Home / Compare / Lewis & Clark Law School vs Maine

Lewis & Clark Law School vs Maine

Lewis & Clark Law School · Portland, OR  |  University of Maine Law School · Portland, ME

This pairing is listed because these two schools are same city in Portland — the circumstances in which one school is a realistic alternative to the other.

54.7%
Lewis & Clark Law School acceptance
37.3%
Maine acceptance
$93,828
3-year cost gap
3
Median LSAT gap

Side by side

All figures from the 2025 ABA 509 reporting cycle. Bold marks the stronger figure on each row where a direction exists.

MeasureLewis & Clark Law SchoolMaineDifference
Acceptance rate54.72%37.27%+17.4
Median LSAT161158+3
Median GPA3.593.7−0
Annual tuition$61,434$26,100+35,334
3-year total cost$269,562$175,734+93,828
Median grant / year$26,000$23,535+2,465
Net tuition after grantnot reportednot reported—
First-year class size176104+72
Offer yieldnot reportednot reported—
Class fill97.2%89.4%+7.7
Bar pass (1st time)86.7%85.1%+1.6

Bold is not a recommendation. On cost and acceptance it marks the lower number; on grant aid and bar passage the higher one. Where no direction applies — median LSAT, GPA and class size — nothing is bolded, because a higher median LSAT is not obviously better than a lower one for a given applicant.

Where the two differ most

Ranked by the size of the gap relative to Maine's figure. These are the differences most likely to change a decision.

MeasureLewis & Clark Law SchoolMaineGap
Annual tuition$61,434$26,100+35,334in dollars
First-year class size176104+72
3-year total cost$269,562$175,734+93,828in dollars
Acceptance rate54.72%37.27%+17.4percentage points

Cost compared

Both schools report tuition, mandatory fees and living costs, so a full three-year figure can be computed for each. This is the comparison that tuition-only rankings cannot make.

Component (per year)Lewis & Clark Law SchoolMaine
Annual tuition$61,434$26,100
3-year total cost$269,562$175,734
Median grant / year$26,000$23,535
Net tuition after median grant——

Net tuition subtracts the median grant from annual tuition. It is an optimistic floor: the median covers only students who received aid, and it assumes the same award holds for all three years. See the full cost ranking for every school.

Outcomes compared

MeasureLewis & Clark Law SchoolMaine
First-time bar passage86.7%85.1%
Offer yield27.6%27.3%
Class fill97.2%89.4%
Students enrolled17193
First-year class size176104

The national median offer yield is 31.6%. Offer yield measures how many admitted students chose each school; class fill measures whether the class was filled. A low yield is common and usually reflects a wide offer policy rather than a school students avoid.

Choosing between them

Full details on each school

Lewis & Clark Law SchoolMaine
Admissions dataAll Lewis & Clark Law School admissions dataAll Maine admissions data
Admissions funnelFunnel & yieldFunnel & yield
Financial aidGrants & aid bandsGrants & aid bands
CostCost of attendanceCost of attendance

Other comparisons

Other Maine pairings, and other alternatives to Lewis & Clark Law School.

Common questions

What is the acceptance rate at Lewis & Clark Law School vs Maine?

Lewis & Clark Law School admitted 54.72% of applicants while Maine admitted 37.27%.

Which is cheaper, Lewis & Clark Law School or Maine?

Over three years, Maine costs $93,828 less. Lewis & Clark Law School runs $269,562 and Maine runs $175,734, including tuition, mandatory fees and disclosed living costs.

Which school offers more financial aid, Lewis & Clark Law School or Maine?

Lewis & Clark Law School reports a median grant of $26,000 per year for full-time students, compared with $23,535 at Maine. Median figures describe past cohorts and are not aid offers.

Source: ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosures, 2025 reporting cycle, for Lewis & Clark Law School and University of Maine Law School. Three-year cost totals multiply one year of disclosed tuition, mandatory fees and living costs by three; the 509 does not disclose program length. Figures describe the most recent entering class and past aid cohorts. Not financial advice and not a recommendation of either school.