Home / Compare / Connecticut vs Quinnipiac University

Connecticut vs Quinnipiac University

University of Connecticut Law School · Hartford, CT  |  Quinnipiac University Law School · North Haven, CT

This pairing is listed because these two schools are closest selectivity match in Connecticut — see the note below for what this pairing does and does not mean.

This pairing exists because the school had no comparison page under the geographic rules. Both schools are in the same state at a similar selectivity level, which is the situation where applicants actually hesitate between them.

20.1%
Connecticut acceptance
43.1%
Quinnipiac University acceptance
$88,722
3-year cost gap
7
Median LSAT gap

Side by side

All figures from the 2025 ABA 509 reporting cycle. Bold marks the stronger figure on each row where a direction exists.

MeasureConnecticutQuinnipiac UniversityDifference
Acceptance rate20.05%43.10%−23.1
Median LSAT162155+7
Median GPA3.783.65+0
Annual tuition$30,354$56,610−26,256
3-year total cost$172,380$261,102−88,722
Median grant / year$15,177$25,000−9,823
Net tuition after grantnot reportednot reported—
First-year class size151135+16
Offer yieldnot reportednot reported—
Class fill98.7%98.5%+0.2
Bar pass (1st time)82.8%75.4%+7.4

Bold is not a recommendation. On cost and acceptance it marks the lower number; on grant aid and bar passage the higher one. Where no direction applies — median LSAT, GPA and class size — nothing is bolded, because a higher median LSAT is not obviously better than a lower one for a given applicant.

Where the two differ most

Ranked by the size of the gap relative to Quinnipiac University's figure. These are the differences most likely to change a decision.

MeasureConnecticutQuinnipiac UniversityGap
Acceptance rate20.05%43.10%−23.1percentage points
Annual tuition$30,354$56,610−26,256in dollars
Median grant / year$15,177$25,000−9,823in dollars
3-year total cost$172,380$261,102−88,722in dollars

Cost compared

Both schools report tuition, mandatory fees and living costs, so a full three-year figure can be computed for each. This is the comparison that tuition-only rankings cannot make.

Component (per year)ConnecticutQuinnipiac University
Annual tuition$30,354$56,610
3-year total cost$172,380$261,102
Median grant / year$15,177$25,000
Net tuition after median grant——

Net tuition subtracts the median grant from annual tuition. It is an optimistic floor: the median covers only students who received aid, and it assumes the same award holds for all three years. See the full cost ranking for every school.

Outcomes compared

MeasureConnecticutQuinnipiac University
First-time bar passage82.8%75.4%
Offer yield32.3%20.8%
Class fill98.7%98.5%
Students enrolled149133
First-year class size151135

The national median offer yield is 31.6%. Offer yield measures how many admitted students chose each school; class fill measures whether the class was filled. A low yield is common and usually reflects a wide offer policy rather than a school students avoid.

Choosing between them

Full details on each school

ConnecticutQuinnipiac University
Admissions dataAll Connecticut admissions dataAll Quinnipiac University admissions data
Admissions funnelFunnel & yieldFunnel & yield
Financial aidGrants & aid bandsGrants & aid bands
CostCost of attendanceCost of attendance

Other comparisons

Other Quinnipiac University pairings, and other alternatives to Connecticut.

Common questions

What is the acceptance rate at Connecticut vs Quinnipiac University?

Connecticut admitted 20.05% of applicants while Quinnipiac University admitted 43.10%.

Which is cheaper, Connecticut or Quinnipiac University?

Over three years, Connecticut costs $88,722 less. Connecticut runs $172,380 and Quinnipiac University runs $261,102, including tuition, mandatory fees and disclosed living costs.

Which school offers more financial aid, Connecticut or Quinnipiac University?

Connecticut reports a median grant of $15,177 per year for full-time students, compared with $25,000 at Quinnipiac University. Median figures describe past cohorts and are not aid offers.

Source: ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosures, 2025 reporting cycle, for University of Connecticut Law School and Quinnipiac University Law School. Three-year cost totals multiply one year of disclosed tuition, mandatory fees and living costs by three; the 509 does not disclose program length. Figures describe the most recent entering class and past aid cohorts. Not financial advice and not a recommendation of either school.