Inter American University of Puerto Rico ABA 509 Report
The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for Inter American University of Puerto Rico, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.
Inter American University of Puerto Rico's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 542 applicants received 276 offers (50.9%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 144, the median grant was $2,379 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 56.0%.
What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →
San Juan, Puerto Rico · Report year 2025 · all Inter American University of Puerto Rico data →
Admissions
Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.
Source: Standard 509(b)(1)
| Completed applications | 542 |
|---|---|
| Offers of admission | 276 |
| Acceptance rate | 50.9% |
| Enrollees from the applicant pool | 205 |
| Enrolled in the first-year class | 174 |
| First-year class size | 205 |
| LSAT 25th percentile | 140 |
| LSAT median | 144 |
| LSAT 75th percentile | 148 |
| Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile | 3.18 |
| Undergraduate GPA median | 3.39 |
| Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile | 3.65 |
| Students who submitted LSAT scores | 148 |
| Students who submitted GRE scores | 0 |
How Inter American University of Puerto Rico compares within Puerto Rico
Among the 3 law schools in Puerto Rico that report acceptance rate, Inter American University of Puerto Rico has the 2nd highest.
The 3 law schools in Puerto Rico, ordered by acceptance rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | Acceptance rate | Median LSAT | Applications |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico | 61.5% | 139 | 325 |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico ← this school | 50.9% | 144 | 542 |
| University of Puerto Rico | 39.7% | 152 | 383 |
Tuition, fees and living costs
What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.
Source: Standard 509(b)(2)
| Tuition (annual, full-time) | $16,585 |
|---|---|
| Non-resident tuition (annual) | $16,585 |
| Tuition reporting basis | annual |
| Per credit hour | $535 |
| Mandatory fees (full-time) | $1,175 |
| Living on campus | not reported |
| Living off campus | $25,286 |
| Tuition guarantee | yes |
How Inter American University of Puerto Rico compares within Puerto Rico
Among the 1 law schools in Puerto Rico that report annual tuition, Inter American University of Puerto Rico has the highest.
The 3 law schools in Puerto Rico, ordered by annual tuition. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | Annual tuition | Living off campus |
|---|---|---|
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico ← this school | $16,585 | $25,286 |
| Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico | — | $26,644 |
| University of Puerto Rico | — | $23,501 |
Grants and scholarships awarded
The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.
Source: Standard 509(b)(2)
| Students receiving grant aid | 8.0% |
|---|---|
| Median grant (per year) | $2,379 |
| 25th percentile grant | $1,189 |
| 75th percentile grant | $3,568 |
| Half tuition or less | 6.0% |
| Above half, below full | 1.0% |
| Full tuition | 0.0% |
| Above full tuition | 1.0% |
How Inter American University of Puerto Rico compares within Puerto Rico
Among the 3 law schools in Puerto Rico that report median grant, Inter American University of Puerto Rico has the highest.
The 3 law schools in Puerto Rico, ordered by median grant. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | Median grant | % receiving aid |
|---|---|---|
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico ← this school | $2,379 | 8.0% |
| Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico | $1,593 | 24.0% |
| University of Puerto Rico | $1,000 | 50.0% |
Conditional scholarships
Awards that must be re-earned each year. The retention figure is the share that kept the award after review.
Source: Standard 509(b)(3)
| Offers conditional scholarships | yes |
|---|---|
| Entering with a conditional award (2024) | 2 |
| Kept the award after year one | 100.0% |
| Award reduced or eliminated | 0 |
How Inter American University of Puerto Rico compares within Puerto Rico
Among the 2 law schools in Puerto Rico that report retention rate, Inter American University of Puerto Rico has the highest.
The 3 law schools in Puerto Rico, ordered by retention rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | Retention rate | Entering with award |
|---|---|---|
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico ← this school | 100.0% | 2 |
| Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico | 85.9% | 85 |
| University of Puerto Rico | — | — |
Enrollment
How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.
Source: Standard 509(b)(4)
| Total students enrolled | 654 |
|---|---|
| JD students (all years) | 611 |
| First-year JD students | 174 |
| Non-JD students | 43 |
| First-year class size | 205 |
How Inter American University of Puerto Rico compares within Puerto Rico
Among the 3 law schools in Puerto Rico that report jd students, Inter American University of Puerto Rico has the highest.
The 3 law schools in Puerto Rico, ordered by jd students. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | JD students | First-year JD |
|---|---|---|
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico ← this school | 611 | 174 |
| Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico | 479 | 194 |
| University of Puerto Rico | 444 | 122 |
Bar passage
First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.
Source: Standard 509(b)(8)
| First-time takers | 191 |
|---|---|
| First-time passers | 107 |
| First-time passage rate | 56.0% |
| Ultimate passage rate (2023) | 74.2% |
| Ultimate passage rate (2024) | 79.2% |
How Inter American University of Puerto Rico compares within Puerto Rico
Among the 3 law schools in Puerto Rico that report first-time rate, Inter American University of Puerto Rico has the 2nd highest.
The 3 law schools in Puerto Rico, ordered by first-time rate. Schools that did not report a figure are shown as — and are not ranked.
| School | First-time rate | Ultimate rate |
|---|---|---|
| University of Puerto Rico | 75.7% | 81.2% |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico ← this school | 56.0% | 79.2% |
| Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico | 44.9% | 64.5% |
Entering class composition
Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.
Source: Standard 509(b)(1)
| Students in the entering class | 205 |
|---|---|
| White | 1 |
| Black | 0 |
| Hispanic | 203 |
| Asian | 0 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 |
| Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander | 0 |
| Multiracial | 1 |
| Race not reported | 0 |
| Men | 81 |
| Women | 124 |
| Another gender | 0 |
| Gender not reported | 0 |
Where to go next
- Admissions funnel — applications through to enrolment, with yield rates
- Cost of attendance — three-year totals, and what aid changes
- Financial aid breakdown — the four funding bands in detail
- Bar passage — first-time and ultimate rates
- Employment outcomes — where graduates went
- Scholarship calculator — what your own LSAT and GPA would place you in
Common questions
What does the Inter American University of Puerto Rico 509 report show?
Inter American University of Puerto Rico's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 542 applicants received 276 offers (50.9%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 144, the median grant was $2,379 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 56.0%.
How does Inter American University of Puerto Rico compare with other law schools in Puerto Rico?
Among the 3 law schools in Puerto Rico that report acceptance rate, Inter American University of Puerto Rico has the 2nd highest.
How many applicants did Inter American University of Puerto Rico receive, and how many were admitted?
Inter American University of Puerto Rico received 542 completed applications and issued 276 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 50.9%.
What is the tuition and grant aid at Inter American University of Puerto Rico?
For Inter American University of Puerto Rico, in-state tuition is $16,585 per year, off-campus living costs are estimated at $25,286, the median grant is $2,379 per year, 8% of students receive grant aid.
What is the bar passage rate at Inter American University of Puerto Rico?
Inter American University of Puerto Rico had a first-time bar passage rate of 56.0% across 191 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 79.2%.