Home / Compare / Jacksonville University vs Stetson University

Jacksonville University vs Stetson University

Jacksonville University Law School · Jacksonville, FL  |  Stetson University Law School · Tampa, FL

This pairing is listed because these two schools are same state, similar selectivity in Florida — the circumstances in which one school is a realistic alternative to the other.

35.1%
Jacksonville University acceptance
36.4%
Stetson University acceptance
—
3-year cost gap
3
Median LSAT gap

Side by side

All figures from the 2025 ABA 509 reporting cycle. Bold marks the stronger figure on each row where a direction exists.

MeasureJacksonville UniversityStetson UniversityDifference
Acceptance rate35.14%36.44%−1.3
Median LSAT156159−3
Median GPA3.483.63−0
Annual tuition$1,200/credit$56,521—
3-year total costnot reported$253,293—
Median grant / year$18,000$25,000−7,000
Net tuition after grantnot reportednot reported—
First-year class size70336−266
Offer yieldnot reportednot reported—
Class fill95.7%99.1%−3.4
Bar pass (1st time)92.3%84.9%+7.5

Bold is not a recommendation. On cost and acceptance it marks the lower number; on grant aid and bar passage the higher one. Where no direction applies — median LSAT, GPA and class size — nothing is bolded, because a higher median LSAT is not obviously better than a lower one for a given applicant.

Where the two differ most

Ranked by the size of the gap relative to Stetson University's figure. These are the differences most likely to change a decision.

MeasureJacksonville UniversityStetson UniversityGap
First-year class size70336−266
Median grant / year$18,000$25,000−7,000in dollars
Bar pass (1st time)92.3%84.9%+7.5
Acceptance rate35.14%36.44%−1.3percentage points

Cost compared

A full three-year cost cannot be computed for both schools from the 509 disclosures available here. At least one reports tuition per credit hour rather than an annual figure, and no annual estimate is made.

Outcomes compared

MeasureJacksonville UniversityStetson University
First-time bar passage92.3%84.9%
Offer yield33.3%32.7%
Class fill95.7%99.1%
Students enrolled67333
First-year class size70336

The national median offer yield is 31.6%. Offer yield measures how many admitted students chose each school; class fill measures whether the class was filled. A low yield is common and usually reflects a wide offer policy rather than a school students avoid.

Choosing between them

Full details on each school

Jacksonville UniversityStetson University
Admissions dataAll Jacksonville University admissions dataAll Stetson University admissions data
Admissions funnelFunnel & yieldFunnel & yield
Financial aidGrants & aid bandsGrants & aid bands
CostCost of attendanceCost of attendance

Other comparisons

Other Stetson University pairings, and other alternatives to Jacksonville University.

Common questions

What is the acceptance rate at Jacksonville University vs Stetson University?

Jacksonville University admitted 35.14% of applicants while Stetson University admitted 36.44%.

Which school offers more financial aid, Jacksonville University or Stetson University?

Jacksonville University reports a median grant of $18,000 per year for full-time students, compared with $25,000 at Stetson University. Median figures describe past cohorts and are not aid offers.

Source: ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosures, 2025 reporting cycle, for Jacksonville University Law School and Stetson University Law School. Three-year cost totals multiply one year of disclosed tuition, mandatory fees and living costs by three; the 509 does not disclose program length. Figures describe the most recent entering class and past aid cohorts. Not financial advice and not a recommendation of either school.