Quinnipiac University ABA 509 Report

The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for Quinnipiac University, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.

Quinnipiac University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 1,485 applicants received 640 offers (43.1%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 155, the median grant was $25,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 75.4%.

What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →

North Haven, Connecticut · Report year 2025 · all Quinnipiac University data →

Admissions

Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Completed applications1,485
Offers of admission640
Acceptance rate43.1%
Enrollees from the applicant pool133
Enrolled in the first-year class137
First-year class size135
LSAT 25th percentile153
LSAT median155
LSAT 75th percentile158
Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile3.41
Undergraduate GPA median3.65
Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile3.84
Students who submitted LSAT scores135
Students who submitted GRE scores0

How Quinnipiac University compares within Connecticut

Among the 3 law schools in Connecticut that report acceptance rate, Quinnipiac University has the highest.

The 3 law schools in Connecticut, ordered by acceptance rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAcceptance rateMedian LSATApplications
Quinnipiac University ← this school43.1%1551,485
University of Connecticut20.1%1622,299
Yale University4.1%1745,562

Tuition, fees and living costs

What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Tuition (annual, full-time)$56,610
Non-resident tuition (annual)$56,610
Tuition reporting basisannual
Per credit hournot reported
Mandatory fees (full-time)$1,150
Living on campusnot reported
Living off campus$29,274
Tuition guaranteeno

How Quinnipiac University compares within Connecticut

Among the 3 law schools in Connecticut that report annual tuition, Quinnipiac University has the 2nd highest.

The 3 law schools in Connecticut, ordered by annual tuition. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolAnnual tuitionLiving off campus
Yale University$76,636$28,202
Quinnipiac University ← this school$56,610$29,274
University of Connecticut$30,354$25,860

Grants and scholarships awarded

The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Students receiving grant aid85.0%
Median grant (per year)$25,000
25th percentile grant$14,000
75th percentile grant$35,000
Half tuition or less49.0%
Above half, below full32.0%
Full tuition3.0%
Above full tuition2.0%

How Quinnipiac University compares within Connecticut

Among the 3 law schools in Connecticut that report median grant, Quinnipiac University has the 2nd highest.

The 3 law schools in Connecticut, ordered by median grant. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolMedian grant% receiving aid
Yale University$34,74763.0%
Quinnipiac University ← this school$25,00085.0%
University of Connecticut$15,17791.0%

Conditional scholarships

Awards that must be re-earned each year. The retention figure is the share that kept the award after review.

Source: Standard 509(b)(3)

Offers conditional scholarshipsno
Entering with a conditional award (2024)97
Kept the award after year one92.8%
Award reduced or eliminated7

How Quinnipiac University compares within Connecticut

Among the 1 law schools in Connecticut that report retention rate, Quinnipiac University has the highest.

The 3 law schools in Connecticut, ordered by retention rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolRetention rateEntering with award
Quinnipiac University ← this school92.8%97
University of Connecticut——
Yale University——

Enrollment

How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.

Source: Standard 509(b)(4)

Total students enrolled392
JD students (all years)392
First-year JD students137
Non-JD students0
First-year class size135

How Quinnipiac University compares within Connecticut

Among the 3 law schools in Connecticut that report jd students, Quinnipiac University has the lowest.

The 3 law schools in Connecticut, ordered by jd students. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolJD studentsFirst-year JD
Yale University626204
University of Connecticut479151
Quinnipiac University ← this school392137

Bar passage

First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.

Source: Standard 509(b)(8)

First-time takers114
First-time passers86
First-time passage rate75.4%
Ultimate passage rate (2023)87.5%
Ultimate passage rate (2024)88.3%

How Quinnipiac University compares within Connecticut

Among the 3 law schools in Connecticut that report first-time rate, Quinnipiac University has the lowest.

The 3 law schools in Connecticut, ordered by first-time rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.

SchoolFirst-time rateUltimate rate
Yale University98.5%100.0%
University of Connecticut82.8%96.5%
Quinnipiac University ← this school75.4%88.3%

Entering class composition

Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Students in the entering class135
White96
Black6
Hispanic17
Asian5
American Indian or Alaska Native0
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0
Multiracial2
Race not reported9
Men55
Women80
Another gender0
Gender not reported0

Where to go next

Common questions

What does the Quinnipiac University 509 report show?

Quinnipiac University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 1,485 applicants received 640 offers (43.1%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 155, the median grant was $25,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 75.4%.

How does Quinnipiac University compare with other law schools in Connecticut?

Among the 3 law schools in Connecticut that report acceptance rate, Quinnipiac University has the highest.

How many applicants did Quinnipiac University receive, and how many were admitted?

Quinnipiac University received 1,485 completed applications and issued 640 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 43.1%.

What is the tuition and grant aid at Quinnipiac University?

For Quinnipiac University, in-state tuition is $56,610 per year, off-campus living costs are estimated at $29,274, the median grant is $25,000 per year, 85% of students receive grant aid.

What is the bar passage rate at Quinnipiac University?

Quinnipiac University had a first-time bar passage rate of 75.4% across 114 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 88.3%.