Home / Compare / Duquesne University vs Penn State Dickinson Law

Duquesne University vs Penn State Dickinson Law

Duquesne University Law School · Pittsburgh, PA  |  Penn State Dickinson Law · Carlisle, PA

This pairing is listed because these two schools are same state, similar selectivity in Pennsylvania — the circumstances in which one school is a realistic alternative to the other.

43.2%
Duquesne University acceptance
43.0%
Penn State Dickinson Law acceptance
$14,835
3-year cost gap
2
Median LSAT gap

Side by side

All figures from the 2025 ABA 509 reporting cycle. Bold marks the stronger figure on each row where a direction exists.

MeasureDuquesne UniversityPenn State Dickinson LawDifference
Acceptance rate43.23%42.99%+0.2
Median LSAT157159−2
Median GPA3.623.71−0
Annual tuition$58,898$60,048−1,150
3-year total cost$253,308$268,143−14,835
Median grant / year$30,000$36,000−6,000
Net tuition after grantnot reportednot reported—
First-year class size186215−29
Offer yieldnot reportednot reported—
Class fill98.4%96.7%+1.6
Bar pass (1st time)89.7%87.6%+2.1

Bold is not a recommendation. On cost and acceptance it marks the lower number; on grant aid and bar passage the higher one. Where no direction applies — median LSAT, GPA and class size — nothing is bolded, because a higher median LSAT is not obviously better than a lower one for a given applicant.

Where the two differ most

Ranked by the size of the gap relative to Penn State Dickinson Law's figure. These are the differences most likely to change a decision.

MeasureDuquesne UniversityPenn State Dickinson LawGap
Median grant / year$30,000$36,000−6,000in dollars
First-year class size186215−29
3-year total cost$253,308$268,143−14,835in dollars
Bar pass (1st time)89.7%87.6%+2.1

Cost compared

Both schools report tuition, mandatory fees and living costs, so a full three-year figure can be computed for each. This is the comparison that tuition-only rankings cannot make.

Component (per year)Duquesne UniversityPenn State Dickinson Law
Annual tuition$58,898$60,048
3-year total cost$253,308$268,143
Median grant / year$30,000$36,000
Net tuition after median grant——

Net tuition subtracts the median grant from annual tuition. It is an optimistic floor: the median covers only students who received aid, and it assumes the same award holds for all three years. See the full cost ranking for every school.

Outcomes compared

MeasureDuquesne UniversityPenn State Dickinson Law
First-time bar passage89.7%87.6%
Offer yield29.6%25.3%
Class fill98.4%96.7%
Students enrolled183208
First-year class size186215

The national median offer yield is 31.6%. Offer yield measures how many admitted students chose each school; class fill measures whether the class was filled. A low yield is common and usually reflects a wide offer policy rather than a school students avoid.

Choosing between them

Full details on each school

Duquesne UniversityPenn State Dickinson Law
Admissions dataAll Duquesne University admissions dataAll Penn State Dickinson Law admissions data
Admissions funnelFunnel & yieldFunnel & yield
Financial aidGrants & aid bandsGrants & aid bands
CostCost of attendanceCost of attendance

Other comparisons

Other Penn State Dickinson Law pairings, and other alternatives to Duquesne University.

Common questions

What is the acceptance rate at Duquesne University vs Penn State Dickinson Law?

Duquesne University admitted 43.23% of applicants while Penn State Dickinson Law admitted 42.99%.

Which is cheaper, Duquesne University or Penn State Dickinson Law?

Over three years, Duquesne University costs $14,835 less. Duquesne University runs $253,308 and Penn State Dickinson Law runs $268,143, including tuition, mandatory fees and disclosed living costs.

Which school offers more financial aid, Duquesne University or Penn State Dickinson Law?

Duquesne University reports a median grant of $30,000 per year for full-time students, compared with $36,000 at Penn State Dickinson Law. Median figures describe past cohorts and are not aid offers.

Source: ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosures, 2025 reporting cycle, for Duquesne University Law School and Penn State Dickinson Law. Three-year cost totals multiply one year of disclosed tuition, mandatory fees and living costs by three; the 509 does not disclose program length. Figures describe the most recent entering class and past aid cohorts. Not financial advice and not a recommendation of either school.