Home / Compare / Regent University vs Richmond

Regent University vs Richmond

Regent University Law School · Virginia Beach, VA  |  University of Richmond Law School · Richmond, VA

This pairing is listed because these two schools are closest selectivity match in Virginia — see the note below for what this pairing does and does not mean.

This pairing exists because the school had no comparison page under the geographic rules. Both schools are in the same state at a similar selectivity level, which is the situation where applicants actually hesitate between them.

44.3%
Regent University acceptance
39.6%
Richmond acceptance
—
3-year cost gap
6
Median LSAT gap

Side by side

All figures from the 2025 ABA 509 reporting cycle. Bold marks the stronger figure on each row where a direction exists.

MeasureRegent UniversityRichmondDifference
Acceptance rate44.32%39.64%+4.7
Median LSAT158164−6
Median GPA3.683.81−0
Annual tuition$1,400/credit$57,700—
3-year total costnot reported$252,630—
Median grant / year$22,500$40,000−17,500
Net tuition after grantnot reportednot reported—
First-year class size127146−19
Offer yieldnot reportednot reported—
Class fill99.2%100.0%−0.8
Bar pass (1st time)91.3%91.3%−0.0

Bold is not a recommendation. On cost and acceptance it marks the lower number; on grant aid and bar passage the higher one. Where no direction applies — median LSAT, GPA and class size — nothing is bolded, because a higher median LSAT is not obviously better than a lower one for a given applicant.

Where the two differ most

Ranked by the size of the gap relative to Richmond's figure. These are the differences most likely to change a decision.

MeasureRegent UniversityRichmondGap
Median grant / year$22,500$40,000−17,500in dollars
First-year class size127146−19
Acceptance rate44.32%39.64%+4.7percentage points
Bar pass (1st time)91.3%91.3%−0.0

Cost compared

A full three-year cost cannot be computed for both schools from the 509 disclosures available here. At least one reports tuition per credit hour rather than an annual figure, and no annual estimate is made.

Outcomes compared

MeasureRegent UniversityRichmond
First-time bar passage91.3%91.3%
Offer yield52.9%21.2%
Class fill99.2%100.0%
Students enrolled126146
First-year class size127146

The national median offer yield is 31.6%. Offer yield measures how many admitted students chose each school; class fill measures whether the class was filled. A low yield is common and usually reflects a wide offer policy rather than a school students avoid.

Choosing between them

Full details on each school

Regent UniversityRichmond
Admissions dataAll Regent University admissions dataAll Richmond admissions data
Admissions funnelFunnel & yieldFunnel & yield
Financial aidGrants & aid bandsGrants & aid bands
CostCost of attendanceCost of attendance

Other comparisons

Other Richmond pairings, and other alternatives to Regent University.

Common questions

What is the acceptance rate at Regent University vs Richmond?

Regent University admitted 44.32% of applicants while Richmond admitted 39.64%.

Which school offers more financial aid, Regent University or Richmond?

Regent University reports a median grant of $22,500 per year for full-time students, compared with $40,000 at Richmond. Median figures describe past cohorts and are not aid offers.

Source: ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosures, 2025 reporting cycle, for Regent University Law School and University of Richmond Law School. Three-year cost totals multiply one year of disclosed tuition, mandatory fees and living costs by three; the 509 does not disclose program length. Figures describe the most recent entering class and past aid cohorts. Not financial advice and not a recommendation of either school.