Roger Williams University ABA 509 Report

The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for Roger Williams University, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.

Roger Williams University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 1,003 applicants received 615 offers (61.3%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 150, the median grant was $28,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 65.2%.

What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →

Bristol, Rhode Island · Report year 2025 · all Roger Williams University data →

Admissions

Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Completed applications1,003
Offers of admission615
Acceptance rate61.3%
Enrollees from the applicant pool186
Enrolled in the first-year class197
First-year class size189
LSAT 25th percentile147
LSAT median150
LSAT 75th percentile154
Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile3.02
Undergraduate GPA median3.43
Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile3.73
Students who submitted LSAT scores189
Students who submitted GRE scores0

Roger Williams University is the only law school in this state, so there is nothing to compare it with.

Tuition, fees and living costs

What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Tuition (annual, full-time)$47,400
Non-resident tuition (annual)$47,400
Tuition reporting basisannual
Per credit hournot reported
Mandatory fees (full-time)$1,690
Living on campus$25,716
Living off campus$25,616
Tuition guaranteeno

Roger Williams University is the only law school in this state, so there is nothing to compare it with.

Grants and scholarships awarded

The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Students receiving grant aid65.0%
Median grant (per year)$28,000
25th percentile grant$18,562
75th percentile grant$34,804
Half tuition or less24.0%
Above half, below full38.0%
Full tuition3.0%
Above full tuition0.0%

Roger Williams University is the only law school in this state, so there is nothing to compare it with.

Conditional scholarships

Awards that must be re-earned each year. The retention figure is the share that kept the award after review.

Source: Standard 509(b)(3)

Offers conditional scholarshipsyes
Entering with a conditional award (2024)89
Kept the award after year one86.5%
Award reduced or eliminated12

Roger Williams University is the only law school in this state, so there is nothing to compare it with.

Enrollment

How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.

Source: Standard 509(b)(4)

Total students enrolled489
JD students (all years)486
First-year JD students197
Non-JD students3
First-year class size189

Roger Williams University is the only law school in this state, so there is nothing to compare it with.

Bar passage

First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.

Source: Standard 509(b)(8)

First-time takers158
First-time passers103
First-time passage rate65.2%
Ultimate passage rate (2023)78.3%
Ultimate passage rate (2024)72.3%

Roger Williams University is the only law school in this state, so there is nothing to compare it with.

Entering class composition

Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Students in the entering class189
White114
Black12
Hispanic34
Asian8
American Indian or Alaska Native0
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0
Multiracial10
Race not reported11
Men66
Women116
Another gender0
Gender not reported7

Where to go next

Common questions

What does the Roger Williams University 509 report show?

Roger Williams University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 1,003 applicants received 615 offers (61.3%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 150, the median grant was $28,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 65.2%.

How many applicants did Roger Williams University receive, and how many were admitted?

Roger Williams University received 1,003 completed applications and issued 615 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 61.3%.

What is the tuition and grant aid at Roger Williams University?

For Roger Williams University, in-state tuition is $47,400 per year, off-campus living costs are estimated at $25,616, the median grant is $28,000 per year, 65% of students receive grant aid.

What is the bar passage rate at Roger Williams University?

Roger Williams University had a first-time bar passage rate of 65.2% across 158 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 72.3%.