Home / Compare / Pace University vs Touro University

Pace University vs Touro University

Pace University Law School · White Plains, NY  |  Touro University Law School · Central Islip, NY

This pairing is listed because these two schools are same state, similar selectivity in New York — the circumstances in which one school is a realistic alternative to the other.

44.1%
Pace University acceptance
45.6%
Touro University acceptance
$87,510
3-year cost gap
1
Median LSAT gap

Side by side

All figures from the 2025 ABA 509 reporting cycle. Bold marks the stronger figure on each row where a direction exists.

MeasurePace UniversityTouro UniversityDifference
Acceptance rate44.13%45.62%−1.5
Median LSAT154153+1
Median GPA3.543.35+0
Annual tuition$56,648$61,000−4,352
3-year total cost$256,746$344,256−87,510
Median grant / year$29,000$22,000+7,000
Net tuition after grantnot reportednot reported—
First-year class size324223+101
Offer yieldnot reportednot reported—
Class fill99.4%99.6%−0.2
Bar pass (1st time)65.2%67.9%−2.7

Bold is not a recommendation. On cost and acceptance it marks the lower number; on grant aid and bar passage the higher one. Where no direction applies — median LSAT, GPA and class size — nothing is bolded, because a higher median LSAT is not obviously better than a lower one for a given applicant.

Where the two differ most

Ranked by the size of the gap relative to Touro University's figure. These are the differences most likely to change a decision.

MeasurePace UniversityTouro UniversityGap
First-year class size324223+101
Median grant / year$29,000$22,000+7,000in dollars
3-year total cost$256,746$344,256−87,510in dollars
Annual tuition$56,648$61,000−4,352in dollars

Cost compared

Both schools report tuition, mandatory fees and living costs, so a full three-year figure can be computed for each. This is the comparison that tuition-only rankings cannot make.

Component (per year)Pace UniversityTouro University
Annual tuition$56,648$61,000
3-year total cost$256,746$344,256
Median grant / year$29,000$22,000
Net tuition after median grant——

Net tuition subtracts the median grant from annual tuition. It is an optimistic floor: the median covers only students who received aid, and it assumes the same award holds for all three years. See the full cost ranking for every school.

Outcomes compared

MeasurePace UniversityTouro University
First-time bar passage65.2%67.9%
Offer yield31.8%33.3%
Class fill99.4%99.6%
Students enrolled322222
First-year class size324223

The national median offer yield is 31.6%. Offer yield measures how many admitted students chose each school; class fill measures whether the class was filled. A low yield is common and usually reflects a wide offer policy rather than a school students avoid.

Choosing between them

Full details on each school

Pace UniversityTouro University
Admissions dataAll Pace University admissions dataAll Touro University admissions data
Admissions funnelFunnel & yieldFunnel & yield
Financial aidGrants & aid bandsGrants & aid bands
CostCost of attendanceCost of attendance

Other comparisons

Other Touro University pairings, and other alternatives to Pace University.

Common questions

What is the acceptance rate at Pace University vs Touro University?

Pace University admitted 44.13% of applicants while Touro University admitted 45.62%.

Which is cheaper, Pace University or Touro University?

Over three years, Pace University costs $87,510 less. Pace University runs $256,746 and Touro University runs $344,256, including tuition, mandatory fees and disclosed living costs.

Which school offers more financial aid, Pace University or Touro University?

Pace University reports a median grant of $29,000 per year for full-time students, compared with $22,000 at Touro University. Median figures describe past cohorts and are not aid offers.

Source: ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosures, 2025 reporting cycle, for Pace University Law School and Touro University Law School. Three-year cost totals multiply one year of disclosed tuition, mandatory fees and living costs by three; the 509 does not disclose program length. Figures describe the most recent entering class and past aid cohorts. Not financial advice and not a recommendation of either school.