Mississippi Christian University ABA 509 Report

The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for Mississippi Christian University, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.

Mississippi Christian University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 806 applicants received 482 offers (59.8%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 152, the median grant was $22,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 81.6%.

What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →

Jackson, Mississippi · Report year 2025 · all Mississippi Christian University data →

Admissions

Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Completed applications806
Offers of admission482
Acceptance rate59.8%
Enrollees from the applicant pool175
Enrolled in the first-year class179
First-year class size179
LSAT 25th percentile148
LSAT median152
LSAT 75th percentile155
Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile3.03
Undergraduate GPA median3.37
Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile3.73
Students who submitted LSAT scores179
Students who submitted GRE scores0

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Tuition, fees and living costs

What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Tuition (annual, full-time)$37,980
Non-resident tuition (annual)$37,980
Tuition reporting basisannual
Per credit hournot reported
Mandatory fees (full-time)$1,662
Living on campusnot reported
Living off campus$26,100
Tuition guaranteeyes

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Grants and scholarships awarded

The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Students receiving grant aid65.0%
Median grant (per year)$22,000
25th percentile grant$14,000
75th percentile grant$32,000
Half tuition or less28.0%
Above half, below full26.0%
Full tuition10.0%
Above full tuition0.0%

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Conditional scholarships

Awards that must be re-earned each year. The retention figure is the share that kept the award after review.

Source: Standard 509(b)(3)

Offers conditional scholarshipsyes
Entering with a conditional award (2024)80
Kept the award after year one66.2%
Award reduced or eliminated27

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Enrollment

How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.

Source: Standard 509(b)(4)

Total students enrolled401
JD students (all years)401
First-year JD students179
Non-JD students0
First-year class size179

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Bar passage

First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.

Source: Standard 509(b)(8)

First-time takers98
First-time passers80
First-time passage rate81.6%
Ultimate passage rate (2023)85.6%
Ultimate passage rate (2024)79.0%

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Entering class composition

Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Students in the entering class179
White121
Black32
Hispanic17
Asian4
American Indian or Alaska Native1
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0
Multiracial4
Race not reported0
Men82
Women97
Another gender0
Gender not reported0

Where to go next

Common questions

What does the Mississippi Christian University 509 report show?

Mississippi Christian University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 806 applicants received 482 offers (59.8%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 152, the median grant was $22,000 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 81.6%.

How many applicants did Mississippi Christian University receive, and how many were admitted?

Mississippi Christian University received 806 completed applications and issued 482 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 59.8%.

What is the tuition and grant aid at Mississippi Christian University?

For Mississippi Christian University, in-state tuition is $37,980 per year, off-campus living costs are estimated at $26,100, the median grant is $22,000 per year, 65% of students receive grant aid.

What is the bar passage rate at Mississippi Christian University?

Mississippi Christian University had a first-time bar passage rate of 81.6% across 98 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 79.0%.