Vermont Law School ABA 509 Report

The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for Vermont Law School, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.

Vermont Law School's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 1,553 applicants received 909 offers (58.5%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 152, the median grant was $28,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 67.9%.

What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →

South Royalton, Vermont · Report year 2025 · all Vermont Law School data →

Admissions

Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Completed applications1,553
Offers of admission909
Acceptance rate58.5%
Enrollees from the applicant pool289
Enrolled in the first-year class289
First-year class size290
LSAT 25th percentile148
LSAT median152
LSAT 75th percentile157
Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile2.81
Undergraduate GPA median3.25
Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile3.61
Students who submitted LSAT scores283
Students who submitted GRE scores5

Vermont Law School is the only law school in this state, so there is nothing to compare it with.

Tuition, fees and living costs

What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Tuition (annual, full-time)$55,382
Non-resident tuition (annual)not reported
Tuition reporting basisannual
Per credit hour$1,929
Mandatory fees (full-time)$1,075
Living on campusnot reported
Living off campus$23,952
Tuition guaranteeno

Vermont Law School is the only law school in this state, so there is nothing to compare it with.

Grants and scholarships awarded

The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Students receiving grant aid99.0%
Median grant (per year)$28,000
25th percentile grant$18,000
75th percentile grant$41,250
Half tuition or less64.0%
Above half, below full27.0%
Full tuition8.0%
Above full tuition0.0%

Vermont Law School is the only law school in this state, so there is nothing to compare it with.

Enrollment

How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.

Source: Standard 509(b)(4)

Total students enrolled914
JD students (all years)704
First-year JD students289
Non-JD students210
First-year class size290

Vermont Law School is the only law school in this state, so there is nothing to compare it with.

Bar passage

First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.

Source: Standard 509(b)(8)

First-time takers134
First-time passers91
First-time passage rate67.9%
Ultimate passage rate (2023)79.4%
Ultimate passage rate (2024)72.1%

Vermont Law School is the only law school in this state, so there is nothing to compare it with.

Entering class composition

Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Students in the entering class290
White194
Black28
Hispanic29
Asian9
American Indian or Alaska Native0
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0
Multiracial16
Race not reported14
Men99
Women179
Another gender0
Gender not reported12

Where to go next

Common questions

What does the Vermont Law School 509 report show?

Vermont Law School's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 1,553 applicants received 909 offers (58.5%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 152, the median grant was $28,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 67.9%.

How many applicants did Vermont Law School receive, and how many were admitted?

Vermont Law School received 1,553 completed applications and issued 909 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 58.5%.

What is the tuition and grant aid at Vermont Law School?

For Vermont Law School, in-state tuition is $55,382 per year, off-campus living costs are estimated at $23,952, the median grant is $28,000 per year, 99% of students receive grant aid.

What is the bar passage rate at Vermont Law School?

Vermont Law School had a first-time bar passage rate of 67.9% across 134 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 72.1%.