Home / Compare / New England Law/Boston vs Western New England University

New England Law/Boston vs Western New England University

New England Law/Boston · Boston, MA  |  Western New England University Law School · Springfield, MA

This pairing is listed because these two schools are same state, similar selectivity in Massachusetts — the circumstances in which one school is a realistic alternative to the other.

61.3%
New England Law/Boston acceptance
51.9%
Western New England University acceptance
$113,706
3-year cost gap
0
Median LSAT gap

Side by side

All figures from the 2025 ABA 509 reporting cycle. Bold marks the stronger figure on each row where a direction exists.

MeasureNew England Law/BostonWestern New England UniversityDifference
Acceptance rate61.30%51.89%+9.4
Median LSAT153153identical
Median GPA3.373.27+0
Annual tuition$62,896$50,320+12,576
3-year total cost$334,959$221,253+113,706
Median grant / year$40,000$30,000+10,000
Net tuition after grantnot reportednot reported—
First-year class size451115+336
Offer yieldnot reportednot reported—
Class fill98.7%97.4%+1.3
Bar pass (1st time)73.9%68.0%+5.9

Bold is not a recommendation. On cost and acceptance it marks the lower number; on grant aid and bar passage the higher one. Where no direction applies — median LSAT, GPA and class size — nothing is bolded, because a higher median LSAT is not obviously better than a lower one for a given applicant.

Where the two differ most

Ranked by the size of the gap relative to Western New England University's figure. These are the differences most likely to change a decision.

MeasureNew England Law/BostonWestern New England UniversityGap
First-year class size451115+336
3-year total cost$334,959$221,253+113,706in dollars
Median grant / year$40,000$30,000+10,000in dollars
Annual tuition$62,896$50,320+12,576in dollars

Cost compared

Both schools report tuition, mandatory fees and living costs, so a full three-year figure can be computed for each. This is the comparison that tuition-only rankings cannot make.

Component (per year)New England Law/BostonWestern New England University
Annual tuition$62,896$50,320
3-year total cost$334,959$221,253
Median grant / year$40,000$30,000
Net tuition after median grant——

Net tuition subtracts the median grant from annual tuition. It is an optimistic floor: the median covers only students who received aid, and it assumes the same award holds for all three years. See the full cost ranking for every school.

Outcomes compared

MeasureNew England Law/BostonWestern New England University
First-time bar passage73.9%68.0%
Offer yield18.2%24.8%
Class fill98.7%97.4%
Students enrolled445112
First-year class size451115

The national median offer yield is 31.6%. Offer yield measures how many admitted students chose each school; class fill measures whether the class was filled. A low yield is common and usually reflects a wide offer policy rather than a school students avoid.

Choosing between them

Full details on each school

New England Law/BostonWestern New England University
Admissions dataAll New England Law/Boston admissions dataAll Western New England University admissions data
Admissions funnelFunnel & yieldFunnel & yield
Financial aidGrants & aid bandsGrants & aid bands
CostCost of attendanceCost of attendance

Other comparisons

Other Western New England University pairings, and other alternatives to New England Law/Boston.

Common questions

What is the acceptance rate at New England Law/Boston vs Western New England University?

New England Law/Boston admitted 61.30% of applicants while Western New England University admitted 51.89%.

Which is cheaper, New England Law/Boston or Western New England University?

Over three years, Western New England University costs $113,706 less. New England Law/Boston runs $334,959 and Western New England University runs $221,253, including tuition, mandatory fees and disclosed living costs.

Which school offers more financial aid, New England Law/Boston or Western New England University?

New England Law/Boston reports a median grant of $40,000 per year for full-time students, compared with $30,000 at Western New England University. Median figures describe past cohorts and are not aid offers.

Source: ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosures, 2025 reporting cycle, for New England Law/Boston and Western New England University Law School. Three-year cost totals multiply one year of disclosed tuition, mandatory fees and living costs by three; the 509 does not disclose program length. Figures describe the most recent entering class and past aid cohorts. Not financial advice and not a recommendation of either school.