Home / Compare / Case Western Reserve University vs Cincinnati

Case Western Reserve University vs Cincinnati

Case Western Reserve University Law School · Cleveland, OH  |  University of Cincinnati Law School · Cincinnati, OH

This pairing is listed because these two schools are same state, similar selectivity in Ohio — the circumstances in which one school is a realistic alternative to the other.

34.8%
Case Western Reserve University acceptance
32.7%
Cincinnati acceptance
$140,382
3-year cost gap
3
Median LSAT gap

Side by side

All figures from the 2025 ABA 509 reporting cycle. Bold marks the stronger figure on each row where a direction exists.

MeasureCase Western Reserve UniversityCincinnatiDifference
Acceptance rate34.80%32.74%+2.1
Median LSAT162159+3
Median GPA3.763.8−0
Annual tuition$64,600$24,010+40,590
3-year total cost$292,680$152,298+140,382
Median grant / year$42,500$19,000+23,500
Net tuition after grantnot reportednot reported—
First-year class size180139+41
Offer yieldnot reportednot reported—
Class fill98.9%97.1%+1.8
Bar pass (1st time)77.5%85.1%−7.7

Bold is not a recommendation. On cost and acceptance it marks the lower number; on grant aid and bar passage the higher one. Where no direction applies — median LSAT, GPA and class size — nothing is bolded, because a higher median LSAT is not obviously better than a lower one for a given applicant.

Where the two differ most

Ranked by the size of the gap relative to Cincinnati's figure. These are the differences most likely to change a decision.

MeasureCase Western Reserve UniversityCincinnatiGap
Annual tuition$64,600$24,010+40,590in dollars
Median grant / year$42,500$19,000+23,500in dollars
3-year total cost$292,680$152,298+140,382in dollars
First-year class size180139+41

Cost compared

Both schools report tuition, mandatory fees and living costs, so a full three-year figure can be computed for each. This is the comparison that tuition-only rankings cannot make.

Component (per year)Case Western Reserve UniversityCincinnati
Annual tuition$64,600$24,010
3-year total cost$292,680$152,298
Median grant / year$42,500$19,000
Net tuition after median grant——

Net tuition subtracts the median grant from annual tuition. It is an optimistic floor: the median covers only students who received aid, and it assumes the same award holds for all three years. See the full cost ranking for every school.

Outcomes compared

MeasureCase Western Reserve UniversityCincinnati
First-time bar passage77.5%85.1%
Offer yield22.6%30.5%
Class fill98.9%97.1%
Students enrolled178135
First-year class size180139

The national median offer yield is 31.6%. Offer yield measures how many admitted students chose each school; class fill measures whether the class was filled. A low yield is common and usually reflects a wide offer policy rather than a school students avoid.

Choosing between them

Full details on each school

Case Western Reserve UniversityCincinnati
Admissions dataAll Case Western Reserve University admissions dataAll Cincinnati admissions data
Admissions funnelFunnel & yieldFunnel & yield
Financial aidGrants & aid bandsGrants & aid bands
CostCost of attendanceCost of attendance

Other comparisons

Other Cincinnati pairings, and other alternatives to Case Western Reserve University.

Common questions

What is the acceptance rate at Case Western Reserve University vs Cincinnati?

Case Western Reserve University admitted 34.80% of applicants while Cincinnati admitted 32.74%.

Which is cheaper, Case Western Reserve University or Cincinnati?

Over three years, Cincinnati costs $140,382 less. Case Western Reserve University runs $292,680 and Cincinnati runs $152,298, including tuition, mandatory fees and disclosed living costs.

Which school offers more financial aid, Case Western Reserve University or Cincinnati?

Case Western Reserve University reports a median grant of $42,500 per year for full-time students, compared with $19,000 at Cincinnati. Median figures describe past cohorts and are not aid offers.

Source: ABA Standard 509 Required Disclosures, 2025 reporting cycle, for Case Western Reserve University Law School and University of Cincinnati Law School. Three-year cost totals multiply one year of disclosed tuition, mandatory fees and living costs by three; the 509 does not disclose program length. Figures describe the most recent entering class and past aid cohorts. Not financial advice and not a recommendation of either school.