Home / Compare / Drexel University vs Pennsylvania

Drexel University vs Pennsylvania

Drexel University Law School · Philadelphia, PA  |  University of Pennsylvania Law School · Philadelphia, PA

This pairing is listed because these two schools are same city in Philadelphia — the circumstances in which one school is a realistic alternative to the other.

29.6%
Drexel University acceptance
8.1%
Pennsylvania acceptance
$87,780
3-year cost gap
13
Median LSAT gap

Side by side

All figures from the 2025 ABA 509 reporting cycle. Bold marks the stronger figure on each row where a direction exists.

MeasureDrexel UniversityPennsylvaniaDifference
Acceptance rate29.64%8.05%+21.6
Median LSAT160173−13
Median GPA3.763.95−0
Annual tuition$57,000$78,348−21,348
3-year total cost$260,616$348,396−87,780
Median grant / year$28,667$42,246−13,579
Net tuition after grantnot reportednot reported—
First-year class size181265−84
Offer yieldnot reportednot reported—
Class fill97.8%95.8%+1.9
Bar pass (1st time)84.2%94.4%−10.2

Bold is not a recommendation. On cost and acceptance it marks the lower number; on grant aid and bar passage the higher one. Where no direction applies — median LSAT, GPA and class size — nothing is bolded, because a higher median LSAT is not obviously better than a lower one for a given applicant.

Where the two differ most

Ranked by the size of the gap relative to Pennsylvania's figure. These are the differences most likely to change a decision.

MeasureDrexel UniversityPennsylvaniaGap
Acceptance rate29.64%8.05%+21.6percentage points
Median grant / year$28,667$42,246−13,579in dollars
First-year class size181265−84
Annual tuition$57,000$78,348−21,348in dollars

Cost compared

Both schools report tuition, mandatory fees and living costs, so a full three-year figure can be computed for each. This is the comparison that tuition-only rankings cannot make.

Component (per year)Drexel UniversityPennsylvania
Annual tuition$57,000$78,348
3-year total cost$260,616$348,396
Median grant / year$28,667$42,246
Net tuition after median grant——

Net tuition subtracts the median grant from annual tuition. It is an optimistic floor: the median covers only students who received aid, and it assumes the same award holds for all three years. See the full cost ranking for every school.

Outcomes compared

MeasureDrexel UniversityPennsylvania
First-time bar passage84.2%94.4%
Offer yield22.2%39.1%
Class fill97.8%95.8%
Students enrolled177254
First-year class size181265

The national median offer yield is 31.6%. Offer yield measures how many admitted students chose each school; class fill measures whether the class was filled. A low yield is common and usually reflects a wide offer policy rather than a school students avoid.

Choosing between them

Full details on each school

Drexel UniversityPennsylvania
Admissions dataAll Drexel University admissions dataAll Pennsylvania admissions data
Admissions funnelFunnel & yieldFunnel & yield
Financial aidGrants & aid bandsGrants & aid bands
CostCost of attendanceCost of attendance

Other comparisons

Other Pennsylvania pairings, and other alternatives to Drexel University.

Common questions

What is the acceptance rate at Drexel University vs Pennsylvania?

Drexel University admitted 29.64% of applicants while Pennsylvania admitted 8.05%.

Which is cheaper, Drexel University or Pennsylvania?

Over three years, Drexel University costs $87,780 less. Drexel University runs $260,616 and Pennsylvania runs $348,396, including tuition, mandatory fees and disclosed living costs.

Which school offers more financial aid, Drexel University or Pennsylvania?

Drexel University reports a median grant of $28,667 per year for full-time students, compared with $42,246 at Pennsylvania. Median figures describe past cohorts and are not aid offers.

Source: ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosures, 2025 reporting cycle, for Drexel University Law School and University of Pennsylvania Law School. Three-year cost totals multiply one year of disclosed tuition, mandatory fees and living costs by three; the 509 does not disclose program length. Figures describe the most recent entering class and past aid cohorts. Not financial advice and not a recommendation of either school.