Home / Compare / Denver vs Nevada-Las Vegas

Denver vs Nevada-Las Vegas

University of Denver Law School · Denver, CO  |  University of Nevada-Las Vegas Law School · Las Vegas, NV

This pairing is listed because these two schools are closest selectivity match — see the note below for what this pairing does and does not mean.

One of these schools is the only law school in its state, so there is no local alternative to compare it against. This pairing matches the closest selectivity level found nationwide. The two are not practical alternatives for most applicants — the comparison is here so that every school on this site can be compared with something.

41.3%
Denver acceptance
30.8%
Nevada-Las Vegas acceptance
$107,319
3-year cost gap
0
Median LSAT gap

Side by side

All figures from the 2025 ABA 509 reporting cycle. Bold marks the stronger figure on each row where a direction exists.

MeasureDenverNevada-Las VegasDifference
Acceptance rate41.33%30.78%+10.5
Median LSAT160160identical
Median GPA3.663.76−0
Annual tuition$63,390$31,518+31,872
3-year total cost$273,216$165,897+107,319
Median grant / year$30,000$22,998+7,002
Net tuition after grantnot reportednot reported—
First-year class size285156+129
Offer yieldnot reportednot reported—
Class fill99.3%100.0%−0.7
Bar pass (1st time)81.5%83.5%−2.0

Bold is not a recommendation. On cost and acceptance it marks the lower number; on grant aid and bar passage the higher one. Where no direction applies — median LSAT, GPA and class size — nothing is bolded, because a higher median LSAT is not obviously better than a lower one for a given applicant.

Where the two differ most

Ranked by the size of the gap relative to Nevada-Las Vegas's figure. These are the differences most likely to change a decision.

MeasureDenverNevada-Las VegasGap
Annual tuition$63,390$31,518+31,872in dollars
First-year class size285156+129
3-year total cost$273,216$165,897+107,319in dollars
Acceptance rate41.33%30.78%+10.5percentage points

Cost compared

Both schools report tuition, mandatory fees and living costs, so a full three-year figure can be computed for each. This is the comparison that tuition-only rankings cannot make.

Component (per year)DenverNevada-Las Vegas
Annual tuition$63,390$31,518
3-year total cost$273,216$165,897
Median grant / year$30,000$22,998
Net tuition after median grant——

Net tuition subtracts the median grant from annual tuition. It is an optimistic floor: the median covers only students who received aid, and it assumes the same award holds for all three years. See the full cost ranking for every school.

Outcomes compared

MeasureDenverNevada-Las Vegas
First-time bar passage81.5%83.5%
Offer yield30.9%48.0%
Class fill99.3%100.0%
Students enrolled283156
First-year class size285156

The national median offer yield is 31.6%. Offer yield measures how many admitted students chose each school; class fill measures whether the class was filled. A low yield is common and usually reflects a wide offer policy rather than a school students avoid.

Choosing between them

Full details on each school

DenverNevada-Las Vegas
Admissions dataAll Denver admissions dataAll Nevada-Las Vegas admissions data
Admissions funnelFunnel & yieldFunnel & yield
Financial aidGrants & aid bandsGrants & aid bands
CostCost of attendanceCost of attendance

Other comparisons

Other Nevada-Las Vegas pairings, and other alternatives to Denver.

Common questions

What is the acceptance rate at Denver vs Nevada-Las Vegas?

Denver admitted 41.33% of applicants while Nevada-Las Vegas admitted 30.78%.

Which is cheaper, Denver or Nevada-Las Vegas?

Over three years, Nevada-Las Vegas costs $107,319 less. Denver runs $273,216 and Nevada-Las Vegas runs $165,897, including tuition, mandatory fees and disclosed living costs.

Which school offers more financial aid, Denver or Nevada-Las Vegas?

Denver reports a median grant of $30,000 per year for full-time students, compared with $22,998 at Nevada-Las Vegas. Median figures describe past cohorts and are not aid offers.

Source: ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosures, 2025 reporting cycle, for University of Denver Law School and University of Nevada-Las Vegas Law School. Three-year cost totals multiply one year of disclosed tuition, mandatory fees and living costs by three; the 509 does not disclose program length. Figures describe the most recent entering class and past aid cohorts. Not financial advice and not a recommendation of either school.