University of Nebraska ABA 509 Report

The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for University of Nebraska, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.

University of Nebraska's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 1,096 applicants received 440 offers (40.1%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 160, the median grant was $20,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 84.9%.

What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →

Lincoln, Nebraska · Report year 2025 · all University of Nebraska data →

Admissions

Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Completed applications1,096
Offers of admission440
Acceptance rate40.1%
Enrollees from the applicant pool152
Enrolled in the first-year class157
First-year class size154
LSAT 25th percentile156
LSAT median160
LSAT 75th percentile162
Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile3.6
Undergraduate GPA median3.81
Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile3.98
Students who submitted LSAT scores153
Students who submitted GRE scores0

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Tuition, fees and living costs

What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Tuition (annual, full-time)not reported
Non-resident tuition (annual)not reported
Tuition reporting basisper credit hour
Per credit hour$456
Mandatory fees (full-time)not reported
Living on campus$22,092
Living off campus$22,092
Tuition guaranteeno

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Grants and scholarships awarded

The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Students receiving grant aid85.0%
Median grant (per year)$20,000
25th percentile grant$9,510
75th percentile grant$35,100
Half tuition or less17.0%
Above half, below full61.0%
Full tuition7.0%
Above full tuition0.0%

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Enrollment

How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.

Source: Standard 509(b)(4)

Total students enrolled467
JD students (all years)447
First-year JD students157
Non-JD students20
First-year class size154

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Bar passage

First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.

Source: Standard 509(b)(8)

First-time takers139
First-time passers118
First-time passage rate84.9%
Ultimate passage rate (2023)95.7%
Ultimate passage rate (2024)93.9%

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Entering class composition

Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Students in the entering class154
White121
Black7
Hispanic16
Asian3
American Indian or Alaska Native0
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0
Multiracial3
Race not reported4
Men72
Women79
Another gender1
Gender not reported2

Where to go next

Common questions

What does the University of Nebraska 509 report show?

University of Nebraska's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 1,096 applicants received 440 offers (40.1%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 160, the median grant was $20,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 84.9%.

How many applicants did University of Nebraska receive, and how many were admitted?

University of Nebraska received 1,096 completed applications and issued 440 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 40.1%.

What is the tuition and grant aid at University of Nebraska?

For University of Nebraska, tuition is reported per credit hour at $456, off-campus living costs are estimated at $22,092, the median grant is $20,000 per year, 85% of students receive grant aid.

What is the bar passage rate at University of Nebraska?

University of Nebraska had a first-time bar passage rate of 84.9% across 139 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 93.9%.