Home / Compare / Drexel University vs Villanova University

Drexel University vs Villanova University

Drexel University Law School · Philadelphia, PA  |  Villanova University Law School · Philadelphia, PA

This pairing is listed because these two schools are same city in Philadelphia — the circumstances in which one school is a realistic alternative to the other.

29.6%
Drexel University acceptance
25.9%
Villanova University acceptance
$1,890
3-year cost gap
4
Median LSAT gap

Side by side

All figures from the 2025 ABA 509 reporting cycle. Bold marks the stronger figure on each row where a direction exists.

MeasureDrexel UniversityVillanova UniversityDifference
Acceptance rate29.64%25.93%+3.7
Median LSAT160164−4
Median GPA3.763.8−0
Annual tuition$57,000$59,800−2,800
3-year total cost$260,616$258,726+1,890
Median grant / year$28,667$40,000−11,333
Net tuition after grantnot reportednot reported—
First-year class size181232−51
Offer yieldnot reportednot reported—
Class fill97.8%99.6%−1.8
Bar pass (1st time)84.2%90.0%−5.7

Bold is not a recommendation. On cost and acceptance it marks the lower number; on grant aid and bar passage the higher one. Where no direction applies — median LSAT, GPA and class size — nothing is bolded, because a higher median LSAT is not obviously better than a lower one for a given applicant.

Where the two differ most

Ranked by the size of the gap relative to Villanova University's figure. These are the differences most likely to change a decision.

MeasureDrexel UniversityVillanova UniversityGap
Median grant / year$28,667$40,000−11,333in dollars
First-year class size181232−51
Acceptance rate29.64%25.93%+3.7percentage points
Bar pass (1st time)84.2%90.0%−5.7

Cost compared

Both schools report tuition, mandatory fees and living costs, so a full three-year figure can be computed for each. This is the comparison that tuition-only rankings cannot make.

Component (per year)Drexel UniversityVillanova University
Annual tuition$57,000$59,800
3-year total cost$260,616$258,726
Median grant / year$28,667$40,000
Net tuition after median grant——

Net tuition subtracts the median grant from annual tuition. It is an optimistic floor: the median covers only students who received aid, and it assumes the same award holds for all three years. See the full cost ranking for every school.

Outcomes compared

MeasureDrexel UniversityVillanova University
First-time bar passage84.2%90.0%
Offer yield22.2%30.8%
Class fill97.8%99.6%
Students enrolled177231
First-year class size181232

The national median offer yield is 31.6%. Offer yield measures how many admitted students chose each school; class fill measures whether the class was filled. A low yield is common and usually reflects a wide offer policy rather than a school students avoid.

Choosing between them

Full details on each school

Drexel UniversityVillanova University
Admissions dataAll Drexel University admissions dataAll Villanova University admissions data
Admissions funnelFunnel & yieldFunnel & yield
Financial aidGrants & aid bandsGrants & aid bands
CostCost of attendanceCost of attendance

Other comparisons

Other Villanova University pairings, and other alternatives to Drexel University.

Common questions

What is the acceptance rate at Drexel University vs Villanova University?

Drexel University admitted 29.64% of applicants while Villanova University admitted 25.93%.

Which is cheaper, Drexel University or Villanova University?

Over three years, Villanova University costs $1,890 less. Drexel University runs $260,616 and Villanova University runs $258,726, including tuition, mandatory fees and disclosed living costs.

Which school offers more financial aid, Drexel University or Villanova University?

Drexel University reports a median grant of $28,667 per year for full-time students, compared with $40,000 at Villanova University. Median figures describe past cohorts and are not aid offers.

Source: ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosures, 2025 reporting cycle, for Drexel University Law School and Villanova University Law School. Three-year cost totals multiply one year of disclosed tuition, mandatory fees and living costs by three; the 509 does not disclose program length. Figures describe the most recent entering class and past aid cohorts. Not financial advice and not a recommendation of either school.