University of Wyoming ABA 509 Report

The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for University of Wyoming, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.

University of Wyoming's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 483 applicants received 173 offers (35.8%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 156, the median grant was $8,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 83.0%.

What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →

Laramie, Wyoming · Report year 2025 · all University of Wyoming data →

Admissions

Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Completed applications483
Offers of admission173
Acceptance rate35.8%
Enrollees from the applicant pool71
Enrolled in the first-year class74
First-year class size74
LSAT 25th percentile153
LSAT median156
LSAT 75th percentile160
Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile3.32
Undergraduate GPA median3.55
Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile3.8
Students who submitted LSAT scores74
Students who submitted GRE scores0

University of Wyoming is the only law school in this state, so there is nothing to compare it with.

Tuition, fees and living costs

What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Tuition (annual, full-time)not reported
Non-resident tuition (annual)not reported
Tuition reporting basisper credit hour
Per credit hour$576
Mandatory fees (full-time)not reported
Living on campus$20,700
Living off campus$17,600
Tuition guaranteeno

University of Wyoming is the only law school in this state, so there is nothing to compare it with.

Grants and scholarships awarded

The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Students receiving grant aid89.0%
Median grant (per year)$8,000
25th percentile grant$6,000
75th percentile grant$13,460
Half tuition or less55.0%
Above half, below full27.0%
Full tuition0.0%
Above full tuition6.0%

University of Wyoming is the only law school in this state, so there is nothing to compare it with.

Conditional scholarships

Awards that must be re-earned each year. The retention figure is the share that kept the award after review.

Source: Standard 509(b)(3)

Offers conditional scholarshipsyes
Entering with a conditional award (2024)67
Kept the award after year one95.5%
Award reduced or eliminated3

University of Wyoming is the only law school in this state, so there is nothing to compare it with.

Enrollment

How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.

Source: Standard 509(b)(4)

Total students enrolled230
JD students (all years)230
First-year JD students74
Non-JD students0
First-year class size74

University of Wyoming is the only law school in this state, so there is nothing to compare it with.

Bar passage

First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.

Source: Standard 509(b)(8)

First-time takers59
First-time passers49
First-time passage rate83.0%
Ultimate passage rate (2023)92.5%
Ultimate passage rate (2024)83.1%

University of Wyoming is the only law school in this state, so there is nothing to compare it with.

Entering class composition

Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Students in the entering class74
White56
Black2
Hispanic8
Asian1
American Indian or Alaska Native0
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0
Multiracial4
Race not reported3
Men35
Women38
Another gender0
Gender not reported1

Where to go next

Common questions

What does the University of Wyoming 509 report show?

University of Wyoming's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 483 applicants received 173 offers (35.8%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 156, the median grant was $8,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 83.0%.

How many applicants did University of Wyoming receive, and how many were admitted?

University of Wyoming received 483 completed applications and issued 173 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 35.8%.

What is the tuition and grant aid at University of Wyoming?

For University of Wyoming, tuition is reported per credit hour at $576, off-campus living costs are estimated at $17,600, the median grant is $8,000 per year, 89% of students receive grant aid.

What is the bar passage rate at University of Wyoming?

University of Wyoming had a first-time bar passage rate of 83.0% across 59 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 83.1%.