Home / Compare / New England Law/Boston vs Suffolk University

New England Law/Boston vs Suffolk University

New England Law/Boston · Boston, MA  |  Suffolk University Law School · Boston, MA

This pairing is listed because these two schools are same city · same state, similar selectivity in Boston — the circumstances in which one school is a realistic alternative to the other.

61.3%
New England Law/Boston acceptance
61.9%
Suffolk University acceptance
$38,703
3-year cost gap
2
Median LSAT gap

Side by side

All figures from the 2025 ABA 509 reporting cycle. Bold marks the stronger figure on each row where a direction exists.

MeasureNew England Law/BostonSuffolk UniversityDifference
Acceptance rate61.30%61.85%−0.6
Median LSAT153155−2
Median GPA3.373.58−0
Annual tuition$62,896$62,610+286
3-year total cost$334,959$296,256+38,703
Median grant / year$40,000$22,445+17,555
Net tuition after grantnot reportednot reported—
First-year class size451544−93
Offer yieldnot reportednot reported—
Class fill98.7%99.1%−0.4
Bar pass (1st time)73.9%80.8%−6.9

Bold is not a recommendation. On cost and acceptance it marks the lower number; on grant aid and bar passage the higher one. Where no direction applies — median LSAT, GPA and class size — nothing is bolded, because a higher median LSAT is not obviously better than a lower one for a given applicant.

Where the two differ most

Ranked by the size of the gap relative to Suffolk University's figure. These are the differences most likely to change a decision.

MeasureNew England Law/BostonSuffolk UniversityGap
Median grant / year$40,000$22,445+17,555in dollars
First-year class size451544−93
3-year total cost$334,959$296,256+38,703in dollars
Bar pass (1st time)73.9%80.8%−6.9

Cost compared

Both schools report tuition, mandatory fees and living costs, so a full three-year figure can be computed for each. This is the comparison that tuition-only rankings cannot make.

Component (per year)New England Law/BostonSuffolk University
Annual tuition$62,896$62,610
3-year total cost$334,959$296,256
Median grant / year$40,000$22,445
Net tuition after median grant——

Net tuition subtracts the median grant from annual tuition. It is an optimistic floor: the median covers only students who received aid, and it assumes the same award holds for all three years. See the full cost ranking for every school.

Outcomes compared

MeasureNew England Law/BostonSuffolk University
First-time bar passage73.9%80.8%
Offer yield18.2%25.0%
Class fill98.7%99.1%
Students enrolled445539
First-year class size451544

The national median offer yield is 31.6%. Offer yield measures how many admitted students chose each school; class fill measures whether the class was filled. A low yield is common and usually reflects a wide offer policy rather than a school students avoid.

Choosing between them

Full details on each school

New England Law/BostonSuffolk University
Admissions dataAll New England Law/Boston admissions dataAll Suffolk University admissions data
Admissions funnelFunnel & yieldFunnel & yield
Financial aidGrants & aid bandsGrants & aid bands
CostCost of attendanceCost of attendance

Other comparisons

Other Suffolk University pairings, and other alternatives to New England Law/Boston.

Common questions

What is the acceptance rate at New England Law/Boston vs Suffolk University?

New England Law/Boston admitted 61.30% of applicants while Suffolk University admitted 61.85%.

Which is cheaper, New England Law/Boston or Suffolk University?

Over three years, Suffolk University costs $38,703 less. New England Law/Boston runs $334,959 and Suffolk University runs $296,256, including tuition, mandatory fees and disclosed living costs.

Which school offers more financial aid, New England Law/Boston or Suffolk University?

New England Law/Boston reports a median grant of $40,000 per year for full-time students, compared with $22,445 at Suffolk University. Median figures describe past cohorts and are not aid offers.

Source: ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosures, 2025 reporting cycle, for New England Law/Boston and Suffolk University Law School. Three-year cost totals multiply one year of disclosed tuition, mandatory fees and living costs by three; the 509 does not disclose program length. Figures describe the most recent entering class and past aid cohorts. Not financial advice and not a recommendation of either school.