Creighton University ABA 509 Report

The 2025 Standard 509 disclosure for Creighton University, laid out by section: admissions, costs, aid, conditional scholarships, enrolment, bar passage and class composition.

Creighton University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 815 applicants received 526 offers (64.5%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 153, the median grant was $25,600 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 71.2%.

What this is. Every figure below comes from the school's own Standard 509 filing to the ABA, as published in the public disclosure data. Tables follow the report's own sections rather than a reorganisation by topic, so you can line each number up against the original. Where a school did not report a figure, it saysnot reported — nothing here is filled in with an average or an estimate. How to read these numbers →

Omaha, Nebraska · Report year 2025 · all Creighton University data →

Admissions

Applications, offers and enrolment for the entering class, plus the LSAT and GPA percentiles of the students who matriculated.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Completed applications815
Offers of admission526
Acceptance rate64.5%
Enrollees from the applicant pool160
Enrolled in the first-year class168
First-year class size162
LSAT 25th percentile150
LSAT median153
LSAT 75th percentile156
Undergraduate GPA 25th percentile3.14
Undergraduate GPA median3.51
Undergraduate GPA 75th percentile3.74
Students who submitted LSAT scores155
Students who submitted GRE scores0

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Tuition, fees and living costs

What the school charges and what it estimates students will spend living.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Tuition (annual, full-time)not reported
Non-resident tuition (annual)not reported
Tuition reporting basisper credit hour
Per credit hour$1,542
Mandatory fees (full-time)not reported
Living on campus$23,400
Living off campus$23,400
Tuition guaranteeno

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Grants and scholarships awarded

The share of students receiving grant aid, the size of those awards, and how they are distributed across the four funding bands.

Source: Standard 509(b)(2)

Students receiving grant aid89.0%
Median grant (per year)$25,600
25th percentile grant$15,200
75th percentile grant$37,458
Half tuition or less45.0%
Above half, below full28.0%
Full tuition13.0%
Above full tuition3.0%

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Enrollment

How many students the school enrolled, and how that breaks down by degree.

Source: Standard 509(b)(4)

Total students enrolled427
JD students (all years)427
First-year JD students168
Non-JD students0
First-year class size162

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Bar passage

First-time passage is the share passing on the first attempt; ultimate passage counts retakes over two years.

Source: Standard 509(b)(8)

First-time takers111
First-time passers79
First-time passage rate71.2%
Ultimate passage rate (2023)86.4%
Ultimate passage rate (2024)87.0%

This state has 2 law schools, too few for a useful side-by-side comparison.

Entering class composition

Race and gender of the entering class, as reported by the school. Categories follow the school's own reporting.

Source: Standard 509(b)(1)

Students in the entering class162
White120
Black7
Hispanic21
Asian3
American Indian or Alaska Native1
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0
Multiracial6
Race not reported4
Men75
Women87
Another gender0
Gender not reported0

Where to go next

Common questions

What does the Creighton University 509 report show?

Creighton University's 2025 Standard 509 disclosure reports that 815 applicants received 526 offers (64.5%), the entering class had a median LSAT of 153, the median grant was $25,600 per year, the first-time bar passage rate was 71.2%.

How many applicants did Creighton University receive, and how many were admitted?

Creighton University received 815 completed applications and issued 526 offers of admission, an acceptance rate of 64.5%.

What is the tuition and grant aid at Creighton University?

For Creighton University, tuition is reported per credit hour at $1,542, off-campus living costs are estimated at $23,400, the median grant is $25,600 per year, 89% of students receive grant aid.

What is the bar passage rate at Creighton University?

Creighton University had a first-time bar passage rate of 71.2% across 111 takers in the most recent cycle. The two-year ultimate passage rate was 87.0%.