Home / Compare / Lewis & Clark Law School vs Oregon
Lewis & Clark Law School vs Oregon
Lewis & Clark Law School · Portland, OR | University of Oregon Law School · Eugene, OR
This pairing is listed because these two schools are same state, similar selectivity in Oregon — the circumstances in which one school is a realistic alternative to the other.
Side by side
All figures from the 2025 ABA 509 reporting cycle. Bold marks the stronger figure on each row where a direction exists.
| Measure | Lewis & Clark Law School | Oregon | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 54.72% | 54.97% | −0.3 |
| Median LSAT | 161 | 160 | +1 |
| Median GPA | 3.59 | 3.62 | −0 |
| Annual tuition | $61,434 | $47,240 | +14,194 |
| 3-year total cost | $269,562 | $211,896 | +57,666 |
| Median grant / year | $26,000 | $25,000 | +1,000 |
| Net tuition after grant | not reported | not reported | — |
| First-year class size | 176 | 186 | −10 |
| Offer yield | not reported | not reported | — |
| Class fill | 97.2% | 99.5% | −2.3 |
| Bar pass (1st time) | 86.7% | 79.2% | +7.5 |
Bold is not a recommendation. On cost and acceptance it marks the lower number; on grant aid and bar passage the higher one. Where no direction applies — median LSAT, GPA and class size — nothing is bolded, because a higher median LSAT is not obviously better than a lower one for a given applicant.
Where the two differ most
Ranked by the size of the gap relative to Oregon's figure. These are the differences most likely to change a decision.
| Measure | Lewis & Clark Law School | Oregon | Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Annual tuition | $61,434 | $47,240 | +14,194in dollars |
| 3-year total cost | $269,562 | $211,896 | +57,666in dollars |
| Bar pass (1st time) | 86.7% | 79.2% | +7.5 |
| First-year class size | 176 | 186 | −10 |
Cost compared
Both schools report tuition, mandatory fees and living costs, so a full three-year figure can be computed for each. This is the comparison that tuition-only rankings cannot make.
| Component (per year) | Lewis & Clark Law School | Oregon |
|---|---|---|
| Annual tuition | $61,434 | $47,240 |
| 3-year total cost | $269,562 | $211,896 |
| Median grant / year | $26,000 | $25,000 |
| Net tuition after median grant | — | — |
Net tuition subtracts the median grant from annual tuition. It is an optimistic floor: the median covers only students who received aid, and it assumes the same award holds for all three years. See the full cost ranking for every school.
Outcomes compared
| Measure | Lewis & Clark Law School | Oregon |
|---|---|---|
| First-time bar passage | 86.7% | 79.2% |
| Offer yield | 27.6% | 18.2% |
| Class fill | 97.2% | 99.5% |
| Students enrolled | 171 | 185 |
| First-year class size | 176 | 186 |
The national median offer yield is 31.6%. Offer yield measures how many admitted students chose each school; class fill measures whether the class was filled. A low yield is common and usually reflects a wide offer policy rather than a school students avoid.
Choosing between them
- There is no better school here, only a different one. These figures describe cohort averages. Where your own profile falls relative to a school's admitted range matters more than any published median.
- Cost is a family question, not a ranking. The three-year figure covers tuition, fees and published living costs. It does not include books, a laptop, travel home, or the income lost to three years of not working.
- Grant figures are history, not offers. Both medians describe past cohorts. Your award depends on your circumstances, the school's policy and its aid budget that year.
- Bar passage is heavily shaped by selectivity. A school that admits broadly and passes fewer of its own admittees is not necessarily providing a weaker education; the comparison is confounded by who each school chooses.
Full details on each school
| Lewis & Clark Law School | Oregon | |
|---|---|---|
| Admissions data | All Lewis & Clark Law School admissions data | All Oregon admissions data |
| Admissions funnel | Funnel & yield | Funnel & yield |
| Financial aid | Grants & aid bands | Grants & aid bands |
| Cost | Cost of attendance | Cost of attendance |
Other comparisons
Other Oregon pairings, and other alternatives to Lewis & Clark Law School.
- No further pairings available for these two schools.
Common questions
What is the acceptance rate at Lewis & Clark Law School vs Oregon?
Lewis & Clark Law School admitted 54.72% of applicants while Oregon admitted 54.97%.
Which is cheaper, Lewis & Clark Law School or Oregon?
Over three years, Oregon costs $57,666 less. Lewis & Clark Law School runs $269,562 and Oregon runs $211,896, including tuition, mandatory fees and disclosed living costs.
Which school offers more financial aid, Lewis & Clark Law School or Oregon?
Lewis & Clark Law School reports a median grant of $26,000 per year for full-time students, compared with $25,000 at Oregon. Median figures describe past cohorts and are not aid offers.
Source: ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosures, 2025 reporting cycle, for Lewis & Clark Law School and University of Oregon Law School. Three-year cost totals multiply one year of disclosed tuition, mandatory fees and living costs by three; the 509 does not disclose program length. Figures describe the most recent entering class and past aid cohorts. Not financial advice and not a recommendation of either school.