Grants and scholarships awarded

The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Students receiving grant aid72.0%
Median grant (per year)$15,960
25th percentile grant$3,990
75th percentile grant$25,935
Half tuition or less42.0%
Above half, below full30.0%
Full tuition0.0%
Above full tuition0.0%

How Faulkner University compares within Alabama

Among the 3 law schools in Alabama that report median grant, Faulkner University has the lowest.

The 3 law schools in Alabama, ordered by median grant. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolMedian grant% receiving aid
The University of Alabama$21,50096.0%
Samford University$20,00093.0%
Faulkner University ← this school$15,96072.0%

Enrollment

How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.

Source: Standard 509(b)(4)

Total students enrolled413
JD students (all years)411
First-year JD students212
Non-JD students2
First-year class size167

How Faulkner University compares within Alabama

Among the 3 law schools in Alabama that report jd students, Faulkner University has the 2nd highest.

The 3 law schools in Alabama, ordered by jd students. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolJD studentsFirst-year JD
Samford University471170
Faulkner University ← this school411212
The University of Alabama388140

Bar passage

First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.

Source: Standard 509(b)(8)

First-time takers80
First-time passers54
First-time passage rate67.5%
Ultimate passage rate (2023)88.9%
Ultimate passage rate (2024)85.5%

How Faulkner University compares within Alabama

Among the 3 law schools in Alabama that report first-time rate, Faulkner University has the lowest.

The 3 law schools in Alabama, ordered by first-time rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolFirst-time rateUltimate rate
The University of Alabama95.2%95.8%
Samford University90.4%92.7%
Faulkner University ← this school67.5%85.5%

Entering class composition

Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Students in the entering class167
White108
Black28
Hispanic14
Asian3
American Indian or Alaska Native0
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0
Multiracial7
Race not reported7
Men82
Women85
Another gender0
Gender not reported0

Where to go next

Common questions

What does the Faulkner University 509 report show?

Faulkner University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 620 applicants received 334 offers (53.9%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 150, the median grant was $15,960 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 67.5%.

How does Faulkner University compare with other law schools in Alabama?

Among the 3 law schools in Alabama that report acceptance rate, Faulkner University has the highest.

How many applicants did Faulkner University receive, and how many were admitted?

Faulkner University received 620 completed applications and issued 334 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 53.9%.

What is the tuition and grant aid at Faulkner University?

For Faulkner University, in-state tuition is $39,900 per year, off-campus living costs are estimated at $32,600, the median grant is $15,960 per year, 72% of students receive grant aid.

What is the bar passage rate at Faulkner University?

Faulkner University had a first-time bar passage rate of 67.5% across 80 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 85.5%.